Black Float Frame by Studio Décor®

From: $24.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Black Float Frame by Studio Décor®

Item # M10409084 
From: $24.99

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Black Float Frame by Studio Décor®

From: $24.99

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Display a document or photo in this stylish float frame. Your image is sandwiched between two pieces of glass, allowing you to see both sides of the photograph or artwork. 
 
Details:
  • Black frame
  • Available in assorted sizes
  • Hang horizontally or vertically
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
Display a document or photo in this stylish float frame. Your image is sandwiched between two pieces of glass, allowing you to see both sides of the photograph or artwork. 
 
Details:
  • Black frame
  • Available in assorted sizes
  • Hang horizontally or vertically
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
jump
Display a document or photo in this stylish float frame. Your image is sandwiched between two pieces of glass, allowing you to see both sides of the photograph or artwork. 
 
Details:
  • Black frame
  • Available in assorted sizes
  • Hang horizontally or vertically
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
Display a document or photo in this stylish float frame. Your image is sandwiched between two pieces of glass, allowing you to see both sides of the photograph or artwork. 
 
Details:
  • Black frame
  • Available in assorted sizes
  • Hang horizontally or vertically
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Black Float Frame by Studio Décor® is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 204.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comes unassembled I should've listened to the reviews. I ordered two frames, both damaged. In addition, if you want to hang the frames on a wall, you have to install the hooks for hanging. I couldn't simply screw in the hooks, I had to drill holes because there were only indents for the screws, not actual holes.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from purchased in trash condition frame knicked and paint chipped all over the place, some of the corners on the 4 that i purchased were busted out and then glued back together, which means they broke during the manufacturing process and someone still put it out to ship after cheaply fixing it themselves. I also broke the glass on one from trying to pull it out of the frame because it was so tightly fit in there. and then some of my 14x20 posters didnt even fit in the unbroken frames, I had to trim their edges and then they were awkwardly off-center. absolute garbage, i'm furious about the waste of money. the "framing expert" in my local store didn't even know they carried this dimension of frame, asking me multiple times if i'm sure I saw it on their website to which I assured her "yes its your website and it says right here they're in stock in aisle 4". all in all, out of the 4 frames I purchased I was only satisfied with the condition of 1.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Going back to the store Perhaps I'm missing something, but there is no image backing board and there is no space in the frame for a matte board and a backing board. How are you supposed to put anything in these?
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sad I love Michaels but they need to have better quality control. I purchased this frame and when I got home I saw that it had scratches in several places. Returned it, looked for another only to see that they were all scratched. I believe that part of it is because of the poor wrapping. This shouldn't be. Went to Target and they had a better quality float frame, beautifully wrapped and displayed - and only for a dollar or so more. I'll go to Target for my next float frame.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great The frame was easy to install and looks great on the wall.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Size wasn't accurate! Great frame. However, if you artwork is 16x20 then this frame will be 1/8" too small all the way around. My artwork was 16x20 exactly and couldn't be cut down. The opening in this frame is 1/8" smaller than 16x20. They are going back.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do NOT Purchase Flimsy and cheaply made. I've been back to Michaels 3xs so far to return/exchange frames that I've bought as either they're chipped, scrathed or broken. I'm glad I bought them when they were 50% off, as they're not even worth that. Avoid this product.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easily scratched I like this floating frame, but the black edges scratched easily and I had to replace it because it was a gift.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great frame. This frame was perfect for what I needed. Picture has never looked better.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product but Much Work for Preparation I would have given this product five stars but it would be nice if the labeling was not attached using very sticky adhesives which take a half hour just to remove. There are some small scrapes on the glass which will miff the perfectionist, and the glass itself has a coating of oil of some sort which is very difficult to clean off completely. Other then that, a very good product!
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Read the description carefully I quickly purchased the frames (2x) based on the imagine and thought that it came with a mat. The white border around the imagine is deceiving as it is part of the stock imagine that comes with the frame.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too many stickers The frame itself is good but for some reason they put so many impossible to remove stickers on the glass. It takes a lot of time to get them off so you can use the frame!
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product I recommend everyone buying this frame. It worked for what I needed.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality. Ordered online for pick up in store, trying ti save time. Picked up items and when I got home, one was broken. Brought the broken fram back to the store and was given a replacement. When I got home, the replacement was chipped. Have to make another trip to the store...Would not recommend.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Quality, Came Broken I bought these and thought they looked great and bought two. I transported them extremely carefully (they were for an exhibition). When I opened them up later, I realized the glass had a hairline fracture and didn’t properly fit into the frame. The other frame had the glass panel jammed into the side and I was unable to remove it. The back also had minor chipping in the black finish. I took it back to a different Michael’s store from where I purchased it. I didn’t have a receipt, but I had the products, the account number I purchased under, and the card I had purchased on. The sales associate refused to refund the frames and claimed she couldn’t locate a product number. I’ve had great experiences with Michael’s, but this was certainly disappointing!
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice frames with bad packaging. The frame was exactly what I was looking for, but the packaging needs to be revamped. With a floating frame you need the glass to be spotlessly clean on both inside and out. The hangers for the frame were taped to one side of the glass, and the adhesive was very very difficult to get off. The labels taped to the front of the glass also used a tough adhesive. Literally took almost ten minutes of cleaning PER FRAME to get the sticky residue off- and I needed six frames.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good price but nicks and time I had to put the mounting hardware on myself, and the screw is small, so I had to use a very small, not ergonomic screw driver. It was a pain, and the frames had small blemishes. Also, the adhesive holding on the hardware left sticky residue that I had to get off. Overall, the price (on sale) was great, but I don't want to go through that assembly/cleaning again anytime soon.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great minimal style Will suit many different styles of interior but suits apartment life or minimalist the best. Great quality screws included.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little floating frame I wanted to hang 3 postcards I brought home from a European trip, and with the difference in paper sizes, the space in a 4x6 wasn't quite big enough and 5x7 was just a little too big. What do you do? Find a floating frame, of course! These were the perfect answer—and of course, I found them at Michaels... The end result? Exactly what I was hoping for! The color of the wall comes through the glass and acts as a matt to the image itself. Couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PINK FLOYD - 1972 NYC Concert Poster My very rare original Pink Floyd 1972 concert poster looks fantastic in this frame!! A very well-made frame. Great value!! A++++
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect These frames worked perfectly for what we wanted them for.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great frame for 5 x 7 pic This frame hangs or sits nicely on a table. The picture fits and doesn’t slide around.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful project This was easy to use on my project and looks very classy
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8 x 8 WORKS PERFECT FOR A SHEET OF STAMPS! Purchased to insert a sheet of John Lennon stamps (they have picture and info on back side so this allows both sides to show) for a gift. Knew if I just gave the sheet it would be tossed in a drawer ... this way it’s ready to hand or sit on tabletop (a stand is included!)
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shoddy product. Frame was damaged (scratched) in the store. Discovered once I got it home and removed the wrapping. The frame is also WAY TOO WEAK to support the two glass panels it already holds. Forget about putting a picture between the panes!
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Frame The sale price on these frames on Cyber Monday were great, and the ship-to-store feature was great. Only big problem were that the frames had one sizeable and two smaller chunks taken out of them... One was replaced at the store but they did not have a second one on the floor. Upon reviewing them closer at home, I noticed another small chunk. As they are black wood frames, they were noticeable. So I would suggest better handling of merchandise (the plastic wrap was torn on both).
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great frame at an awesome Black Friday price!!! My round 14x14 pizza puzzle looks awesome in frame
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size I’d been needing this size and was happy to find this frame.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Make sure you have a tiny screwdriver available for assembly. Slight bluish tint to the glass on my almond colored walls.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Really nice frame. I like the concept of the option to put a smaller picture in then the size the frame is, to have a clear border on the sides. Works great for an odd size picture.
Date published: 2018-11-04
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_200
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10409084, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels