Speedball® Black Pen & Ink Set

$11.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Speedball® Black Pen & Ink Set

Item # 10021483 
$11.99

Promotions


Save 40% off Two Regular Price Items with code 71518402 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Speedball® Black Pen & Ink Set

$11.99

Promotions


Save 40% off Two Regular Price Items with code 71518402 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This set contains America's most popular pen and ink! Perfect for fine lettering, poster making, sketching, cartooning and more, this set comes with a pen and nib as well as a jar of acid free, archival, super pigmented acrylic ink for drawing and calligraphy.
 
Details:
  • Black
  • Pigmented ink
  • For drawing and calligraphy
  • Waterproof, lightface and acid free
Contents:
  • 102 Crow Quill pen nib and holder
  • 12 ml (0.4 fl. oz.) ink
This set contains America's most popular pen and ink! Perfect for fine lettering, poster making, sketching, cartooning and more, this set comes with a pen and nib as well as a jar of acid free, archival, super pigmented acrylic ink for drawing and calligraphy.
 
Details:
  • Black
  • Pigmented ink
  • For drawing and calligraphy
  • Waterproof, lightface and acid free
Contents:
  • 102 Crow Quill pen nib and holder
  • 12 ml (0.4 fl. oz.) ink
jump
This set contains America's most popular pen and ink! Perfect for fine lettering, poster making, sketching, cartooning and more, this set comes with a pen and nib as well as a jar of acid free, archival, super pigmented acrylic ink for drawing and calligraphy.
 
Details:
  • Black
  • Pigmented ink
  • For drawing and calligraphy
  • Waterproof, lightface and acid free
Contents:
  • 102 Crow Quill pen nib and holder
  • 12 ml (0.4 fl. oz.) ink
This set contains America's most popular pen and ink! Perfect for fine lettering, poster making, sketching, cartooning and more, this set comes with a pen and nib as well as a jar of acid free, archival, super pigmented acrylic ink for drawing and calligraphy.
 
Details:
  • Black
  • Pigmented ink
  • For drawing and calligraphy
  • Waterproof, lightface and acid free
Contents:
  • 102 Crow Quill pen nib and holder
  • 12 ml (0.4 fl. oz.) ink
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Speedball® Black Pen & Ink Set is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 97.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect little set! Perfect for writing small notes! Very easy to use and gives a perfectly delicate look to what you are writing.
Date published: 2023-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Price=quality It’s not great quality but it kind of works. I broke it too💀
Date published: 2023-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Price for what you get Pretty affordable but the nib catches on paper pretty hard. It's a good entrance pen though.
Date published: 2023-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will purchase again Product is high quality
Date published: 2023-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool fountain pen Lovely feeling pen, fun to write with
Date published: 2023-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Calligraphy pen I could not get this pen to work
Date published: 2023-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speedball ink pen I use this product in my pen and ink classes it works well on the ink drawings. I recommend it in my pen and ink classes
Date published: 2023-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ink pen Great ink pen. My daughter got it for art. We are still learning.
Date published: 2023-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black Pen & Ink Set Review The calligraphy pen is a great tool for beginners who are just starting out with hand lettering and calligraphy. It has a pointed nib that allows for thick and thin lines, giving your writing a unique and artistic flair. The pen is also easy to use and requires little to no experience with calligraphy. However, for more serious note-taking or professional calligraphy work, a better option would be a higher-quality calligraphy pen or dip pen. These pens allow for greater control over the thickness and shape of the lines, and they can produce more precise and consistent lettering. In addition, using a dip pen with bottled ink allows for greater flexibility in color choices and ink types, and can produce a wider range of effects. Overall, the calligraphy pen is a great starting point for those interested in calligraphy or hand lettering, but for those who want to take their craft to the next level, investing in a higher-quality pen or dip pen may be necessary.
Date published: 2023-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fitting and understandable Got the job done for me
Date published: 2023-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A set; unlike me on Valentine's...alone Im only giving this 3 stars because it was the last one, so my options were limited. Thats ok though because i barely know how to use it. I love the option of learning new things.
Date published: 2023-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing pen. I was looking for a brush pen but was a bit hesitant since I haven't seen this brand before. Once I began using it I realized how good of a buy it was. The brush tip flows on the canvas beautifully, you need to control the way the ink flows but the outcome is amazing. 10/10, recommend to any artist looking to experiment.
Date published: 2023-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New to calligraphy so this review is bias Very pointy tip, not sure how to use it
Date published: 2023-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT! LOVE the tiny nib in this set! It was perfect for writing long names on small place cards!
Date published: 2022-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fine nib Great fine line nib good for beginner
Date published: 2022-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of Fun This is so much fun to use and easy to get a hand of! Highly recommend getting more ink.
Date published: 2022-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super beginner friendly i dont know anything about dip fountain pens but this one is such a good price for both the pen and the ink. its super nice to get to experiment and try out without breaking the bank
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ink dip pen Good solid black ink, a very fine tip pen that’s easy and satisfying to use .
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete set ! All in one package for signing or writing on your canvas or paper
Date published: 2022-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good It’s hard to get the hang of but it works well and the ink included is a great deal. However the actual pen itself is not the highest quality, not terrible, but not the best.
Date published: 2022-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for general purposes This is a pretty good product but it doesn't give the really clear thin lines. For general purposes it is great.
Date published: 2022-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product. I enjoy combining the ink with my watercolors.
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for Great price for a cheap pen. It's the most affordable option in the aisle because it includes the ink. I was too rough on mine and my tips started to flatten so I couldn't use it past 1 week.
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Simple but effective
Date published: 2022-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love writing Love the pen and how it writes.
Date published: 2022-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good pen, hard to get used to This was my first time using one of these kinds of pens, so some user error might have been involved. It was fun and interesting to try and get the hang of it, though it did not glide across the page as smoothly as I hoped. I also had to add ink to it more often than I expected, though that wasn't much of a problem.
Date published: 2022-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Calligraphy NOT Thought it would be cool to use for calligraphy, was wrong, the pen is too sharp tipped. When i practiced writing with it i would tear the paper with the Sharp tip. It didnt write how i expected. I had to buy the speedball pen with cartridges and different nibs. Maybe would be better with bigger size nibs. This ones to pointy. Wouldn't recommend.
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not for myself Bought this for my daughter and she loves it.
Date published: 2022-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Practice Makes Perfect! I'm still getting the hang of using it, but overall, amazing! Definitely worth the money. But don't let it get on your clothes, it never comes out!
Date published: 2022-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product, bad user, maybe? I’m not sure this is a fair rating, because I’m new at calligraphy. I understand that paper and pen are both important in learning. I gave it this rating somewhere in the middle. Other Speedball supplies have been just fine for me! Just try and see for yourself. I’ll try it again when I have more experience.
Date published: 2022-04-01
  • y_2024, m_7, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_56
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10021483, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels