Patons® Kroy Socks Yarn

$7.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Patons® Kroy Socks Yarn

Item # 10317084 
$7.99

Promotions


40% Off One Regular Price Item with code 40524274 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Patons® Kroy Socks Yarn

$7.99

Promotions


40% Off One Regular Price Item with code 40524274 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This traditional 4-ply yarn is a favorite when making socks, gloves and fine garments. Made of a washable wool/nylon blend for easy care and improved wearability and softness. 
  
Weight:  Super Fine (1)
 
Contents:  75% washable wool, 25% nylon
Skein Weight: 1.75 oz. / 50 g
Yardage: 166 yd. / 152 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
28 sts - 36 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
22 sc - 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
3.25 mm, US - 3
Suggested Crochet Hook:
3.25 mm, US - D/3
This traditional 4-ply yarn is a favorite when making socks, gloves and fine garments. Made of a washable wool/nylon blend for easy care and improved wearability and softness. 
  
Weight:  Super Fine (1)
 
Contents:  75% washable wool, 25% nylon
Skein Weight: 1.75 oz. / 50 g
Yardage: 166 yd. / 152 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
28 sts - 36 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
22 sc - 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
3.25 mm, US - 3
Suggested Crochet Hook:
3.25 mm, US - D/3

Use & Care


Machine washable and dryable or hand wash. 
Machine washable and dryable or hand wash. 
jump
This traditional 4-ply yarn is a favorite when making socks, gloves and fine garments. Made of a washable wool/nylon blend for easy care and improved wearability and softness. 
  
Weight:  Super Fine (1)
 
Contents:  75% washable wool, 25% nylon
Skein Weight: 1.75 oz. / 50 g
Yardage: 166 yd. / 152 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
28 sts - 36 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
22 sc - 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
3.25 mm, US - 3
Suggested Crochet Hook:
3.25 mm, US - D/3
This traditional 4-ply yarn is a favorite when making socks, gloves and fine garments. Made of a washable wool/nylon blend for easy care and improved wearability and softness. 
  
Weight:  Super Fine (1)
 
Contents:  75% washable wool, 25% nylon
Skein Weight: 1.75 oz. / 50 g
Yardage: 166 yd. / 152 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
28 sts - 36 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
22 sc - 24 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
3.25 mm, US - 3
Suggested Crochet Hook:
3.25 mm, US - D/3
jump
Machine washable and dryable or hand wash. 
Machine washable and dryable or hand wash. 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Patons® Kroy Socks Yarn is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 374.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from socks nice sock yarn, feels good and easy to use, long color changes.
Date published: 2024-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sock yarn! Great sock yarn! Machine washable and dryable. Very durable.
Date published: 2024-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply lovely This is a lovely yarn to make socks with beautiful dye patterns
Date published: 2024-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MORE COLORS Wish you had more colors. I’ve made socks with the colors you have
Date published: 2024-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kroy sock yarn Very even coloring and great shades to choose from.
Date published: 2024-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sock yarn nice weight for socks, tends to split while knitting
Date published: 2024-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant I knitted gloves, it is very good to knit and use.
Date published: 2024-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect wool for darning Super quality especially for darning a damaged but favorite sweater.
Date published: 2024-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paton's Kroy is a yes! I haven't knitted with this purchase yet, but I've used Paton's Kroy before and it's a sturdy yarn and perfect for socks!
Date published: 2023-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noce yarn. not much red Nice yarn to work with but don't expect much red. Got another skein hoping for a better balance of color but pretty mich the same as the forst. Nice browns though bit just wanted a bit more red than what I got
Date published: 2023-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tricot-bas J'utilise toujours cette magnifique laine pour tricoter mes magnifiques bas.
Date published: 2023-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patons Kroy Sock Yarn Love Patons Kroy Sock yarn. You can use it for so much more than socks!!! I'm making an afghan using the granny square stitch with lots of reds, greys, etc., for a Fireside Afghan!!
Date published: 2023-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to knit and will withstand many many washings Have bought this for years and really really liike it for socks
Date published: 2023-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn Nice and soft. Great for the scarf I'm making.
Date published: 2023-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn Love working with this yarn. The color change is great and holds it's shape well
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I knitted my first socks Nice patterns for socks. Percentage of wool is quite high.
Date published: 2023-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi color yarn I loved the fine texture and the the multi color
Date published: 2023-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite sock wool I love this wool. Made great gloves and matching socks.
Date published: 2023-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Two legs, Two skeins . I make a lot of socks, I want some new colors. While looking at patons yarn, as great as this yarn is. And how nice it forms to the foot. I was wondering why yarnspirations does tell it's shoppers you need 2 skeins of this yarn for a pair of socks ! One 166 yards only makes one sock ! There is nothing that makes a customer more angry then not revealing this fact. And have to order again. If available. I guess this is a review of yarnspirations and not this product. Patons makes a great yarn and have many options in colors and styles. So, please let your customers know about this fact. Two legs, two skeins ! One skin of about 413 yards will let you make a pair of socks.
Date published: 2023-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy Socks This is a great sock yarn. I'm allergic to wool but this yarn doesn't bother me. Socks are warm and cozy.
Date published: 2023-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sock Yarn Love this yarn! Have made so many socks with this. Washes and dries beautifully.
Date published: 2023-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT black and white, it’s black and tan. I bought this Zebra strips yarn to make black and white striped socks as requested by my daughter. The colour is not the black and white as it looks like in picture, it is more black and beige, almost a yellowish tan. Maybe it was a very dirty zebra. I am very disappointed in it.
Date published: 2023-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not black and white! I just received my order of Paton’s sock yarn in Zebra stripes. In the picture it looks like a true black and white, what it looks like in person is black and beige, or a dirty yellowish colour with the black. I am quite disappointed as my daughter asked for black and white stripes. This must be a very dirty zebra.
Date published: 2023-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accurately pictured I used two skeins of this yarn to knit a pair of socks. It took two because the skeins are small. This color (seventies stripe) works especially well with blue jeans and a pair of brown leather sandals. The yarn is excellent in all features: ease of knitting, no piles, doesn't split, etc. The picture is accurate as to color. I highly recommend Patons Kroy for any knitting projects.
Date published: 2023-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Knitted Socks & Gloves I especially enjoy knitting socks and fingerless gloves. The yarn quality is good with a high content of wool and the finished product doesn’t pill. I would like to see more color choices available in the store. With about 50 more yards of yarn in each skein, it would be possible to knit two socks from one skein.
Date published: 2023-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from terrific Great value accessible sock yarn
Date published: 2023-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sock Yarn! I like this sock yarn. It knits up well and feels soft to the touch. The socks are comfortable. I wash them on a cold, gentle cycle and lay them flat to dry. I’ve received lots of compliments on them. I’m ready to start another pair.
Date published: 2023-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sock yarn into tiny teddies Used this sock yarn on size 0 and 1 needles to make tiny teddy bears. It was fairly easy to work with, though at that size there was a small amount of fuzz to contend with. Love the color and feel.
Date published: 2023-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy knit Easy to knit with, yarn doesn’t split, and the plain black goes with other multicoloured yarns to provide ability to have different band/heel/toe
Date published: 2023-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patons sock yarn I buy a lot of Patons Kroy sock yarn at Michaels, this yarn must be very popular because it sells very quickly. Michaels needs to stock more of this yar.
Date published: 2023-05-05
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_166, tr_208
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10276808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels