Sculpey® Model Air® Air Dry Modeling Clay

$16.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Sculpey® Model Air® Air Dry Modeling Clay

Item # M10228275 
$16.99

Promotions


40% off one regular price item with coupon See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Sculpey® Model Air® Air Dry Modeling Clay

$16.99

Promotions


40% off one regular price item with coupon See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Make your school projects, jewellery and sculptures stand out. This lightweight, durable air-dry clay is easy to smooth and extremely pliable. Ideal for a variety of uses.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 2.2 lb. (1 kg)
  • No baking, dries hard
Instructions:
  • Surface: For the best results in sculpting and crafting with air dry clay, plan to work with a smooth, well-cleaned, non-porous surface.
  • Amount: Because the clay is made to air-dry, try to open only what you need at the time and leave the rest still wrapped or sealed and stored.
  • Working: Knead your clay before you begin shaping it for your creations.
  • Shaping: You can use a combination of your hands, crafting tools and multimedia materials to shape your clay into the design you desire, create unique patterns and textures and incorporate mixed media elements.
  • Drying: Lay or stand your air dry clay projects on a nonporous surface with a clean and smooth finish in an area with low humidity. Let the projects remain untouched and undisturbed for about 24 hours to ensure complete hardening.
Make your school projects, jewellery and sculptures stand out. This lightweight, durable air-dry clay is easy to smooth and extremely pliable. Ideal for a variety of uses.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 2.2 lb. (1 kg)
  • No baking, dries hard
Instructions:
  • Surface: For the best results in sculpting and crafting with air dry clay, plan to work with a smooth, well-cleaned, non-porous surface.
  • Amount: Because the clay is made to air-dry, try to open only what you need at the time and leave the rest still wrapped or sealed and stored.
  • Working: Knead your clay before you begin shaping it for your creations.
  • Shaping: You can use a combination of your hands, crafting tools and multimedia materials to shape your clay into the design you desire, create unique patterns and textures and incorporate mixed media elements.
  • Drying: Lay or stand your air dry clay projects on a nonporous surface with a clean and smooth finish in an area with low humidity. Let the projects remain untouched and undisturbed for about 24 hours to ensure complete hardening.
jump
Make your school projects, jewellery and sculptures stand out. This lightweight, durable air-dry clay is easy to smooth and extremely pliable. Ideal for a variety of uses.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 2.2 lb. (1 kg)
  • No baking, dries hard
Instructions:
  • Surface: For the best results in sculpting and crafting with air dry clay, plan to work with a smooth, well-cleaned, non-porous surface.
  • Amount: Because the clay is made to air-dry, try to open only what you need at the time and leave the rest still wrapped or sealed and stored.
  • Working: Knead your clay before you begin shaping it for your creations.
  • Shaping: You can use a combination of your hands, crafting tools and multimedia materials to shape your clay into the design you desire, create unique patterns and textures and incorporate mixed media elements.
  • Drying: Lay or stand your air dry clay projects on a nonporous surface with a clean and smooth finish in an area with low humidity. Let the projects remain untouched and undisturbed for about 24 hours to ensure complete hardening.
Make your school projects, jewellery and sculptures stand out. This lightweight, durable air-dry clay is easy to smooth and extremely pliable. Ideal for a variety of uses.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 2.2 lb. (1 kg)
  • No baking, dries hard
Instructions:
  • Surface: For the best results in sculpting and crafting with air dry clay, plan to work with a smooth, well-cleaned, non-porous surface.
  • Amount: Because the clay is made to air-dry, try to open only what you need at the time and leave the rest still wrapped or sealed and stored.
  • Working: Knead your clay before you begin shaping it for your creations.
  • Shaping: You can use a combination of your hands, crafting tools and multimedia materials to shape your clay into the design you desire, create unique patterns and textures and incorporate mixed media elements.
  • Drying: Lay or stand your air dry clay projects on a nonporous surface with a clean and smooth finish in an area with low humidity. Let the projects remain untouched and undisturbed for about 24 hours to ensure complete hardening.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Sculpey® Model Air® Air Dry Modeling Clay is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 419.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hours of fun! Fun and easy to use. Great storage container.
Date published: 2024-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great...love it I have used real clay many years ago in high-school art class. Really enjoyed using it, but I don't have a kiln. Oven bake sculpey is great, but some applications can not be baked. I thought I would try air dry on this bottle lid to hide the lid and to make it look like dripping honey. It worked great and held paint very well. No cracks and I even covered with glitter. Turned out fantastic.
Date published: 2024-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this awhile ago when I decided to vent into a new avenue of creative art. I was so impressed how easy it was to use and the fact that you don't have to bake it..
Date published: 2024-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and product! I recently tried the Sculpey Air Dry clay, and absolutely love how my project didn’t seem to have as many cracks after drying and that white was vibrant and not dull. It held the shape of the cutter I used perfectly, and even worked great with texture plates that I used.
Date published: 2024-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Purchase was cancelled This brand was out of stock and someone had taken my bag from the pick up area, so I never got to try it.
Date published: 2024-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Air Dry Clay for the Win [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Sculpey air dry clay is perfect for my classroom. We created some chess pieces from the air dry clay and they clay dried perfectly. It was not brittle at all. Great proedut
Date published: 2024-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and easy to use! This stuff is great! It's so easy to use, and fun too. I'm glad that Michael's has a product that checks all the boxes.
Date published: 2024-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dries out quick and cracks-HELP! The clay dries out quick and cracks for me. Am I doing something wrong? Is it ok to add a little water when it gets on the dry side? Otherwise it's great!
Date published: 2024-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite art supply I love this clay! It’s easy to use (the trick is to use enough water) and is surprisingly strong when completely dry. Great for small sculpting projects. Paint goes on nicely and then a top varnish brings it all together.
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect The best one on the market I swear
Date published: 2024-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polyform Modeling Clay The Polyform Air Dry Modeling Clay is always consistent. No surprises and dos exactly what I need.
Date published: 2024-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clay! Great clay. Picked up images from stamps with amazing detail. Easy to work with.
Date published: 2023-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent feel! Oh my goodness, used this product with my preschoolers for color mixing pumpkins. Great feel, easy to blend and roll. It was a hit with my students and me.
Date published: 2023-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excited to see what my kids will create with this With fall break coming up I needed something for the kids to keep busy with. My daughter loves modeling clay and thinks this brand is the best.
Date published: 2023-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to work with [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The quality of this product was great and made it very easy to use. Loved the quick dry time as well.
Date published: 2023-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love air dry Sculpey [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have a good time when we get together and make things with air dry Sculpey.
Date published: 2023-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this clay to make cake toppers, figurines and ornaments. It’s easy to work with, doesn’t crack and I can add on even when it dries. I paint it with acrylics and seal it.
Date published: 2023-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite air dry clay [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Definitely my favorite air dry clay to work with, easy to handle and doesn't crack while drying
Date published: 2023-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality, no strong odor [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Sculpey ADC is hands-down my go to for air dry clay. I make and sell dog breed magnets and this is the only clay I’ll use. It’s easy to work with and drys great in a food dehydrator. It also accepts gesso, acrylic paint, and varnish quite well. I occasionally drop my finished magnets and they rarely break.
Date published: 2023-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth it It is little expensive but worth for my daughter, she wanted to make some jewelry so got it
Date published: 2023-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nothing special Its air dry. Nothing special
Date published: 2023-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modeling clay Very easy to work into what you want. Would purchase again.
Date published: 2023-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I enjoyed sculpting and molding different things out of this air dry clay. It's simple to do and doesn't have any complicated baking, since all you have to do is just let it sit until it's hardened...
Date published: 2023-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good good for kids and beginners, not professional quality
Date published: 2023-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this clay So easy to work with and holds details. Love it
Date published: 2023-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clay creations Great product. Love that it is air dry and no need to put it in the oven
Date published: 2023-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and very fast dry time I bought the Sculpey Air-Dry Clay a while back as a test run and the performance was amazing. Easy to use, fast dry time, and doesn't need water nor an oven to use! My sister and I can product nine palm sized sculptures; all painted and UV protected. The quality from retail stores is not that good verse buying it from the original manufacturer. I do recommend using this product if you want to sculpt without the need to purchase anything to start.
Date published: 2023-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just like magic model It seems to work just like the (magic model) crayola brand- but at a better price (yay). The lower review is just because this product works okay in general- it’s not like a typical air dry clay; it is more foamy so it’s more difficult to shape in detail.
Date published: 2023-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Air dry Soft and easy to work with
Date published: 2023-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing air dry clay! I am usually a bit reluctant to try air dry clay but this is some of the best air dry I've used in a long time! It takes a bit longer to fully dry but there are no cracks and it can be sanded smooth without it breaking. When dry, it has some weight to it as well. I made a small tray for my daily hair essentials and it came out pretty good. The clay is easy to work with, very moist and can be smoothed with your fingers as easily as a potter's clay...I'm almost wondering if this could be thrown on a potter's wheel as well? It also keeps well if you put the left overs in a plastic ziplock bag...
Date published: 2023-07-07
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_123, tr_296
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10228275, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels