Speedball® Super Value Block Printing Starter Kit

$49.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Speedball® Super Value Block Printing Starter Kit

Item # 10476372 
$49.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 300126240 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Speedball® Super Value Block Printing Starter Kit

$49.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 300126240 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This kit is perfect for beginners and students. This fun and easy-to-use set has essentials you need to get started in block printing.
 
Contents:
  • 4" x 5" lino block
  • Lino handle
  • 3 cutters (small V, large V, large U gouge)
  • Black, water-soluble, block printing ink
  • 4" soft rubber pop-in brayer
  • Foam tray for inking
  • Instruction booklet
This kit is perfect for beginners and students. This fun and easy-to-use set has essentials you need to get started in block printing.
 
Contents:
  • 4" x 5" lino block
  • Lino handle
  • 3 cutters (small V, large V, large U gouge)
  • Black, water-soluble, block printing ink
  • 4" soft rubber pop-in brayer
  • Foam tray for inking
  • Instruction booklet
jump
This kit is perfect for beginners and students. This fun and easy-to-use set has essentials you need to get started in block printing.
 
Contents:
  • 4" x 5" lino block
  • Lino handle
  • 3 cutters (small V, large V, large U gouge)
  • Black, water-soluble, block printing ink
  • 4" soft rubber pop-in brayer
  • Foam tray for inking
  • Instruction booklet
This kit is perfect for beginners and students. This fun and easy-to-use set has essentials you need to get started in block printing.
 
Contents:
  • 4" x 5" lino block
  • Lino handle
  • 3 cutters (small V, large V, large U gouge)
  • Black, water-soluble, block printing ink
  • 4" soft rubber pop-in brayer
  • Foam tray for inking
  • Instruction booklet
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Speedball® Super Value Block Printing Starter Kit is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 98.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas gift Great Christmas present for my niece.
Date published: 2023-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speedball always is quality This is a nice way to get the starter products to make one's own stamps. Speedball is the artist's choice in printmaking and inking supplies.
Date published: 2023-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lino-cut Magic! Always great results. Love the ease of use.
Date published: 2023-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great starter kit for new printmakers This is a great kit for beginning printmakers. Everything is included....brayer, Speedball ink, carving tool with a few tips, and a soft carving block. I purchased this for my 14 year old granddaughter, but I have one as well!
Date published: 2023-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good bang for your buck Really great starter kit.
Date published: 2023-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good! very good starter kit for anyone interested in learning to block pront
Date published: 2023-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great starter kit This is a great starter kit for those getting interested in printmaking with relief carving. Even though I have added more tools to my practice, I still turn to this Speedball tool for some jobs.
Date published: 2023-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set! Good set for getting started! The tools are easy to use and come in three sizes for carving the speedy carve.
Date published: 2023-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing speesball set An ideal product for the beginner in linocut. Excellent packaging, nice design details and the price is absolutely affordable. There are 3 cutters in the set, they allow you to cut out anything, both small details and cut off the background. The soft block is really very soft, carving on it is a pleasure in itself. And the best thing is that you can use two sides of the soft block, so you have two printed sides. Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2023-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good kit Great beginners kit. Had everything I needed
Date published: 2023-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice set for beginners I wish this kit came with something to roll the ink. Otherwise, it's quite comprehensive
Date published: 2023-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice kit! an amazing starting kit. it came with everything i needed for my next print, and im so excited to branch out and do more!
Date published: 2023-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth trying Great for getting your feet wet in block printing
Date published: 2023-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great starter kit It’s everything I need to try out linocut without investing in all the expensive materials. I did buy a few more rubber pads since this only comes with 1, but otherwise feels like a comprehensive beginner’s kit
Date published: 2023-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beginner’s kit I just started learning block-printing and this setup has everything I need.
Date published: 2023-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quality. Great product! Easy to use. Good quality.
Date published: 2023-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for beginners Wish it came with another block, but this is otherwise really great!
Date published: 2023-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kit This is a great way to see if carving stamps is for you. I have found the three included tips to be sufficient for a beginner. The pink carving pad is easy to carve and doesn’t crumble. I definitely recommend this.
Date published: 2023-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Print it up Lovely set with everything you need to get started.
Date published: 2023-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great starter kit Great starting kit, wish it came with another couple rubber mats.
Date published: 2023-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from T shirt designs Daughter needed supplues for t shirt design. She loves this product
Date published: 2023-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for beginners! This was extremely easy to use from a tools standpoint. As someone who has never tried block printing before, I think this is the perfect starter kit. The only thing I struggled with was where to put my ink before using the roller to apply it, but a thick piece of paper does the trick!
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome starter kit I was very excited to find this starter kit, so I could try a new art form. It was priced well and delivered in a timely manner. The product itself is of good quality and was a lot of fun to use.
Date published: 2022-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn’t come with all the listed items… The original item I got only had the carving block and the tube of ink—no roller or carving tool/nibs. Gets three stars because I was able to go to a different michaels (the original location was out of stock) and swap it out easily for a set that had everything.
Date published: 2022-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too bad to start Decent enough to kit, the ink is alright, cleans up easy enough with water. Dries pretty fast though. The brayer is the only appropriately soft one you can find in most stores so that alone makes the kit worth it. Haven't tried cutting the stamp block but the carving tools work well enough in linoleum
Date published: 2022-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy way to start block printing Simple and straightforward, has everything you need to start creating. I like how the blades can be safely stored inside the handle of the cutting tool too.
Date published: 2022-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome beginning set !! i bought this to experiment print making, its a bit of a learning curve BUT it comes with everything you need and honestly its pretty fun
Date published: 2022-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good starter This handy little kit is all you need to get started with block printing. Good for the beginner trying out a new art form
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for beginners Good value for money to get started in linocut. Immediately purchased more lino on amazon to be able to practice
Date published: 2022-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speedball printing Perfect for a beginner
Date published: 2022-09-18
  • y_2024, m_4, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_72
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10476372, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels