DAS® Stone Effect Modelling Clay, 2.2lb.

$14.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

DAS® Stone Effect Modelling Clay, 2.2lb.

Item # 10635859 
$14.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 300126240 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

DAS® Stone Effect Modelling Clay, 2.2lb.

$14.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 300126240 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Create a stone-like feature mold with this air-hardening modeling clay has a smooth, even, easy texture that makes it perfect for classroom, home or studio projects for artists and crafters of all ages. Can be used on various supports such as wood, cardboard and plastic to create solid robust models and figures. Create sculptures, dolls, jewellery beads and more, and once your projects are dry (usually within 24 hours), you can finish them off with your favourite art markers, paints or stains.

Details:
  • 2.2 lb (1 kg)
  • Acid-free
  • AP certified 
  • Nontoxic
  • Clay

Create a stone-like feature mold with this air-hardening modeling clay has a smooth, even, easy texture that makes it perfect for classroom, home or studio projects for artists and crafters of all ages. Can be used on various supports such as wood, cardboard and plastic to create solid robust models and figures. Create sculptures, dolls, jewellery beads and more, and once your projects are dry (usually within 24 hours), you can finish them off with your favourite art markers, paints or stains.

Details:
  • 2.2 lb (1 kg)
  • Acid-free
  • AP certified 
  • Nontoxic
  • Clay

jump
Create a stone-like feature mold with this air-hardening modeling clay has a smooth, even, easy texture that makes it perfect for classroom, home or studio projects for artists and crafters of all ages. Can be used on various supports such as wood, cardboard and plastic to create solid robust models and figures. Create sculptures, dolls, jewellery beads and more, and once your projects are dry (usually within 24 hours), you can finish them off with your favourite art markers, paints or stains.

Details:
  • 2.2 lb (1 kg)
  • Acid-free
  • AP certified 
  • Nontoxic
  • Clay

Create a stone-like feature mold with this air-hardening modeling clay has a smooth, even, easy texture that makes it perfect for classroom, home or studio projects for artists and crafters of all ages. Can be used on various supports such as wood, cardboard and plastic to create solid robust models and figures. Create sculptures, dolls, jewellery beads and more, and once your projects are dry (usually within 24 hours), you can finish them off with your favourite art markers, paints or stains.

Details:
  • 2.2 lb (1 kg)
  • Acid-free
  • AP certified 
  • Nontoxic
  • Clay

Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
DAS® Stone Effect Modelling Clay, 2.2lb. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 123.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Give it a try I thought the clay looked cool, but my kids were the ones using it and they said they prefer the other clay.
Date published: 2022-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Aweful I tried using it to make something for my bf for our anniversary but it just doesn't work. Dries really fast and is very messy
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right! Just what I needed and easy to use!
Date published: 2022-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brand Recommend this brand to anyone for crafting.
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Gaming Excellent for texture and touching up gaming terrain and miniatures.
Date published: 2022-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cast baby belly Very useful for finishing touches
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stone clay stone clay for making crafts
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from effective I've been using this clay for awhile, it can be a little tricky but it's good and i think worthwhile
Date published: 2022-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Air dry clay My daughters project came out so awesome.
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clay This clay hardens fast and is easy to mold. Perfect for my school art projects
Date published: 2022-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It nice,but dries out to fast I like it,but it's a little hard to sculp.and if you like to take your time.this stuff dries out kind of fast.putting water on it before it gets to dry is better,but it changes the clay.its not the same as fresh clay.i still like it.
Date published: 2022-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Great clay ! My daughter loved it
Date published: 2022-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clay It's been a really long time since I've worked with clay and since I have no access to a way to fire clay, air dry was my only option. With that said, it's a great clay. It does start to dry relatively quickly, but I didn't find that an issue as I kept my hands moist and would rub it down with a wet paper towel if I needed to make sure it stayed soft. It was very easy to sand once it was dry. I used it to make a simple vase and then also smooshed it into a silicone mold to make roses (which turned out fantastic). As for painting, I found that it took to spray paint way better than acrylics.
Date published: 2022-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DAS Excellent Product Dries quite well the colors match in different batches and this was an easy product to use. I would recommend this clay to anyone that has a project.
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clay project enjoyed a new form using the clay
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice good clay, nice for making mini pottery pieces
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clay Looking forward to using this paper clay for making faces.
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good modelling clay easy to use, retained moisture and didnt dry up while i was working with it but was hoping would be more malleable.
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect clay without the Kiln! I used this clay to sculpt an anatomical heart for a photoshop. It was so easy to work with and held it moisture long enough for me to finish sculpting, but was also almost completely dry within 24 hours. The sculpted heart was completely solid but was perfectly dry, and held its shape, not to mention, it was super sturdy and survived a 6hour photoshoot! Great purchase, and will definitely buy again!
Date published: 2022-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Air Dry Clay This clay was everything I expected it to be. I used it to create jewelry trays. Finishing it off with some varnish and it looked like something out of a kiln. Will be buying again to create a model for a light fixture!
Date published: 2022-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Das Stone Effect Modeling Clay Das Stone effect Modeling Clay is a wonderful product to work with. The clay is soft, manageable and when the item made is dry it takes paint wonderfully.
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modeling clay Very easy to use. I’ve never used clay before and it was fun. It was soft enough to roll and mold
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clay Probably better for people who know how to work around wet clay.. but this product is quite frustrating. Once you accidentally dry it, there is no going back.. too wet? Ruined.. It isn't solid and it's hard to make sharp points.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stone Effect Modeling Clay The Stone Effect Modeling Clay worked really well
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great clay! I got this clay because I had wanted to make a little clay duckling with a funny face. It came out great! The clay was lightweight and stayed malleable long enough for me to work with very easily. It also dried great over night!
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the better clays I’ve tried I use this to make dice towers, and so far it hasn’t cracked while drying or given me any issues. I’ve tried a lot of kinds of clay and this is one of the better ones. It’s pretty easy to work with.
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price and great product Prefect for a diy volvanco project
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Dries well and seals when varnish and modge podge is applied.
Date published: 2021-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good clay 1.01 Good air dry clay. Malleable, decent color and easy to use. Low odor as no heat is required.
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most versatile Most versatile paper clay that I have used. Sticks to my gourds, adjustable even if dried by just applying more moisture. I have also used to apply height on my canvas after sealing paint with any medium.
Date published: 2021-10-15
  • y_2024, m_6, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_74
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10635859, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels