Sculpey® Liquid Clay Softener

$8.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Sculpey® Liquid Clay Softener

Item # 10139403 
$8.99

Promotions


Save 40% off One Regular Price Item with code 6212340 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Sculpey® Liquid Clay Softener

$8.99

Promotions


Save 40% off One Regular Price Item with code 6212340 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This clay softener improves the texture of dry, crumbly clay, creating the perfect consistency. Adding a few drops of this liquid and thoroughly kneading it into your clay makes it soft and subtle, ready for use in your clay and jewellery projects. If you find you've added to much liquid, press the clay between paper or paper towels and apply pressure to absorb excess softener. Also works great to thin out Liquid Sculpey if it gets too thick.
 
Details:
  • 1 fl. oz. (30 mL)
  • Twist cap for precise flow control
  • For use with oven bake clay
This clay softener improves the texture of dry, crumbly clay, creating the perfect consistency. Adding a few drops of this liquid and thoroughly kneading it into your clay makes it soft and subtle, ready for use in your clay and jewellery projects. If you find you've added to much liquid, press the clay between paper or paper towels and apply pressure to absorb excess softener. Also works great to thin out Liquid Sculpey if it gets too thick.
 
Details:
  • 1 fl. oz. (30 mL)
  • Twist cap for precise flow control
  • For use with oven bake clay
jump
This clay softener improves the texture of dry, crumbly clay, creating the perfect consistency. Adding a few drops of this liquid and thoroughly kneading it into your clay makes it soft and subtle, ready for use in your clay and jewellery projects. If you find you've added to much liquid, press the clay between paper or paper towels and apply pressure to absorb excess softener. Also works great to thin out Liquid Sculpey if it gets too thick.
 
Details:
  • 1 fl. oz. (30 mL)
  • Twist cap for precise flow control
  • For use with oven bake clay
This clay softener improves the texture of dry, crumbly clay, creating the perfect consistency. Adding a few drops of this liquid and thoroughly kneading it into your clay makes it soft and subtle, ready for use in your clay and jewellery projects. If you find you've added to much liquid, press the clay between paper or paper towels and apply pressure to absorb excess softener. Also works great to thin out Liquid Sculpey if it gets too thick.
 
Details:
  • 1 fl. oz. (30 mL)
  • Twist cap for precise flow control
  • For use with oven bake clay
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Sculpey® Liquid Clay Softener is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try this! This product is very useful!
Date published: 2024-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpey Clay Softener This stuff works great! I had some older clay that had dried up a bit and this clay softener worked wonders
Date published: 2024-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Worked excellently for my project.
Date published: 2023-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing stuff! This is a game changer. It fully saved my clay that was tick hard and crumbling apart. I will definitely be keeping this stocked in my clay kit
Date published: 2023-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent stuff! It helped to soften the liquid sculpey clay and also soften the clay and knead to make shapes . I made pendants ! It was a joy to make them !!
Date published: 2023-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat works Unfortunately I got a batch of clay that was already quite dry fresh out of the wrapping. I tried working this into it, and while it did somewhat help, it was incredibly hard to get it into the clay. I do think it would work better with clay that’s already more pliable (but doesn’t that kind of defeat the point?)
Date published: 2023-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I hate when I buy clay and it’s old and so hard to work with. So this product was a life saver, now I don’t have to spend hours kneading an old block or toss it out.
Date published: 2023-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver- Literally!! I bought this 3 months ago and my conditioning has become super easy with this. Only a few drops and I’m so much happier with my conditioning. Saves my time and hand aches are gone! No Crumbly clay 😍
Date published: 2023-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best on the last finish! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Using this as a smoothing finish on all projects. Right down to finish off those fingerprints. My go to product
Date published: 2023-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been buying this honestly I can’t say been a long time. I can say that I have gotten over 10 bottles of this and each time it’s the same consistency.
Date published: 2023-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I stopped claying for about a year and when I took out some clay it was crumbly. I added a little of this and it softened right up!
Date published: 2023-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Here we go" oil I used a drop here and a drop there. I was amazed how fast my clay softened again.
Date published: 2023-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This helped a lot Works very well, will use again
Date published: 2023-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Works great for rehabbing old dry polymer clay! Used it many times for this purpose over the years
Date published: 2023-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Purchased as a request from my mom. She has used this in the past to soften up clay that has hardened and has saved lots of clay because of it.
Date published: 2023-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clay Softener that really works !!! This stuff is awesome to keep your clay plyable and more easy to work with. Easier to remove from moulds too.
Date published: 2023-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from works fine works just as well as mineral oil does i would say
Date published: 2023-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Very good quality and works very well.
Date published: 2023-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have for Hard Clay I couldn't get some older clay soft and conditioned without this. Thank goodness someone invented it!
Date published: 2023-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the Job I have some sculpey that was pretty crumbly and dried out, a little of this helped make it maleable and workable again
Date published: 2023-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great addition to your clay toolbox! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've used this for is obvious purpose- to soften older or crumbly clay, But it's also been excellent for thinning the liquid clay to o create "wash" effects, and, used sparingly, as a surface treatment to help adhesion for th inks like leaf or foils! This new bottle style is much easier to use than the older capped version!
Date published: 2023-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really well! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product helped me make 5 year old clay soft again! Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2023-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Magic [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works exactly as intended! It removes finger prints, softens firm and stiff clay without having to warm up the clay with hands. I love this so much. I honeslty have used it a lot since I started sculpting. I do wish it was in a bigger bottle because I utilize it whenever possible lol Thank you!
Date published: 2023-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful This clay softener has help a lot with some crumbly clay I have found hard to work with. Thanks to this it has become easier.
Date published: 2023-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must haves WORKS GREAT! Clay can get kinda hard but this makes it easier to manipulate.
Date published: 2023-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Works pretty well but it makes the clay really sticky and puts a sticky film on your hand.
Date published: 2023-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clay saver! This stuff is amazing! I've thrown so much clay away in the past because it's too hard to work with and cracks when you try rolling it out. At home methods just don't always get results but this does! Really saves the clay and its a good price!
Date published: 2023-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poly Clay Youth Serum If you've got OLD clay, this saves the day.
Date published: 2023-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sculpey Liquid Clay Only used once, but worked wwll.
Date published: 2023-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have to work with clay Use it for many clay project. Love the consistency and how easy to apply.
Date published: 2023-02-03
  • y_2024, m_6, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_92
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10139403, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels