Keepsake Display Case by Studio Décor®

Save $37.99
$22
$59.99
clearance

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Keepsake Display Case by Studio Décor®

Item # 10227067 
Save $37.99
$22
$59.99
clearance

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Keepsake Display Case by Studio Décor®

Save $37.99
$22
$59.99
clearance

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Coupon Exclusion: No additional coupons or discounts may be applied. While supplies last. No rain checks.

Description


Capture your memories for years to come in this black shadowbox. It has shelves to help you organize and display matchbooks, toy cars, shot glasses and other small keepsakes. The door in front makes it easy for you to arrange your memorabilia.
 
Details:
  • Black finish exterior and interior
  • 11.8" x 14.8"
  • 3.5" depth (2.5" working depth)
  • 6 shelves inside
  • Front loading
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
Capture your memories for years to come in this black shadowbox. It has shelves to help you organize and display matchbooks, toy cars, shot glasses and other small keepsakes. The door in front makes it easy for you to arrange your memorabilia.
 
Details:
  • Black finish exterior and interior
  • 11.8" x 14.8"
  • 3.5" depth (2.5" working depth)
  • 6 shelves inside
  • Front loading
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
jump
Capture your memories for years to come in this black shadowbox. It has shelves to help you organize and display matchbooks, toy cars, shot glasses and other small keepsakes. The door in front makes it easy for you to arrange your memorabilia.
 
Details:
  • Black finish exterior and interior
  • 11.8" x 14.8"
  • 3.5" depth (2.5" working depth)
  • 6 shelves inside
  • Front loading
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
Capture your memories for years to come in this black shadowbox. It has shelves to help you organize and display matchbooks, toy cars, shot glasses and other small keepsakes. The door in front makes it easy for you to arrange your memorabilia.
 
Details:
  • Black finish exterior and interior
  • 11.8" x 14.8"
  • 3.5" depth (2.5" working depth)
  • 6 shelves inside
  • Front loading
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Keepsake Display Case by Studio Décor® is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 125.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good case Good product. Mounts easy. Looks really good with a nice easy to use door.
Date published: 2023-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keepsake box Like that I can add keepsakes to fit without side constrictions. Needed to paint a lighter color to make items pop (or to just be able to see)
Date published: 2023-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Curio Cabinet Great sale price!!! Nice little cabinet for ornaments. Is for a Christmas gift. Shipped quickly.
Date published: 2023-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a quality display case Great for showing Hot Wheels and other miniature cars. You can fit five cars on each row.
Date published: 2023-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but inconsistent. Nice display case for various items. Fit and finish is pretty hit or miss though.
Date published: 2023-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice case This is a very nice case. I have a displaying glass writing implements and inks is very sturdy very strong, very easy to open, but yet securing it to hold the contents inside.
Date published: 2023-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exceptabe general display case Great when it's on for BOGO or 50% off, however when is this going to be back in stock? It's been OOS for like months now?
Date published: 2023-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Display case for Hot Wheels Got this display case at my local Michael’s for my Hot Wheel Collection. Fits them perfectly! Just ordered another online because they sold out quickly in stores. Looks so nice in the room
Date published: 2023-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Display Case Beautiful display case box, well built.
Date published: 2023-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! Perfect for my husbands coin collection!
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT 11.8"x14.8" ! This case is NOT the stated dimensions. It is 13" wide and 16" tall. And you'll need +3/4" on the hinge side, at least near the front (so, starting about 2.5" from the wall) if you want to open it while it's hanging up. It is NOT 11.8" wide nor 14.8" tall. That looks to be roughly the overall interior dimension, but since it has fixed shelves, you can't even put an 11.8"x14.8" thing in it—the biggest item it could display would be 11 3/4" x 2 1/8". So there's no good reason to give those dimensions, especially without giving the exterior dimensions too, and especially especially without stating it is the interior dimension. I bought these over other options mostly because of their "perfect" dimensions: I wanted to fit 3 of them in a 36" wide space, and knew it would be a tight fit. I was hoping that the hinge was included in the total width and the door panel would be thin enough for them to open. Or worst case, I'd have to take the left-most one off the wall when I wanted to change their contents, which would've been ok given that I can't find anything better on the market without spending about 3x to 4x as much. So unfortunately these are probably going back. I don't think we have any other place to put them in the house, and I have too many minifigs to display to give up almost 2/3 of my space by only using 2. If you have room for a 13" by 16" display case with fixed shelves that can fit objects up to 2 1/8" high, at least 2 1/4" deep (it might be the claimed 2.5", but since they're not stating the other dimensions accurately, I'm not going to assume—I can't precisely verify the depth without breaking the shrinkwrap, and I don't know how strict Michael's is about "unused and in original packaging" for returns), and up to 11 3/4" wide, this seems pretty sturdy, and looks fine for a black display case (for most things, I'd think a light-colored interior would work better for a display case without integrated lighting, but the market seems to disagree, because I can't really find them), with small bezels, small hinges, and no bulky latches or handles. Oh, and for Lego minifigs, since I had a lot of trouble finding this info: • 2 1/8" high is fine for standard minifigs with most hair or headgear. A basic Lego minifig is about 1.8" tall, 1.9" standing on a plate. Minidolls are about 1.9", 2" standing on a plate. These shelves can fit something 5 bricks and 1 plate high for certain, and might fit 5 bricks and 2 plates, as long as the top doesn't have studs sticking up. So minifigs with footgear, tall headgear, or tall accessories may take some finagling. Minidolls with footgear and tall hair will definitely be tricky. • 11.8" translates to just over 37 studs, so you can fit 9 collectible minifigure stands on a shelf, and the vast majority of minifigs, with their accessories, and even with companions/pets, will fit in 4 studs. Most will fit in 3 studs if you pose them right, so you might be able to fit 12 side-by-side on each shelf. When I did a test measure, I easily fit 10 (not on stands) without crowding them. • 2 1/4" deep is about 7 studs, so if you have the right lighting to see them, you could easily put two rows, offset, onto each shelf. So I'd describe this as holding 54-60 typical Lego minifigs, and 60+ typical Lego minidolls, but you might have to sit down tall ones. If you don't mind seeing them a little less well, you could put two rows, staggered, per shelf, and fit 102 typical Lego minifigs or minidolls in the case.
Date published: 2022-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor for shipment packing - broken on arrival. The cases on their own are beautiful and exactly what I was looking for to display my coin collection. The main issue is with the packing for shipment to my home. I ordered 4 total cases ( 1 was a larger keepsake display case. ). They were individually wrapped in a single layer of thin bubble wrap. The box they were in was nearly twice as big as required to hold the four items and there was NO ADDITIONAL PACKING MATERIAL added to the box which allowed them to free fly around the box on their (and from the condition of the box) very rough journey to my home. The end result being all 3 coin display cases having the glass broken and the keepsake cabinet having the front wooden frame broken. Customer support was excellent and replacements are on the way. Hopefully packed better than these were.
Date published: 2022-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for pocketwatches I bought this case because the photo on the front shows it displays pocketwatches. Definitely not. There is not a ledge to hold them upright or from sliding. Very disappointed. Could work for flat pieces.
Date published: 2022-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect magnetic door display cabinet This case is so versatile. With the magnetic door, whatever you store is safe from getting dusty and dirty and can be displayed with elegance and security, either on a wall or setting against it on a chest of drawers or dresser top. I love it. I have two, now. They are so worth the price and sturdy too.
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keepsake Display Case by Studio Décor® Review The perfect shelving unit for my LEGO minifigures.
Date published: 2022-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice case Nice case that holds short items. Best if it's direct light of some kind so you can see into the case. Well made with 2 hanging hooks on the back so when you open the case it doesn't fall to one side. A good magnet holds it tightly shut.
Date published: 2022-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect. Very sturdy, and large swinging door is smooth and has a good magnet holding it closed, 10/10 exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Display Shelves Perfect for storing & displaying collectible pocketknives. This is exactly what I was looking for!
Date published: 2022-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shadow Box I needed to have a variety of sizes of boxes for my collectibles. This was well made. It just didn’t fit my needs.
Date published: 2022-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Lego Minifigures I own (5) of these now. I display Lego Minifigures in them. I build a custom stand out of Lego plates that fits perfectly into each shelf location. It displays (48) Minifigures.
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Works for displaying skinny nick nacks, would help to have different colors
Date published: 2022-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great case The case is great and spacious. It holds a lot of Lego Minifigures
Date published: 2022-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bus Displays Scale HO Great case for displaying my husband Bus collection, HO scale Bus.
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Hot Wheels show case. Like it alot! I use it to show case my Hot Wheels and other 1/64th scale cars. I liked it so much I bought another one.
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for my Minifigures Works great for my Minifigures. I needed something to display my Lego Minifigures. This works very well without costing a ton of money.
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality You must be able to anchor and level it to hang it properly and safley but it is a high quality little display unit. Love it! I use it to display little collectables like rocks, crystals, even bouncy balls.
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good display case, but could be a smidge better. Good, but needs a handle to open because magnetic seals are too good at their job
Date published: 2022-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sea Shells I purchased this particular case for my Granddaughter’s selective seashells, she collected on family vacations. The case is display in the front room & is a conversational piece as each seashell has a story & a memory. The case having longer shelves across the case made it easier to display the different sizes of the shells, as the small cubes wouldn’t work. The case being black & the shells of different colors catches the eye. It’s just a beautiful display. Michael’s is “our” go to store!!
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST EYECATCHING CASE! This case is amazing. I have it set up with one of my many collections and it is the most eye catching case I got!!! 10/10 recommend !
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great I use this display miniatures and collectable toys. I may add some lights inside or around to highlight the items, but it all items look good with the black case.
Date published: 2021-12-16
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_95
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10227067, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels