Uncut Matboard, 24" x 36" by Studio Décor®

$11.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Uncut Matboard, 24" x 36" by Studio Décor®

Item # M10471916 
$11.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 23012730. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Uncut Matboard, 24" x 36" by Studio Décor®

$11.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 23012730. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Uncut matboard is perfect for custom framers who like to cut their own mats. It's ideal for use with odd-size frames or pictures, because you can cut it to suit your needs. This matboard is also great for making presentation boards, posters, photo greeting cards and a variety of craft projects.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • Cream-colored core
  • 24" x 36" x .055"
  • 4-ply matboard
Uncut matboard is perfect for custom framers who like to cut their own mats. It's ideal for use with odd-size frames or pictures, because you can cut it to suit your needs. This matboard is also great for making presentation boards, posters, photo greeting cards and a variety of craft projects.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • Cream-colored core
  • 24" x 36" x .055"
  • 4-ply matboard
jump
Uncut matboard is perfect for custom framers who like to cut their own mats. It's ideal for use with odd-size frames or pictures, because you can cut it to suit your needs. This matboard is also great for making presentation boards, posters, photo greeting cards and a variety of craft projects.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • Cream-colored core
  • 24" x 36" x .055"
  • 4-ply matboard
Uncut matboard is perfect for custom framers who like to cut their own mats. It's ideal for use with odd-size frames or pictures, because you can cut it to suit your needs. This matboard is also great for making presentation boards, posters, photo greeting cards and a variety of craft projects.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colors
  • Cream-colored core
  • 24" x 36" x .055"
  • 4-ply matboard
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Uncut Matboard, 24" x 36" by Studio Décor® is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 875.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This mat board is a winner! Excellent quality and a bargain.
Date published: 2023-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Art Project Good quality. Exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2023-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from service and value excellent service and value.
Date published: 2023-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made Great for adhering puzzles to before getting framed.
Date published: 2023-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed. Used as a back board for a puzzle that was glued together. Very strong and worked great.
Date published: 2023-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always good source for mat material. Good quality, good price, good choice of colors as well
Date published: 2023-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crisp white Great matboard, nice clean crisp white in color.
Date published: 2023-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mat board for framing Clean & unmarked, care was taken by the employee who brought it out to my car curbside to make sure it stayed that way. Just wished more colors/sizes were available in store.
Date published: 2023-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Damaged edges. The board was fine but the edges were damaged.
Date published: 2023-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Picture Mat - Cut to Size It worked out perfectly for using as a mat for an old Beetles picture that we found in our new home. We ordered on-line and it was ready at the store.
Date published: 2023-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from colored mat board for framing Because our timeline was shorter than the two-three weeks estimated by the framing tech to have Michael's doe the mat work for us (we already had the frames), we decided to give cutting the matting ourselvesa try. There were not many colors of mat board available for this project type: one piece of white and a few red, but the last two of the navy blue were just what was needed and were perfect. The tools for cutting mat board were also out of stock so we were unable to purchase those, but used a box cutter with a T-square and did not angle the cuts. It may have been easier to have Michael's framing do the job, but they were so busy that our timeline could not be met. As an alternate means, this worked out for us.
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Good quality for the price.
Date published: 2023-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's mat board Nice to have a few basic colors of mat board available
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Photo matboards It is hard to find the right size mat board for my photography projects so I decided to teach myself how to make my own. It is great to have a source for uncut matboard.
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vivid blue mat accent for Argentina watercolor Nice accent mat for watercolor art
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uncut matboard The board was for a painting we'll be doing for a bedroom wall. They gave it to me for 50% off because It was damaged around the edges, but that will be hidden by a mat.
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good but could use more care in handling Good mat board but often is bent and dirty in the display.
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matboard Worked great for what I needed
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Best ever ! Great easy to work with
Date published: 2023-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best prices at Michael’s I wished I could find white but this actually matched the painting better
Date published: 2023-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too big for 24x35 frame. I wanted it to go into a 24x36 frame (from Michael's) and it was too big so still had to trim it about 1/4" all the way around.. Quality was fine, although it was the only undamaged one in the store rack.
Date published: 2023-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer Received product as advertised.
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Frame this review- only 5 colors available! The mat board worked great to frame my poster. One edge was faded which I noticed at the register and they gave a discount- I didn’t need to use the whole piece anyway. I wish there was a bigger selection in colors or that I could order a piece that is available for custom framing.
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality, some bent edges Good quality Mat Board, all the boards left had bent edges. It was fine for my needs.
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy very sturdy, a bit difficult to cut because of that but otherwise perfect for photo frame backing
Date published: 2023-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Michaels to the rescue! Our local Michaels store had exactly the size and color of matboard that we required for an urgent project. Friendly, helpful staff, and always that COUPON!
Date published: 2023-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect alternative to custom framing I bough this mat board to fit a larger frame. Michelle's will cut the mat board at their frame department and this was a much more economical option than having custom framing done. Thrilled with this service.
Date published: 2023-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Matboard I needed some heavy weight cardboard to back 4 pieces of artwork I was framing, and this matboard was perfect. I have a piece leftover for another project, too.
Date published: 2023-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to for photo framing… Fragile, but easy to cut to size.
Date published: 2023-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matboard It is a little longer than 24x36
Date published: 2023-01-05
  • y_2023, m_2, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_399, tr_476
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10471916, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels