Sculpey® Liquid Clay Softener

$8.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Sculpey® Liquid Clay Softener

Item # 10139403 
$8.99

Promotions


Save 40% off Two Regular Price Items with code 71518402 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Sculpey® Liquid Clay Softener

$8.99

Promotions


Save 40% off Two Regular Price Items with code 71518402 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This clay softener improves the texture of dry, crumbly clay, creating the perfect consistency. Adding a few drops of this liquid and thoroughly kneading it into your clay makes it soft and subtle, ready for use in your clay and jewellery projects. If you find you've added to much liquid, press the clay between paper or paper towels and apply pressure to absorb excess softener. Also works great to thin out Liquid Sculpey if it gets too thick.
 
Details:
  • 1 fl. oz. (30 mL)
  • Twist cap for precise flow control
  • For use with oven bake clay
This clay softener improves the texture of dry, crumbly clay, creating the perfect consistency. Adding a few drops of this liquid and thoroughly kneading it into your clay makes it soft and subtle, ready for use in your clay and jewellery projects. If you find you've added to much liquid, press the clay between paper or paper towels and apply pressure to absorb excess softener. Also works great to thin out Liquid Sculpey if it gets too thick.
 
Details:
  • 1 fl. oz. (30 mL)
  • Twist cap for precise flow control
  • For use with oven bake clay
jump
This clay softener improves the texture of dry, crumbly clay, creating the perfect consistency. Adding a few drops of this liquid and thoroughly kneading it into your clay makes it soft and subtle, ready for use in your clay and jewellery projects. If you find you've added to much liquid, press the clay between paper or paper towels and apply pressure to absorb excess softener. Also works great to thin out Liquid Sculpey if it gets too thick.
 
Details:
  • 1 fl. oz. (30 mL)
  • Twist cap for precise flow control
  • For use with oven bake clay
This clay softener improves the texture of dry, crumbly clay, creating the perfect consistency. Adding a few drops of this liquid and thoroughly kneading it into your clay makes it soft and subtle, ready for use in your clay and jewellery projects. If you find you've added to much liquid, press the clay between paper or paper towels and apply pressure to absorb excess softener. Also works great to thin out Liquid Sculpey if it gets too thick.
 
Details:
  • 1 fl. oz. (30 mL)
  • Twist cap for precise flow control
  • For use with oven bake clay
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Sculpey® Liquid Clay Softener is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 140.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As intended This product really helps soften clay.
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clay softener Great product. Revived clay that was a little hard to work.
Date published: 2022-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as intended Works well as intended for softening clay without needing to get a good hand workout for conditioning clay. Can feel a bit greasy.
Date published: 2022-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive results! I was pleased to find that this softened some very old clay I’ve had for years.
Date published: 2022-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This worked very well for our project.
Date published: 2022-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed when I needed it Worked perfectly to help recover my old clay
Date published: 2022-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from softener Worked well for small amounts of clay. I have not tried to revive large pieces
Date published: 2022-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice!! I'm new to polymer and this is a great product.
Date published: 2022-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a earring business and this is the best brand to use I promise! Sometimes the clay would be a little hard and rough, but as soon as I put a drop of this on there it works PERFECT!! I definitely recommend using this product!!
Date published: 2022-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps to soften translucent Used with translucent to soften it and the product worked great on it
Date published: 2022-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't use sculpey without it. Ordered it, picked it up, used it, and love it!
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic clay softner Wow! makes my clay softer to use and thins liquid clay. Just a drop will do it.
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softened the Clay Best use to refresh polymer Clay help softened it.
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly saved all my clay from the garage. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I started back a cpl months ago after years away from using clay. Didn’t store any of it properly. Luckily a friend told me to try this before throwing it all away. I saved a few pounds, all different colors and types using very little each time I’d begin kneading than using pasta machine.
Date published: 2022-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this and helps so much! Although be careful how much you use, if you use to much it makes it super sticky! So be sure to use 1-2 drops at a time!!! Overall pretty good!
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Makes polymer clay much more malleable, especially if it's a bit older! Seems to hold up well after baking
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I used it with all my clay earrings, this stuff is amazing
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really well The softener is extremely powerful and you only need a small amount to make the clay softer. If it has an odor I didn't notice it at all. An essential tool if you work with clay.
Date published: 2022-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! Works really well and saves your hands! Just a few drops helps soften clay that has gotten a bit hard.
Date published: 2022-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is a great clay softener and works with all polymer clay
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clay softener Not sure how it works yet but I do have very hard clay and I hope it helps soften it
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Love this product works great with shallow molds and the lace.
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for Super Sculpey I have used this on other oven baked ,clays that are like Sculpey and it worked great. If your clay is a little dry use so of this and it's good to go. It may take 24 hours in a plastic bag depending on how dry your clay is.
Date published: 2022-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpey Clay Softener Works great for conditioning clay that have gotten a little hard over time. It's also is helpful to smooth out your project.
Date published: 2022-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will buy again Great product works well.
Date published: 2022-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Clay softener & leaky bottle I haven't had a chance to use it yet but I'm sure I will find it useful. I only gave it 3 stars because I didn't quite get a full bottle. The part of the cap that screws closed was loose. About 1/4 of the liquid leaked out and pretty much got over all the clay packages I had purchased also. Fortunately, they were well wrapped.
Date published: 2022-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't get enough! Love this product! It is so easy to use with any silicone mold. The tip of the cap is small enough to fit in small spaces of the mold so I know I'm getting great coverage. I also love that I can control how much of the liquid sculpey is coming out by how much I open the cap. It's a great product overall.
Date published: 2022-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpey Liquid Clay Softener I had some old clay that was very brittle and crumbled very easily. After watching a class with Amy she recommended the liquid clay softener. Not only did it work great I got to use my clay like it was new again. All you need is a drop or 2.
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sculpey Clay Softener Amazing product! I had purchased some clay and by the time I got around to using it - it was a little dry. Just a few drops of the sculpey clay softener goes a long way. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2022-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it to make things easier Works as expected and makes my polymer clay easier to work with.
Date published: 2022-03-10
  • y_2024, m_7, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_92
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10139403, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels