DAS® Stone Effect Modelling Clay, 2.2lb.

$14.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

DAS® Stone Effect Modelling Clay, 2.2lb.

Item # 10635859 
$14.99

Promotions


Get an Extra $10 Off Your Regular & Sale Price Purchase When You Spend $50 with code 5010528 - Exclusions apply. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Tax not included in “spend” to calculate discount. Not applicable to prior purchases. Only amount paid counts toward “spend.” Coupon may not be redeemed for cash value. Discount limited to $10 per eligible transaction. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; classes; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

DAS® Stone Effect Modelling Clay, 2.2lb.

$14.99

Promotions


Get an Extra $10 Off Your Regular & Sale Price Purchase When You Spend $50 with code 5010528 - Exclusions apply. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Tax not included in “spend” to calculate discount. Not applicable to prior purchases. Only amount paid counts toward “spend.” Coupon may not be redeemed for cash value. Discount limited to $10 per eligible transaction. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; classes; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Create a stone-like feature mold with this air-hardening modeling clay has a smooth, even, easy texture that makes it perfect for classroom, home or studio projects for artists and crafters of all ages. Can be used on various supports such as wood, cardboard and plastic to create solid robust models and figures. Create sculptures, dolls, jewellery beads and more, and once your projects are dry (usually within 24 hours), you can finish them off with your favourite art markers, paints or stains.

Details:
  • 2.2 lb (1 kg)
  • Acid-free
  • AP certified 
  • Nontoxic
  • Clay

Create a stone-like feature mold with this air-hardening modeling clay has a smooth, even, easy texture that makes it perfect for classroom, home or studio projects for artists and crafters of all ages. Can be used on various supports such as wood, cardboard and plastic to create solid robust models and figures. Create sculptures, dolls, jewellery beads and more, and once your projects are dry (usually within 24 hours), you can finish them off with your favourite art markers, paints or stains.

Details:
  • 2.2 lb (1 kg)
  • Acid-free
  • AP certified 
  • Nontoxic
  • Clay

jump
Create a stone-like feature mold with this air-hardening modeling clay has a smooth, even, easy texture that makes it perfect for classroom, home or studio projects for artists and crafters of all ages. Can be used on various supports such as wood, cardboard and plastic to create solid robust models and figures. Create sculptures, dolls, jewellery beads and more, and once your projects are dry (usually within 24 hours), you can finish them off with your favourite art markers, paints or stains.

Details:
  • 2.2 lb (1 kg)
  • Acid-free
  • AP certified 
  • Nontoxic
  • Clay

Create a stone-like feature mold with this air-hardening modeling clay has a smooth, even, easy texture that makes it perfect for classroom, home or studio projects for artists and crafters of all ages. Can be used on various supports such as wood, cardboard and plastic to create solid robust models and figures. Create sculptures, dolls, jewellery beads and more, and once your projects are dry (usually within 24 hours), you can finish them off with your favourite art markers, paints or stains.

Details:
  • 2.2 lb (1 kg)
  • Acid-free
  • AP certified 
  • Nontoxic
  • Clay

Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
DAS® Stone Effect Modelling Clay, 2.2lb. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 122.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what i needed this is an excellent product especially that i needed it for resin molding and it doesn't have sulfur. unfortunately, when i went back to buy more, they didn't have it in two of the branches in my city (Worcester).
Date published: 2024-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modeling clay It dries fast and it’s easy to use
Date published: 2024-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good small project clay Clay was perfect for a cat sculpture for my 9-year-old. Clay dried completely within 3 days and was easy to work with. The price was good and we would use this brand of clay again!
Date published: 2024-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DAS is it! Good buy Easy to work with. I like the weight and strength of this air clay. It's much closer to kiln fire type clays than other air or oven bake options. It does have a bit of memory with accidental imprints, but usually those can be sanded when dry. Fine details keep nicely.
Date published: 2024-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make mine DAS! This air dry clay is my favorite and I’ve been using this for 10 plus years. Easy to add work with, dries usually overnight.
Date published: 2024-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for an airdry clay It's as easy to work with as most other air dry clays. The stone effect saved me painting later.
Date published: 2023-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clay Great clay and cool effect. Exactly what my daughter wanted.
Date published: 2023-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Like a Dream, Not Super Metallic The clay itself works wonderfully and is easy to paint over with acrylic, however I was expecting it to give me a more silver/metallic finish…it’s more of a matte gray. Not a dealbreaker though, still very happy with the purchase :)
Date published: 2023-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service The young lady that helped me was very nice!
Date published: 2023-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely clay Daughter loves this stuff! She’s 15.
Date published: 2023-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Teacher Used in my classroom for students to make individual tombs for Lent
Date published: 2023-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful clay It’s great easy for kids to create beautiful things
Date published: 2023-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This is really good clay! The best air dry clay I’ve worked with.
Date published: 2023-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DAS continues to deliver DAS continues to deliver as a true artist-grade, expressive air-dry clay.
Date published: 2023-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a find! Perfect for my dioramas... makes fantastic effects possible with ease.
Date published: 2023-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clay Great air dry clay! It does make your hands and other surfaces gray but it’s water soluble for quick washing. Dries a nice shade of light gray. It can be painted over as needed for color variation/texture.
Date published: 2023-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile So versatile, easy to use and dries rock hard and is paintable.
Date published: 2023-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Local availabilty of much needed art supplies. I shop here often as sometimes there us a need to feel and touch art supplies. Michael's carries a large supply of quality professional art supplies.
Date published: 2023-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DAS Stone Nice, smooth and soft. The clay doesn't settle as quickly giving you enough time to do fine details work.
Date published: 2023-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was okay.. It was my first time using this clay and i did so blind folded. It was not the friendliest to work with and easily separated.
Date published: 2023-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Was more squishy than I thought it was going to be, but have no more issues.
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good middle of the road clay Very workable for the price point.
Date published: 2022-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clay This by far my favorite clay to use. It has great texture, holds up nice and overall just feels great to work with.
Date published: 2022-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DAS Stone Effect Modelling It’s a good quality air drying clay. I have noticed it to crack slightly while drying, but that is partially user error for not wrapping it for the first day of drying. Additionally, it has some trouble sticking to some surfaces, but otherwise, it’s great
Date published: 2022-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Soft pliable and easy to dry
Date published: 2022-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clay Modeling clay is amazing for crafts and spending time with nieces and nephews
Date published: 2022-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from modeling clay this was the first time to use clay. it was easy to use and worked great. I will definitely be using this product again!
Date published: 2022-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Good Clay Review I like the color and quantity. The Clay is easy to work with. I like making things with it. The price is affordable.
Date published: 2022-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would buy again. Decent modeling clay...no big issues.
Date published: 2022-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Give it a try I thought the clay looked cool, but my kids were the ones using it and they said they prefer the other clay.
Date published: 2022-09-12
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_73
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10635859, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels