Golden Taklon Short Handle Filbert Brush by Artist's Loft™ Vienna

From: $9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Golden Taklon Short Handle Filbert Brush by Artist's Loft™ Vienna

Item # M10013306 
From: $9.99

Promotions


Buy 2 Get 1 Free - Add 3 items to qualify See Details
Buy two items at regular price & get the third of equal or lesser value free. Excludes clearance.

Golden Taklon Short Handle Filbert Brush by Artist's Loft™ Vienna

From: $9.99

Promotions


Buy 2 Get 1 Free - Add 3 items to qualify See Details
Buy two items at regular price & get the third of equal or lesser value free. Excludes clearance.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Golden Taklon brushes are widely-used in acrylic, oil, and watercolour decorative painting. This short handle filbert brush is great for creating soft edges and blending, filling and floating colour. Designed for intermediate and advanced craft painters and fine artists, it has triple filament and fully dyed Taklon bristles, a seamless nickel-plated ferrule, and a lacquered wood handle. This brush is absorbent, durable, and versatile.

Details:
  • Filbert brush
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Triple filament, fully dyed Taklon bristles
  • Seamless, nickel-plated ferrule
  • Short wood handle
  • Artist Level 3
  • For use with watercolour, acrylic and oil paints
Golden Taklon brushes are widely-used in acrylic, oil, and watercolour decorative painting. This short handle filbert brush is great for creating soft edges and blending, filling and floating colour. Designed for intermediate and advanced craft painters and fine artists, it has triple filament and fully dyed Taklon bristles, a seamless nickel-plated ferrule, and a lacquered wood handle. This brush is absorbent, durable, and versatile.

Details:
  • Filbert brush
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Triple filament, fully dyed Taklon bristles
  • Seamless, nickel-plated ferrule
  • Short wood handle
  • Artist Level 3
  • For use with watercolour, acrylic and oil paints
jump
Golden Taklon brushes are widely-used in acrylic, oil, and watercolour decorative painting. This short handle filbert brush is great for creating soft edges and blending, filling and floating colour. Designed for intermediate and advanced craft painters and fine artists, it has triple filament and fully dyed Taklon bristles, a seamless nickel-plated ferrule, and a lacquered wood handle. This brush is absorbent, durable, and versatile.

Details:
  • Filbert brush
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Triple filament, fully dyed Taklon bristles
  • Seamless, nickel-plated ferrule
  • Short wood handle
  • Artist Level 3
  • For use with watercolour, acrylic and oil paints
Golden Taklon brushes are widely-used in acrylic, oil, and watercolour decorative painting. This short handle filbert brush is great for creating soft edges and blending, filling and floating colour. Designed for intermediate and advanced craft painters and fine artists, it has triple filament and fully dyed Taklon bristles, a seamless nickel-plated ferrule, and a lacquered wood handle. This brush is absorbent, durable, and versatile.

Details:
  • Filbert brush
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Triple filament, fully dyed Taklon bristles
  • Seamless, nickel-plated ferrule
  • Short wood handle
  • Artist Level 3
  • For use with watercolour, acrylic and oil paints
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Golden Taklon Short Handle Filbert Brush by Artist's Loft™ Vienna is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 184.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blending and whisps Great use for blending and I have found it useful for whisps
Date published: 2023-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taklon Filbert It does what I bought it to do and does it well.
Date published: 2023-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taklon Filbert It does what I bought it to do and does it well.
Date published: 2023-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Brushes I really like these brushes!! I drive 2 hours to get these brushes. I have painted for close to 25 years. When I came across these brushes in perhaps the last year, I knew these brushes are #1 in my book. I highly recommend....
Date published: 2023-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Works great for painting my minis
Date published: 2023-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artist's Loft brushes I love the Artist's Loft brushes and I use filberts more than any other. I've always found the brushes I need, and love, at Michael's.
Date published: 2023-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vienna Artist Loft brush rocks. I love my artist loft Vienna brush. Been painting with it on my newest piece. Great, small line work.
Date published: 2023-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well as it should. All around great product.
Date published: 2023-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artists Loft Brushes I absolutely LOVE these brushes! Definitely one of my "go to" brands!
Date published: 2023-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vienna Golden Taklon Filbert Brush by Artists loft I always enjoy a good filbert brush. This one is just as nice to use as any the filbert paint brush. I have used this brush for both watercolor and acrylic painting. I have purchased several. The only issue I have had is that occasionally the brush head becomes detached from the handle. A bit of glue and it's as good as new.
Date published: 2023-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I like the brush very much, because it’s durable.
Date published: 2023-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small areas Held its shape for small sections
Date published: 2023-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brush Great, reasonably priced brush for both watercolors and acrylics … not too big and not too small.
Date published: 2023-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Acrylic brushes Love the soft brushes. Glide so smooth. Bristles are sturdy.
Date published: 2023-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional quality acrylic brush Quality synthetic hair brushes that are versatile yet very durable. They can be used with all media while maintaining consistency and stability of the hairs making them superior to even sable in my opinion.
Date published: 2023-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brush Brush glides well for acrylics
Date published: 2023-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artist Brush These Artist Loft brushes are a great quality. I've been painting details with them ever since I bought them!
Date published: 2023-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High class brushes I am particular about. Brush holding its shape. These brushes do, and allow me to create beautiful brush strokes.
Date published: 2023-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filbert brush Love these brushes! Soft bristles that hold their shape and don’t fall out. I use them with oil and acrylic paint.
Date published: 2023-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality brush and economical cost Love this filbert brush. Excellent for my oil and acrylics paints. And, what artist doesn't like buying new supplies? You can never have too many brushes. This line is economical on my budget with art supplies being so expensive!
Date published: 2023-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent These brushes are decent. Typically lasts through two paintings before getting destroyed. I always Purchase these brushes because they tend to hold enough paint with a smooth outcome.
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made brush This is a well made brush with soft bristles just the right amount of give.
Date published: 2022-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Vienna Golden Taklon Amazing brushes for fine details
Date published: 2022-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite brushes Filberts are my favorite brushes and taklon does exactly what I want every time. AND a they last.
Date published: 2022-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An awesome brush I love working with filbert brushes and I really like Vienna Golden Taklon filberts. They do an amazing jog from bold strokes to a fine line. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2022-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality The #4 Vienna is the perfect brush for cuticle clean up after a manicure. This brush holds up incredibly well in acetone and is the perfect shape to wipe away every trace of polish for a flawless manicure. Most people can't believe I do my own. I have several of these brushes and they all look nearly new, some being 6 years old. I never want to be without one!
Date published: 2022-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Perfect for acrylic paints
Date published: 2022-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silica gel Flower gel is used for first time by my granddaughter who lost her closest friend in car crash. She is preserving her flowers.
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real nice I do very fine work and these brushes hold their shape very well, I’ve used them quite a bit and they have held up very good, I definitely will buy more
Date published: 2022-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush Great quality brushes! These never lose hairs and hold their shape much longer than most.
Date published: 2022-08-03
  • y_2024, m_4, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_104, tr_80
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10013306, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels