ORACAL® ORATAPE® MT80P Transfer Tape

$2.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

ORACAL® ORATAPE® MT80P Transfer Tape

Item # 10547287 
$2.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 300126240 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

ORACAL® ORATAPE® MT80P Transfer Tape

$2.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 300126240 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Keep everything exactly as you want it! Move your vinyl cutouts from the cutting mat to your wall or window with ease! This transfer tape will make it a simple task to arrange and place your vinyl décor exactly where you want it to go.
 
Details:
  • Clear
  • 12” x 12”
  • 1 sheet per pack
  • Transparent PVC-based application tape
  • Medium adhesive strength
  • High tensile strength and removable polyacrylate adhesive
  • Repeated use of film is possible
  • Check-pattern on the release paper facilitates exact cutting
Keep everything exactly as you want it! Move your vinyl cutouts from the cutting mat to your wall or window with ease! This transfer tape will make it a simple task to arrange and place your vinyl décor exactly where you want it to go.
 
Details:
  • Clear
  • 12” x 12”
  • 1 sheet per pack
  • Transparent PVC-based application tape
  • Medium adhesive strength
  • High tensile strength and removable polyacrylate adhesive
  • Repeated use of film is possible
  • Check-pattern on the release paper facilitates exact cutting
jump
Keep everything exactly as you want it! Move your vinyl cutouts from the cutting mat to your wall or window with ease! This transfer tape will make it a simple task to arrange and place your vinyl décor exactly where you want it to go.
 
Details:
  • Clear
  • 12” x 12”
  • 1 sheet per pack
  • Transparent PVC-based application tape
  • Medium adhesive strength
  • High tensile strength and removable polyacrylate adhesive
  • Repeated use of film is possible
  • Check-pattern on the release paper facilitates exact cutting
Keep everything exactly as you want it! Move your vinyl cutouts from the cutting mat to your wall or window with ease! This transfer tape will make it a simple task to arrange and place your vinyl décor exactly where you want it to go.
 
Details:
  • Clear
  • 12” x 12”
  • 1 sheet per pack
  • Transparent PVC-based application tape
  • Medium adhesive strength
  • High tensile strength and removable polyacrylate adhesive
  • Repeated use of film is possible
  • Check-pattern on the release paper facilitates exact cutting
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
ORACAL® ORATAPE® MT80P Transfer Tape is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 185.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite transfer tape Super stucky ans easy to use
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This stuff is positively abysmal. And, why produce something that has a CA proposition warning for harmful chemicals? I must have gotten a defective, bad batch. I first had a major struggle burnishing my vinyl down to this transfer medium. When I peeled back the tape at an angle, I noticed it left a goopy silicone feeling coating all over my fingers, as well as my vinyl. It made it greasy! Then, because of the filmy substance, the vinyl wouldn't adhere to my wooden frame blank so I couldn't burnish it back on. I wasted not only money for this roll of tape, but my roll of black glossy vinyl also got wasted. I had to buy a roll of strong grip Cricket brand transfer tape to rescue my crafting gift project. I will never purchase this again. I am really angry over it, and want to return it to the store.
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTE CRAP It simply doesn't work. From trying to get the vinyl to stick to it, to trying to stick the vinyl on your project. I wasted my money & I can't believe Michaels sells such crap.
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product great transfer tape! works really well
Date published: 2022-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Oracal products Works great. Easy to use, just peels the vinyl off so easily.
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely Terrible This was terrible transfer tape. I was excited for the price and obviously the quality shows through the low price. I tried so hard to get the oracal vinyl to stick to the tape, but unfortunately had no success.
Date published: 2022-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for light grip crafts Good for light grip crafts.
Date published: 2022-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transfer sheet Very easy to work with and better to transfer my vinyl, It doesn't rip my designs and definitely prefer it over other brands.
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transfer It is a medium sticky so it is easy to remove from the object and leaving the vinyl.
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cancer and Reproductive harm warning This product should not be sold as a craft product used by children and women. Label on product I received states " Cancer and Reproductive harm warning ... ". This is not mentioned on the Canadian web site when ordering but is listed on the US site. I am shocked that Michael's would sell such a product for crafting
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transfer tape Transfer tape can be used multiple times.
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Transfers my vinyl great
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL Don't waste your time or money on this transfer tape. I hardly ever write reviews but this transfer tape was AWFUL. It doesn't lift even the Oracle's vinyl! It isn't sticky enough. Just stick with Cricut transfer tape or maybe another brand but definitely NOT this one. No matter how hard you press the vinyl does not transfer.
Date published: 2021-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy This product came to my rolled up and creased. Ultimately rendering completely unusable. Will return and never buy
Date published: 2021-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work I used this to transfer Oracle 651 permanent vinyl. It didn't want to peel the vinyl off of the backing no matter how much I burnished it. Don't buy this. It's a headache.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good adhesive Tried this transfer tape for the first time and it didn’t adhere to any of the vinyl that I was using. Tried multiple times and sheets to see if it was just one of two, but it wouldn’t adhere to the vinyl at all to transfer it. As well I tried it with different brands of vinyl as well. I do not recommend buying.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wish I could give 0 stars This product is absolute garbage. I grabbed it by accident when I meant to grab siser’s tape. The vinyl will not stick to it, unless it manages to fold and stick to the design on itself. Don’t waste your money.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money on this This transfer tape does not work well at all! I wasted my money paying $2 for only a 12 in x 12 in, and it doesn't even work with my vinyl. It wasn't sticky enough to pull it off the base paper. It worked very poorl when I used it with the oramask stencil vinyl (blue) and had to work too hard to use it. I had read on pinterest that clear contact paper works amazingly well and is cheap. I went to dollar tree and got some magic cover clear contact paper in a 9 foot x 18 inches for only $1, and it worked very well! I was pleasantly surprised. Don't ever pay for the expensive stuff again until you see how well the cheap stuff works.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Do not buy this !! As a decal seller I thought I would buy this because cricut has their name all over their transfer tape and it was already pre cut in 12X12 quares. It will not adhere to any type of vinyl. I have over 15 brands of vinyl and it did not stick to one brand. If I could give it a 0 star rating I would.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Love their other vinyl but this I will never buy again
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst!! Do not buy! As an Etsy seller, this has created a nightmare. After sending decals all over the world, only to receive messages that the sticker would not stick to the transfer tape, and having to refund multiple people - please learn from my mistake. Do NOT buy this tape. Oracal transfer tape won't even pull up oracal vinyl products. Pathetic. I should have just stuck to the Cricut brand, however I genuinely thought that this tape may actually be higher quality. Man was I wrong. I'll never buy this again.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dont buy! use other product- doesnt work properly i love all oracal products EXCEPT THIS transfer paper, the designs to NOT stick to it and cant be used on the products i sold, too late to return so i sold it on market place
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible This stuff is the worst! It literally has no stickiness to it. You might as well put your images on by hand .
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very hard to make work! Bought this in a pinch because I needed it ASAP and didn’t have time for my usual transfer tape to arrive from Amazon. I’m glad I only bought the 12x12 sheet and not a whole roll of this, because it was literally just BARELY useable. I rubbed so hard and for so long to try and get my decal to stick to this and it was almost impossible. I only had success when I used the tip of a safety pin needle to peel up the edge of each letter off the sheet and stick it to the transfer tape that way, and after doing that it sort of pulled up the rest of the letter with it. Way too much work involved for my taste. I also wouldn’t bother reusing this like I do with my usual brand transfer tape (am I allowed to name it? It’s TekWrap on amazon) since it was so hard to get my vinyl to adhere in the first place. I’m giving 2 stars since it eventually did the job and wasn’t a complete waste of money. But man did I waste a lot of time! NOW, a possible disclaimer - I used this with Oracl 651 matte vinyl. I just saw someone in another review said the description says it is designed to work with glossy vinyl, so maybe that’s where I went wrong, but I didn’t see that anywhere on the product page, and that reviewer said they used glossy vinyl and it still didn’t work for them either - nonetheless, that’s something to consider. Maybe you can find a way to get it work easier with glossy vinyl, but I’m not gonna bother repurchasing to find out.
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 0/10 don’t bother Worst transfer tape, does not stick at all. Doesn’t matter how much I scrap. Don’t waste your time or money.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY - WILL NOT PICK UP VINYL I am new to the Cricut world but not new to using vinyl decals. I researched vinyl brands and purchased some Oracal vinyl in sheets from Michaels. Since the transfer tape sheets were in the same area, I assumed it would be just as good of qualify - WRONG. I got so frustrated trying to get my decals to stick to the tape, I threw everything down and gave up. I came back to it two days later and swapped out the Oracal transfer with the Cricut transfer tape that came with my Cricut bundle set and I am so relieved it worked like a charm. Do not waste your time or money on this!
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRID! If I could give 0 stars I would. I wish I had read the reviews before purchasing but I was in store and bought some since I was running out of the other stuff I normally use but my store was out of the other stuff. I cut a 4"x4" square for a decal I made for a customer and laid it on top of normal glossy vinyl and did a test peel and not one bit of vinyl stuck to this stuff unless I peeled the paper backing from the vinyl and used a scraper to make sure it stuck to the transfer tape. I've never had a problem with Oracal products until I bought their transfer tape, and what made me laugh was the label on it says its a medium grip and perfect for using it on their 651 vinyl but it doesn't even stick to their own vinyl so if you can avoid it find a better brand because this stuff is the worst!
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its okay Worked as it should wasnt what i hoped.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do yourself a favor and don't buy this! I never write reviews but I had to for this one. This transfer tape did not pick up one single piece of vinyl off the backing even though it claims to. I bought the $12 roll so now I have no idea what I am going to do with this garbage.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oracal transfer tape. Makes crafting easy. Easy to work with and a great price.
Date published: 2021-03-10
  • y_2024, m_6, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_72, tr_113
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10547287, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels