Gamblin Solvent-Free Gel, 150ml

$29.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Gamblin Solvent-Free Gel, 150ml

Item # 10448406 
$29.99

Promotions


Buy 2 Get 1 Free - Add 3 items to qualify See Details
Buy two items at regular price & get the third of equal or lesser value free. Excludes clearance.

Gamblin Solvent-Free Gel, 150ml

$29.99

Promotions


Buy 2 Get 1 Free - Add 3 items to qualify See Details
Buy two items at regular price & get the third of equal or lesser value free. Excludes clearance.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This solvent-free gel medium gives colors more flow and transparency yet holds the shape of your brush mark. It has a moderately fast drying rate and increases gloss. Made from safflower oil and alkyd resin, it is nontoxic and contains no Gamsol or petroleum distillates.
 
Details:
  • 150 ml
  • Increases flow of oil colors
  • Nontoxic
This solvent-free gel medium gives colors more flow and transparency yet holds the shape of your brush mark. It has a moderately fast drying rate and increases gloss. Made from safflower oil and alkyd resin, it is nontoxic and contains no Gamsol or petroleum distillates.
 
Details:
  • 150 ml
  • Increases flow of oil colors
  • Nontoxic
jump
This solvent-free gel medium gives colors more flow and transparency yet holds the shape of your brush mark. It has a moderately fast drying rate and increases gloss. Made from safflower oil and alkyd resin, it is nontoxic and contains no Gamsol or petroleum distillates.
 
Details:
  • 150 ml
  • Increases flow of oil colors
  • Nontoxic
This solvent-free gel medium gives colors more flow and transparency yet holds the shape of your brush mark. It has a moderately fast drying rate and increases gloss. Made from safflower oil and alkyd resin, it is nontoxic and contains no Gamsol or petroleum distillates.
 
Details:
  • 150 ml
  • Increases flow of oil colors
  • Nontoxic
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Gamblin Solvent-Free Gel, 150ml is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe Alternative Love how this is a safe alternative! No other on market like it!
Date published: 2023-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy again Helpful for canvas prep and continuous project work.
Date published: 2023-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tube oil for oil paint Nice product. Very convenient.
Date published: 2023-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solvent free gel I mix a little bit of paint witht the gel to where the color almost looks transparent but you can tell it has a tint to it and paint over skin tone. If i want pink cheeks for example it gives you more of a settle change. Love it.
Date published: 2023-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pei yu When the color tube becomes dry , this is one of the options for you. Just the price is a little higher, I need use it carefully.
Date published: 2023-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gabriel Rodriguez Review_Oil Paint tool Really helps with my art, really useful, completely recommend
Date published: 2023-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bulk up Fun to play with. It adds a subtle texture to the paint.
Date published: 2023-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Oil Paint Medium Yet Best medium I have found yet. Was unaware of this until watching @AndrewTischler and has been a game changer. No oder, easy cleanup and makes the consistency of the oil paint perfect!
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Useful solvent free medium for oil painting.
Date published: 2023-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from helps smooth out oil paint works well with oil paint
Date published: 2023-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect medium a great medium to help move paint around and give a consistency and glazed finish.
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy convenient oil paint medium Gamblin solvent free gel provides glow and flow to oil paint. It’s easier to carry than oil medium. I like it.
Date published: 2022-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solvent free gel Excellent for glazing 馃グ
Date published: 2022-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oil paint medium I love to use this with my oil paints, dries quicker and no odor.
Date published: 2022-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gamblin solvent free gel This works well and has the benefit of being in a squeeze tube which makes it easy to use and easy cleanup. It also doesn’t have a strong odor which is a huge plus.
Date published: 2022-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for Oil Painting New to oil painting but this great product improves drying time and helps mix oils on the canvas.
Date published: 2022-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST MEDIUM FOR OILS The single best oil painting medium out there…gloss and blending. Also adds fluid to dry paints.
Date published: 2022-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth as silk Was my first time using the Gamblin Solvent free gel and i absolutly love it. Allows paint to blend so well.
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Non-Solvent / Non-Toxic Based Users This Solvent-Free gel is great, mainly because I can use it without getting the fumes in my face when using the Galkyd solvent-based version. For my own purposes, the drying time in the Solvent-Free version is about the same or close enough (maybe about 24 to 48 hours longer) as compared to Galkyd. The key I found to drying effectively is mixing the gel well enough with the oil paint when applying to the canvas or pre-mixing on the palette and only adding the gel at the ratio of about 25 percent to the oil paint. This Solvent-Free gel has saved me from ever feeling nausea, headache, and having eyes watering while using Gamblin's solvent-based Galkyd Gel. The only other drying gel in a tube that exists which is solvent-free/non-toxic is Res-n-Gel, which does not have an MSDS listing their alkyd resin to oil ratio. Whereas, Gamblin is more transparent with their ingredients on the MSDS, which lists Alkyd Resin at 40% and Safflower Oil at 60%. So, yay! It is the real deal and I wonder how much alkyd Res-n-Gel contains in comparison, but who cares because we have this Solvent-Free Gel instead!
Date published: 2021-04-15
  • y_2024, m_5, d_28, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_27
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10448406, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels