Command™ Medium Picture Hanging Strips

$24.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Command™ Medium Picture Hanging Strips

Item # 10638669 
$24.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 300126240 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Command™ Medium Picture Hanging Strips

$24.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 300126240 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Decorate how you want, when you want without damaging your walls. Command Picture Hanging Strips let you hang pictures without nails or tools. The adhesive strips hold strongly on a variety of surfaces including painted drywall or painted concrete cinder block, finished wood (painted or varnished shiplap, cabinets, or doors), laminates, glass, tile, metal, and other smooth surfaces. When you're ready to redecorate your space, the Command Strips remove cleanly, with no sticky residue and no damage that you may get from using picture-hanging hardware. Use Command Picture Hanging Strips for frames without hanging hardware, such as D-rings, sawtooth or wire-back hangers, on the back. 

Details:
  • White
  • Holds 12 lb. (5.4 kg)
  • 6 sets (12 pairs, 24 strips total) 
  • Maximum frame size of 18” x 24” (45.72cm x 61cm)
  • Works in a variety of surfaces
  • No tools required
  • Damage-free hanging
  • Holds strongly 
  • Easy to apply and remove

Decorate how you want, when you want without damaging your walls. Command Picture Hanging Strips let you hang pictures without nails or tools. The adhesive strips hold strongly on a variety of surfaces including painted drywall or painted concrete cinder block, finished wood (painted or varnished shiplap, cabinets, or doors), laminates, glass, tile, metal, and other smooth surfaces. When you're ready to redecorate your space, the Command Strips remove cleanly, with no sticky residue and no damage that you may get from using picture-hanging hardware. Use Command Picture Hanging Strips for frames without hanging hardware, such as D-rings, sawtooth or wire-back hangers, on the back. 

Details:
  • White
  • Holds 12 lb. (5.4 kg)
  • 6 sets (12 pairs, 24 strips total) 
  • Maximum frame size of 18” x 24” (45.72cm x 61cm)
  • Works in a variety of surfaces
  • No tools required
  • Damage-free hanging
  • Holds strongly 
  • Easy to apply and remove

jump
Decorate how you want, when you want without damaging your walls. Command Picture Hanging Strips let you hang pictures without nails or tools. The adhesive strips hold strongly on a variety of surfaces including painted drywall or painted concrete cinder block, finished wood (painted or varnished shiplap, cabinets, or doors), laminates, glass, tile, metal, and other smooth surfaces. When you're ready to redecorate your space, the Command Strips remove cleanly, with no sticky residue and no damage that you may get from using picture-hanging hardware. Use Command Picture Hanging Strips for frames without hanging hardware, such as D-rings, sawtooth or wire-back hangers, on the back. 

Details:
  • White
  • Holds 12 lb. (5.4 kg)
  • 6 sets (12 pairs, 24 strips total) 
  • Maximum frame size of 18” x 24” (45.72cm x 61cm)
  • Works in a variety of surfaces
  • No tools required
  • Damage-free hanging
  • Holds strongly 
  • Easy to apply and remove

Decorate how you want, when you want without damaging your walls. Command Picture Hanging Strips let you hang pictures without nails or tools. The adhesive strips hold strongly on a variety of surfaces including painted drywall or painted concrete cinder block, finished wood (painted or varnished shiplap, cabinets, or doors), laminates, glass, tile, metal, and other smooth surfaces. When you're ready to redecorate your space, the Command Strips remove cleanly, with no sticky residue and no damage that you may get from using picture-hanging hardware. Use Command Picture Hanging Strips for frames without hanging hardware, such as D-rings, sawtooth or wire-back hangers, on the back. 

Details:
  • White
  • Holds 12 lb. (5.4 kg)
  • 6 sets (12 pairs, 24 strips total) 
  • Maximum frame size of 18” x 24” (45.72cm x 61cm)
  • Works in a variety of surfaces
  • No tools required
  • Damage-free hanging
  • Holds strongly 
  • Easy to apply and remove

Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Command™ Medium Picture Hanging Strips is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1084.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Command strips for canvas art work 1st time user. My new home has plaster walls - nails are a no - these work and easy to use!
Date published: 2023-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage!! Strips Separate from the adhesive. Complete garbage. The box I got must be defective. The adhesive that holds the Velcro to the strip separates and comes off. All appear to be this his way. The whole 12 in the value pack. Great way to get a broken picture.
Date published: 2023-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Well for mounting pictures worked well - expensive at Michael's but had a coupon
Date published: 2023-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Solution I love command strips because I don’t have to mail into my walls to hang artwork.
Date published: 2023-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Picture hangers These are great but so expensive
Date published: 2023-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Reusable I had used this product to hang a large collection of pictures and canvas but then had to move, and instead of being able to just purchase replaceable stickers betweeen Velcro and wall, I have to buy a whole pack again. This makes them not reusable and just once only, then we throw the whole lot out and have to start again. I wish we could buy packs of just the sticky components of these and then I could give 5 stars.
Date published: 2023-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works on hard surfaces worked ok, didn't stick to material I wanted to use
Date published: 2023-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Product Failure I have been using these products for family picture frames for about 4 months. They are beginning to fail at about 2 to 3 months. The larger frames have been the first to fail, and break on the floor on impact. None of these frames are over 1 pound...using multiple strips rated for 2.5 pounds or heavier (whatever in store). The smaller 4x6 frames remain attached. I have identified two failure points. First, the strips coming off the walls. Not an issue for smallest frames, yet. Standard latex walls cleaned before application. Second, detachment from the frames itself, the adhesive side on the frame. I have even used gorilla glue two-sided heavy duty tape on the frame, and then the Command strip on that tape. That just failed too after 2 months. It peeled off the gorilla tape which remains on the frame. What I am unable to address if this may be a batch issue. I purchased several packages over a period from different stores. Otherwise I would have provided for help on root cause. I had hoped to avoid nails in the walls, but there doesn't seem to be an alternative as this product is showing unreliability. For weightless plastic applications, it works. I have used other command products for years, which have mostly worked. For more practical uses on pricier objects, I would take caution and consider standard hooks.
Date published: 2023-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Excellent for hanging pictures - better than making holes all over the walls !
Date published: 2023-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as anticipated These don't stick as well as expected. I would not recommend using them for actual framed photos...just poster quality art.
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This product is amazing for when you want to put up picture frames without making a hole or damaging the walls and it’s very easy to use and also easy to take down without leaving a mess.
Date published: 2023-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hanging strips I did like how they were able to hang my photos in a dorm where I couldn’t use nails. However, nails hold paintings for a longer time.
Date published: 2023-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why I Love Picture Hanging Strips I love that I don't have to ask for help to hang pictures and am not damaging walls in my rented apartment. Also, nice that it's so easy to move things around.
Date published: 2023-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time-tested reliability I have been using 3M Command products for five years now and I will continue to. Great product that lives up its reputation.
Date published: 2023-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money. Does not work Will not stick reliably to anything. Waste of money.
Date published: 2022-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to use! Great to hang up pictures with!
Date published: 2022-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tenants can use these for hanging stuff on walls! I love them! Great for hanging brooms by the handle; shampoo dispensers in bathroom and of course, pictures on the walls... The point is that these velcro strips can be used in moisture environments, with heavy utility items and for a regular wall !
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are great I use these for everything No holes no mess
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never use a mail to hang things again My walls are left beautiful and clean after using these. I tend to move things around and redecorate often so these are perfect. And the price is right.
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not stick Stuck for only a week. We used these a very long time ago and they worked. Company must have changed something.
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Reading is fundamental Bought the wrong product. I meant to buy replacement strips.
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Anytime you need to hang something light these are great!
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from pulled chunk of plaster off wall I was so disappointed. My husband is very cautious about hanging art in our house because of the plaster. I assured him that the Command strips would work. I lined up the strips on my frame, put in on the wall, pulled the picture off the wall as instructed, and both strips plus a chunk of plaster came off with it. Now we don't have pictures on the wall, and have a section of wall we have to patch. Ugh!!
Date published: 2022-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! These work really well for hanging pictures and wall decor on the wall. The remove easily without ripping paint or damaging the frame/decor.
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these for everything I use these to hang up everything. They are especially convenient for apartment living and people who move often.
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best way to hang These are fantastic for lighter weight frames
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Command strips If you don’t pull the tab to remove the strip, you will take the paint off
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Command bever disappointz Command strips never disappoint. None of my signs have ever fallen! Even outside.
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Command strips are great These work great! Strong hold and won't damage the wall.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stick them up The strips are great---no holes in the wall---great for hanging christmas decorations. Can put them up and take them down after Christmas
Date published: 2021-12-09
  • y_2024, m_2, d_24, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_1040
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10638669, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels