Simply Simmons Filbert Brush

$5.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Simply Simmons Filbert Brush

Item # 10472856 
$5.99

Promotions


Buy 2 Get 1 Free - Add 3 items to qualify See Details
Buy two items at regular price & get the third of equal or lesser value free. Excludes clearance.

Simply Simmons Filbert Brush

$5.99

Promotions


Buy 2 Get 1 Free - Add 3 items to qualify See Details
Buy two items at regular price & get the third of equal or lesser value free. Excludes clearance.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Designed for students, amateurs and professionals alike, this brush offers the quality performance of traditional Robert Simmons brushes at an economical price. Ideal for acrylic and multi-media fine art applications, this handmade brush features a polished black aluminum ferrule and striking pearlescent white handle that provide easy control and manageability. Also known as a cat's tongue, this short-handled filbert lets you get creative with its flat body and rounded edges, giving you the benefit of flexibility.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Synthetic bristles
  • Short handle
  • Aluminum ferrule
  • For use with acrylics and multi-media
Designed for students, amateurs and professionals alike, this brush offers the quality performance of traditional Robert Simmons brushes at an economical price. Ideal for acrylic and multi-media fine art applications, this handmade brush features a polished black aluminum ferrule and striking pearlescent white handle that provide easy control and manageability. Also known as a cat's tongue, this short-handled filbert lets you get creative with its flat body and rounded edges, giving you the benefit of flexibility.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Synthetic bristles
  • Short handle
  • Aluminum ferrule
  • For use with acrylics and multi-media
jump
Designed for students, amateurs and professionals alike, this brush offers the quality performance of traditional Robert Simmons brushes at an economical price. Ideal for acrylic and multi-media fine art applications, this handmade brush features a polished black aluminum ferrule and striking pearlescent white handle that provide easy control and manageability. Also known as a cat's tongue, this short-handled filbert lets you get creative with its flat body and rounded edges, giving you the benefit of flexibility.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Synthetic bristles
  • Short handle
  • Aluminum ferrule
  • For use with acrylics and multi-media
Designed for students, amateurs and professionals alike, this brush offers the quality performance of traditional Robert Simmons brushes at an economical price. Ideal for acrylic and multi-media fine art applications, this handmade brush features a polished black aluminum ferrule and striking pearlescent white handle that provide easy control and manageability. Also known as a cat's tongue, this short-handled filbert lets you get creative with its flat body and rounded edges, giving you the benefit of flexibility.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Synthetic bristles
  • Short handle
  • Aluminum ferrule
  • For use with acrylics and multi-media
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Simply Simmons Short Handle Filbert Brush is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 304.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for nail polish cleanup! haven’t used it for long so idk how it will hold up to acetone over time but so far so good
Date published: 2023-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok for the price Not the best but ok for the price
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oil paint brush Great brush! The bristles are durable!
Date published: 2023-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oil paint brush! Great brush! The bristles are durable!
Date published: 2023-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from paint brushes I bought three of these brushes (different sizes) and they are fabulous! Ty.
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brushes used for Gouache paint Used Gouache paint with these brushes and they work great.
Date published: 2023-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gouache paint with these brushes These brushes work using Gouache paint.
Date published: 2023-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gouache Paint Brushes I used these brushes with Gouache paint and they work great.
Date published: 2023-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filbert really good detail brush
Date published: 2023-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good brush Great little brush for detailing
Date published: 2023-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new Fave! I decided to spend a bit more on brushes since these were on special and I am not disappointed! They hold their shape and clean up super easily. They do not shred, which was making me very frustrated with my old brushes. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2023-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Simmons Oul Vrush An excellent brush, economical, great for oil painters with a budget mindset.
Date published: 2023-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from teacher holds up with oil paint
Date published: 2023-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from teacher love the price and the way they are used with oil paint
Date published: 2023-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simmons Filbert brush Love the Filbert brush just wish they would last longer
Date published: 2023-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice brush great filbert brush for beginners
Date published: 2023-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint brush review This is one of my go to brushes in the studio and out in plein air. It holds paint well and lays paint smoothly. It cleans up very well.
Date published: 2023-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Brush! Great for acrylic painting! Maintains good control of paints and dies well fir all surfaces! Price is very good too!
Date published: 2023-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brush Awesome filburt brush
Date published: 2023-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Michaels I love the quality the variety and the prices of all of Michaels artistic supplies.
Date published: 2023-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get the perfect stroke with the perfect brush I’m practicing flower and leaf strokes in watercolors and this is the brush I needed.
Date published: 2023-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from filbert brush does just what you want it to
Date published: 2023-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A super good buy! An excellent line of brushes with smooth bristles at a remarkably low price! I bought several in different sizes and will be back for more!
Date published: 2023-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush! This was an emergency purchase after I discovered that my granddaughter used my first one and didn't put it in water (she's three, so that's on me). I glad Michaels had it in stock, because I really like these filberts--I have every size.
Date published: 2023-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality brush One of my favorite brushes. I really enjoy using brushes from Simply Simmons.
Date published: 2023-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Brush Used once, hardened immediately
Date published: 2023-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brushes Perfectly acceptable quality for this price point
Date published: 2023-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nail art They are very nice and great for nail art
Date published: 2023-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brunch for acrylic Perfect brush for acrylic paint. I like the edge fit thin application.
Date published: 2023-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy petals Great brush! I’ve been using it more and more with my watercolor.
Date published: 2023-02-07
  • y_2024, m_6, d_25, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_152, tr_152
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10472854, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels