Westcott® 18" Stainless Steel Ruler

$9.49

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Westcott® 18" Stainless Steel Ruler

Item # 10664282 
$9.49

Promotions


40% off one regular price item with coupon See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Westcott® 18" Stainless Steel Ruler

$9.49

Promotions


40% off one regular price item with coupon See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Westcott Drafting & Drawing Tools are some of the finest products of their kind for students and professionals. The commitment to meticulous quality and cutting edge innovation in measurement and art materials has earned an unparalleled reputation.

Details:
  • 18" (45.72 cm) Stainless Steel Ruler
  • Etched with 1/16 and metric markings
  • Warp-free, bend-resistant stainless steel ruler
  • Flexible for measuring curved surfaces
  • Numerals and graduations are sharply delineated
  • Non slip cork backing
  • Hang hole for convenient storage
  • Suitable for use in the home, school, shop or office
Westcott Drafting & Drawing Tools are some of the finest products of their kind for students and professionals. The commitment to meticulous quality and cutting edge innovation in measurement and art materials has earned an unparalleled reputation.

Details:
  • 18" (45.72 cm) Stainless Steel Ruler
  • Etched with 1/16 and metric markings
  • Warp-free, bend-resistant stainless steel ruler
  • Flexible for measuring curved surfaces
  • Numerals and graduations are sharply delineated
  • Non slip cork backing
  • Hang hole for convenient storage
  • Suitable for use in the home, school, shop or office
jump
Westcott Drafting & Drawing Tools are some of the finest products of their kind for students and professionals. The commitment to meticulous quality and cutting edge innovation in measurement and art materials has earned an unparalleled reputation.

Details:
  • 18" (45.72 cm) Stainless Steel Ruler
  • Etched with 1/16 and metric markings
  • Warp-free, bend-resistant stainless steel ruler
  • Flexible for measuring curved surfaces
  • Numerals and graduations are sharply delineated
  • Non slip cork backing
  • Hang hole for convenient storage
  • Suitable for use in the home, school, shop or office
Westcott Drafting & Drawing Tools are some of the finest products of their kind for students and professionals. The commitment to meticulous quality and cutting edge innovation in measurement and art materials has earned an unparalleled reputation.

Details:
  • 18" (45.72 cm) Stainless Steel Ruler
  • Etched with 1/16 and metric markings
  • Warp-free, bend-resistant stainless steel ruler
  • Flexible for measuring curved surfaces
  • Numerals and graduations are sharply delineated
  • Non slip cork backing
  • Hang hole for convenient storage
  • Suitable for use in the home, school, shop or office
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Westcott® 18" Stainless Steel Ruler is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 104.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Metal Ruler Perfect ruler was getting a clean sharp edge without ruler moving due to cork on bottom acting as a grip.
Date published: 2023-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most useful tool I own A simple tool but one I use almost every day. Great for drawing or cutting a perfectly clean line. Nice no-slip cork backing.
Date published: 2023-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crafters dream Perfect for crafters
Date published: 2023-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ruler Works great! cork back helps it stay put on paper.
Date published: 2023-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a Metal Ruler... It's a metal inking ruler. It's THE metal inking ruler. If you haven't used one of these already, either you are very young or very deprived. Every artist I know has one for a reson.
Date published: 2023-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wescott Stainless Steel Rulers I've always like and trust Westcott Rulers. Nice cork backing (though I wish the sticker was easier to remove after purchase), and durable.
Date published: 2023-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Ruler Love the length, perfect for big projects. It is sturdy metal so it is very hard to break or damage. It also has a cork bottom so it does not slip or budge when you are in the middle of measuring or drawing a line. No complaints.
Date published: 2023-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect ruler for all types of crafts Sturdy and great quality
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cutting Great to use when measuring sizes and cutting
Date published: 2023-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great choice in rulers This ruler is sturdy and easy to read the measurements. It has both inches and centimeters.
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Ruler A good ruler, I used this one growing up and it brings me back to my younger days. It doesn’t slip like most rulers but it does have some problems with pencils but most metal rulers have that problem.
Date published: 2023-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wescott Metal Ruler Good ruler however edges are sharp so be careful when using! I was using plastic and wooden rulers with x-acto knive as well as rotary cutter, this metal ruler with cork backing keeps cut edges straighter!
Date published: 2023-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Surprisingly thin-but really inexpensive I bought this to use as a straight edge when cutting glass. The price was great, too cheap really, and I think the cost savings came out of the cork strip on the back of ruler. It's really thin as is the metal, so it isn't a great fit for my intended use. Should be fine for marking and cutting with bladed device vs the glass cutter.
Date published: 2023-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome just what i needed for cutting straight lines
Date published: 2023-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PASS ON THIS PRODUCT Lightweight. 1st shipment and replacement came bent. Have to apply too much pressure to keep in place when using. Especially with an xacto knife. Pass on this product.
Date published: 2023-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stainless Steel ruler with a cork backing I love these rulers with the cork back. They don’t slip.
Date published: 2022-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It rules Needed a metal ruler lol
Date published: 2022-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Westcott 18” Stainless Steel Ruler This ruler is very sturdy and well marked. It has a cork backing which holds it in place when marking paper or fabric.
Date published: 2022-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bling Nice border very pretty
Date published: 2022-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stainless Steel Ruler This ruler is good to cutting. The cork backing helps keep it steady and the sharp edges help keep it straight.
Date published: 2022-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ruler Ruler is very nice and love the cork on the back to help stabilize everything
Date published: 2022-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean Easy to wipe off acrylic paint pens from!
Date published: 2022-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good art ruler The ruler is perfect for cutting out materials and such, cork hells it stay in place and is a good length.
Date published: 2022-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Floppy, but gets the job done Really helpful for any students on a budget. It can be floppy—not very sturdy and bends a little easily. Overall, it gets the job done.
Date published: 2022-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's good* Westcott 18 inch ruler. Over all, this measurement tool does what it says on the tin. It accurately displays 18 US customary inches, as well as the equivalent length in SI centimeters. In addition, its metal construction helps prevent flexing while using the tool as a straight edge, and the cork underside helps prevent slips. However, my chief complaint is that there is an unused space between the start of the metal and the start of the scale. This makes it more challenging to measure something while butted up against a wall. This design decision by Westcott hampers my enjoyment of their product, and as such I can only give it four stars.
Date published: 2022-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ruler The ruler is both in cm and in
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Westcott® 18" Stainless Steel Ruler Perfect for drafting and exactly as described !!!
Date published: 2022-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from metal ruler very nice ruler ,worth the price, fulfills my needs for measuring watercolor paper for project.
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rulers That Rule In Any Classroom! I teach middle schoolers, and most do not come prepared with school supplies which is why I need to keep supplies on hand for students to use daily. I purchased quite of few of these rulers for classroom use. They have been incredible durable through many different students using them daily. They are the only ones I have purchased that do not bend, break, and ruin with time. I am very happy with this purchase that will last in my classroom for years to come.
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Westscott 18” ruler Sturdy and well constructed
Date published: 2022-04-22
  • y_2024, m_4, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_57
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10664282, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels