Clear Casting Resin by Craft Smart®

From: $18.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Clear Casting Resin by Craft Smart®

Item # M20003026 
From: $18.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 300126240 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Clear Casting Resin by Craft Smart®

From: $18.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 300126240 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Quality casting resin that cures to a clear, solid and strong finished with minimal odor. Work time 30 minutes, cures in 12 hours, full strength in 72 hours.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Ideal mixing and application temperature 75°F to 80°F (23.8°C to 26.6°C)
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236 
Contents:
  • 1 (part a) casting resin
  • 1 (part b) casting hardener

Instructions:
Mix equal amounts of Part-A side and Part-B side (1:1 mix ratio) by volume. Slowly mix for a minimum of 5 minutes. Resin should be completely clear, no swirls or striations. Ensure to scrape the side walls and bottom of the mixture container. Pour immediately after mixing. Ideal mixing and application temperature 75-80°F (23.8-26.6°C). Maximum pour thickness 0.25" (6.3 mm).

CAUTION: Eye & Skin Irritant.
DANGER: Harmful if swallowed. Harmful by skin absorption. Corrosive.
Read cautions on back panel.
Quality casting resin that cures to a clear, solid and strong finished with minimal odor. Work time 30 minutes, cures in 12 hours, full strength in 72 hours.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Ideal mixing and application temperature 75°F to 80°F (23.8°C to 26.6°C)
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236 
Contents:
  • 1 (part a) casting resin
  • 1 (part b) casting hardener

Instructions:
Mix equal amounts of Part-A side and Part-B side (1:1 mix ratio) by volume. Slowly mix for a minimum of 5 minutes. Resin should be completely clear, no swirls or striations. Ensure to scrape the side walls and bottom of the mixture container. Pour immediately after mixing. Ideal mixing and application temperature 75-80°F (23.8-26.6°C). Maximum pour thickness 0.25" (6.3 mm).

CAUTION: Eye & Skin Irritant.
DANGER: Harmful if swallowed. Harmful by skin absorption. Corrosive.
Read cautions on back panel.
jump
Quality casting resin that cures to a clear, solid and strong finished with minimal odor. Work time 30 minutes, cures in 12 hours, full strength in 72 hours.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Ideal mixing and application temperature 75°F to 80°F (23.8°C to 26.6°C)
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236 
Contents:
  • 1 (part a) casting resin
  • 1 (part b) casting hardener

Instructions:
Mix equal amounts of Part-A side and Part-B side (1:1 mix ratio) by volume. Slowly mix for a minimum of 5 minutes. Resin should be completely clear, no swirls or striations. Ensure to scrape the side walls and bottom of the mixture container. Pour immediately after mixing. Ideal mixing and application temperature 75-80°F (23.8-26.6°C). Maximum pour thickness 0.25" (6.3 mm).

CAUTION: Eye & Skin Irritant.
DANGER: Harmful if swallowed. Harmful by skin absorption. Corrosive.
Read cautions on back panel.
Quality casting resin that cures to a clear, solid and strong finished with minimal odor. Work time 30 minutes, cures in 12 hours, full strength in 72 hours.

Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Ideal mixing and application temperature 75°F to 80°F (23.8°C to 26.6°C)
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236 
Contents:
  • 1 (part a) casting resin
  • 1 (part b) casting hardener

Instructions:
Mix equal amounts of Part-A side and Part-B side (1:1 mix ratio) by volume. Slowly mix for a minimum of 5 minutes. Resin should be completely clear, no swirls or striations. Ensure to scrape the side walls and bottom of the mixture container. Pour immediately after mixing. Ideal mixing and application temperature 75-80°F (23.8-26.6°C). Maximum pour thickness 0.25" (6.3 mm).

CAUTION: Eye & Skin Irritant.
DANGER: Harmful if swallowed. Harmful by skin absorption. Corrosive.
Read cautions on back panel.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Clear Casting Resin by Craft Smart® is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value As a value priced resin, and a first time user of this technology, I wasn't sure what to expect. A YouTube video I watched was helpful as the directions don't mention using heat to remove the air bubbles of which there were lots. A propane torch over the surface resulted in a perfect, crystal clear finish. Heading back to the store to buy some more!
Date published: 2022-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product I was skeptical at first but i used it for my shot glasses. They look amazing! Easy to use. Be sure to wear gloves while using and/or a mask
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great the product works great, low price but never in stock, so frustrating.
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great price, but yellows So ita a really great price for resin. However it yellows really had. I would recommend not using for clear or white projects
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay for the price I dislike the mix by volume types. I feel way more comfortable with weight. Also you can only pour 1/4” at a time which means some pours can take a very long time.
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good value for price Found it to be low odour, mixed OK for me and cured fine. The only issue I had was I used it a few times then couldn't get the caps off. I had to pry them off and put in another container. When you use the 30% off coupon you can't beat the price.
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Larger sizes are more expensive per ml Don’t assume the larger sizes are more cost effective. The most economical size to buy is the 946.3 ml size. They way the larger sizes are priced makes no sense at all. It’s unfortunate that to get the cheapest price, many more bottles must be purchased in the smaller size. This results in more plastic being thrown out than necessary.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this resin I have tried other brands of resin and found I like craft smart a lot. I found it to be virtually odourless and it mixed easily. My first projects with the other brand had lots of small bubbles. My craft smart resin projects were crystal clear no bubbles and dried to a hard finish overnight. No sticky residue. I would recommend this resin product for quality and value. I won’t buy any other brand.
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can’t beat the price I’ll be honest, I haven’t used other resins so I can’t give a comparison to other products other than the price. I have used this resin for casting keychains, small paperweights, etc as well as for doing tumblers. The only time I’ve had an issue is when I measured part A and B wrong and it didn’t cure and stayed pliable. If you are looking for a perfectly clear resin for casting with zero micro bubbles, I’d look elsewhere. No matter what techniques and methods I have tried in the mixing process I find it impossible to ever get this stuff perfectly clear. However it’s fantastic for adding colours or glitter where micro bubbles don’t show up in the finished product or when you are doing thin pours (tumblers) and can torch the bubbles. Overall super happy with the product for the price.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great!!! I’m so happy I went with this brand! Love it and cures within the right time indicated on the box! I do experience lots of bubbles but they go away with heat gun. Next time I use it I will be warming the resin first to see if it makes a difference
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works well but extreme odor I used this as my first resin product because it was cheap so inexpensive to experiment with. While it did the job, it definitely needs a warm bath prior. The fumes were too much and my home smells bad for about 1 week. Also caused allergic reaction and sensitivity.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product First time user and love that there is hardly any odour.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not liking it i just bought this product and im not liking it i mixed it like it asked for and that was just before 12pm and its not 4:45 pm and its still not hard not liking how long its taking
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I really like this product I just with they would have more in stock
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good resin for the price After trying many different products I came across this brand at my local Michaels. To be honest, this resin is very fairly priced and works very well. Dries clear and is pretty self-leveling. I did notice quite the amount of bubbles even after mixing very slowly, but heating the resin slightly with hot water, and a heat gun easily gets rid of them. Overall, this resin is great and I wish it came in larger sizes.
Date published: 2020-10-24
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M20003026, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels