Castin' Craft® Clear Polyester Casting Resin

Save $29.99
$25
$54.99
clearance

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Castin' Craft® Clear Polyester Casting Resin

Item # M10558114 
Save $29.99
$25
$54.99
clearance

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Castin' Craft® Clear Polyester Casting Resin

Save $29.99
$25
$54.99
clearance

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Details

Variations

  • Color:

    View By: Color  |  Name
    Please Select a Color
    of Colors
  • Size:

    Please Select a Size
    of Sizes

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +
WARNING: DANGER: Combustible

Description


Clear casting resin is designed for deep molds and castings. Use it to embed or encase almost any object in crystal clear plastic. Coins, shells, rocks, dried flowers, insects, paper and photographs are just a few of the examples of encapsulation possibilities.

Details:
  • Crystal clear plastic
  • Available in assorted sizes
  • For deep molds
Clear casting resin is designed for deep molds and castings. Use it to embed or encase almost any object in crystal clear plastic. Coins, shells, rocks, dried flowers, insects, paper and photographs are just a few of the examples of encapsulation possibilities.

Details:
  • Crystal clear plastic
  • Available in assorted sizes
  • For deep molds
jump
Clear casting resin is designed for deep molds and castings. Use it to embed or encase almost any object in crystal clear plastic. Coins, shells, rocks, dried flowers, insects, paper and photographs are just a few of the examples of encapsulation possibilities.

Details:
  • Crystal clear plastic
  • Available in assorted sizes
  • For deep molds
Clear casting resin is designed for deep molds and castings. Use it to embed or encase almost any object in crystal clear plastic. Coins, shells, rocks, dried flowers, insects, paper and photographs are just a few of the examples of encapsulation possibilities.

Details:
  • Crystal clear plastic
  • Available in assorted sizes
  • For deep molds
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Castin' Craft® Clear Polyester Casting Resin is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 154.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dry when I bought it I opened mine as soon as I bought it and it was dried up from top to bottom. It was sealed and everything but for some reason, the resin had already dried up.
Date published: 2023-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inspect this Expensive Product before you Buy This is usually a great product but lately I have tried to go to two different Michaels stores and all but maybe one or two cans on the shelf are expired and no good. The product is turned to hard gel like material. You can tell the product is no good because when you shake the can you do not hear the liquid move. The weight of the can is also heavier. I have told employees about this but two times I have gone back and the same thing.
Date published: 2023-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More glass like than epoxy resin Really glass like resin. Works well most complaints I've seen online are due to lack of knowledge working with resins. Use them correctly and results will be great. I have found a few cans on shelf that are bad due to shelf life oe other issues. I always give the can a little shake to make sure resin is still liquid if i can't hear the resin moving around i select another can as that one may be spoiled. Ive only had that issue a few times in the last 6-7 years of using this product. For my purposes it works great.
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size of resin Perfect size of resin to fill in on woodworking project.
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! Seems to get the Job done just fine!
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Resin It didn’t do what I expected
Date published: 2022-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keepsakes This makes a great resin keepsake when completed. It is messy to work with, but the end product is beautiful.
Date published: 2022-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cannot use without catalyst I returned it without using it because it did not come with the Catalyst, nor was the catalyst available for purchase at the time.
Date published: 2022-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glass not plastic I like this brand alot better, because it feels like actual glass instead of plastic
Date published: 2022-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hardly happy with it The product was completely hard when I went to go use it. It was completely unuseable. I have bought several of these and know others who have to but they are always solid plastic when admit to use.
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, container slightly annoying Once you get the mixing instructions, the rest is pretty easy! I was at first worried with the color (yellow tint) and bubbles when I first mixed and poured into my silicone mold, but the bubbles dissipated pretty well and the color was clear when I came back to check things about 20 minutes later. My only qualm is with the mouth of the container—it’s set back far enough from the edge of the base of the container that clean pours (at least when the bottle is full) are impossible. Mine poured all over the side of the contained and has made it a sticky mess. The product itself worked great, especially considering this was my first ever resin attempt!
Date published: 2022-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's good stuff It's ok but like the kind you mix better
Date published: 2022-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff. Takes practice. This is a good product. I would recommend it to intermediate resin artists, due to the measurements of the catalyst.
Date published: 2022-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Resin This makes fantastic paperweights.....
Date published: 2022-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could not use The entire bottle was solid. I went to exchange for a different bottle and they were all solid.
Date published: 2022-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casting Resin Product as described. Will use again.
Date published: 2022-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product reliability Perfect results. Be sure you have the OTHER bottle of chemicals NEEDED to activate this product!
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Good directions, easy to use with reliable results.
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not recommended Extremely noxious smell, should only be used outdoors or in a well ventilated shop. The directions for mixing with catalyst are not set for normal fluid/ liquid measurements as most resin mixes are, instead it is set by how thick of layer your are pouring, which makes getting the right mixture tough and the result is often a sticky mess.
Date published: 2022-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun for projects. Make sure to the buy the hardener to go with the epoxy or you'll be making a second trip to the store. Other than that the epoxy was great. Fun for projects!
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for casting My girlfriend and I love using this product to make various models from molds. Definitely the best brand we've used yet. Just don't forget to buy the catalyst to make sure your project hardens.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my project Created a beautiful underwater creation with shells, sand, sea glass and a painted mermaid. Was able to do multiple pours to layer the items. Make sure to use a sturdy base when using this much as the corners started to bend upwards when it dried.
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Should be used either outdoors or with excellent ventilation!
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product was not usable. When I opened the container it was all dried out. So I returned the item.
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Soild Product A soild product Pun intended ... it sets very well and hardens up nicely and sands out great for shapping and then polishing. Clarity of casting is alsp great.The ratio mixture makes it very easy to use on the smaller projects I'm doing.
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it but pricey Best resin I've tried. Only worth buying because of the coupon though, and the price has gone up in the past few years probably because it's popular now. Price per ounce is decent tho compared to others
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product. I cast pen blanks with it, no vacuum pot necessary.
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casting molds are amazing with this product Amazing to work with bubbles were minimal. Very strong fumes not suggested to use around small pets n children definitely use a resperator. Very affordable
Date published: 2022-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polyester acrylic resin works as intended. This product works as intended. Sometimes sold with catalyst and usually not you buy it separately. If you purchase this and complain about no catalyst included well that one little bottle will work on several cans of this and it is a hazmat item that you should read directions before use. If you don’t read directions don’t blame Michaels for your failure to read and understand products use before using. This is a product for adult use or under direct supervision of an adult. Me personally I would only recommend for adult use only as it is hazardous and you should be using PPE ( personal protective equipment when using. ie... respirator mask nitrile gloves and eye protection either glasses or face mask. Yes it smells yes you need to follow directions and if it fails or you complain about it not Harding or poor results it’s your own fault for not paying attention to the directions and what I’ve said in this review. I highly recommend this product to responsible crafters and makers who take the time to do things right and realize that all resins are not the same and are designed for different use and results. To you people who don’t get it and don’t follow directions the clean up is a mess and it sucks but it’s YOUR OWN FAULT. Happy casting to the rest of the makers and artists who get it. CHEERS
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick dry It works fast
Date published: 2021-12-07
  • y_2024, m_6, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_122
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10558114, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels