Carving Knife by ArtMinds®

$11.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Carving Knife by ArtMinds®

Item # 10057188 
$11.99

Promotions


40% off one regular price item with coupon See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Carving Knife by ArtMinds®

$11.99

Promotions


40% off one regular price item with coupon See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
WARNING: Keep fingers clear of the cutting area; blades are extremely sharp. Caution: Recommended for Adult use only.

Description


Here's an ideal tool for carving and whittling your craft projects. Knife has quality hardwood handle and steel blade. It's perfect for carving wooden blocks.

Details:
  • 0.78" x 0.5" x 6.9" (2cm x 1.35cm x 17.6cm) overall size
  • 1.63" (4.14 cm) steel blade
  • Wooden handle
Here's an ideal tool for carving and whittling your craft projects. Knife has quality hardwood handle and steel blade. It's perfect for carving wooden blocks.

Details:
  • 0.78" x 0.5" x 6.9" (2cm x 1.35cm x 17.6cm) overall size
  • 1.63" (4.14 cm) steel blade
  • Wooden handle
jump
Here's an ideal tool for carving and whittling your craft projects. Knife has quality hardwood handle and steel blade. It's perfect for carving wooden blocks.

Details:
  • 0.78" x 0.5" x 6.9" (2cm x 1.35cm x 17.6cm) overall size
  • 1.63" (4.14 cm) steel blade
  • Wooden handle
Here's an ideal tool for carving and whittling your craft projects. Knife has quality hardwood handle and steel blade. It's perfect for carving wooden blocks.

Details:
  • 0.78" x 0.5" x 6.9" (2cm x 1.35cm x 17.6cm) overall size
  • 1.63" (4.14 cm) steel blade
  • Wooden handle
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Carving Knife by ArtMinds® is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whittler Well designed. Used it to teach grandson the beginning art of whittling
Date published: 2023-10-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Scooper not a knife Would call this more of a scooper than a knife. Had to sharpen it at home in order to use it as intended. Works fine once an edge was achieved.
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good! very useful and carves well
Date published: 2023-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the money This knife was quite dull. I had a hard time making any precision cuts in basswood. If you are looking for a tool for deep cuts or removing large amounts of wood then it might be good for you.
Date published: 2022-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What I expected. It works nice for a bit. It just dulls quickly
Date published: 2022-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect beginners carving knife This carving knife was just what I had been looking for! It has worked fantastic for my first couple carving projects I’ve done, and I couldn’t be happier with it.
Date published: 2022-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolute garbage. Bought this knife on a whim when I was in a pinch, and what a gigantic waste of money. When I opened it up it couldn’t cut its way out of a wet paper bag. So I went to work and put my 20+ years as a professional chef to the test and got a super fine mirrored edge on the knife, only to find out it holds an edge about as well and aluminum foil. I’m not even going to get into how unrefined and rough the Handel is or how the rivets that hold the blade in place didn’t go all the way through the handle. Micheals should send all these knives back to where ever they came from and source out a better quality knife.
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trash Knife One time I cut myself on a bread crust. That was sharper than this knife. Even spent way too much time trying to sharpen it myself.
Date published: 2022-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the best. It’s very dull and not very comfortable in the hand. Which was surprising considering the price.
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not hold an edge Has to be forced through wood, even soft basswood. Do not recommend.
Date published: 2022-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Holds an edge like a sieve holds water It was dull straight out of the package and did not take well to being sharpened. Completely unusable as the edge is so dull it must be forced through wood, making it dangerous.
Date published: 2022-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok, but.... Doesn't hold an edge as well as I'd hoped
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from first carver knife Great price, I'm a beginner carver.
Date published: 2022-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Carving knife The blade is big and bulky, good for removing large pieces of wood but not good for the finer details of wood carving. Plus you will need to spend a lot of time sharpening the blade before you get started.
Date published: 2022-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality. Was not sharp when purchased and was hard to sharpen.
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little knife Nice little knife for carving.
Date published: 2022-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy Super dull, absolutely useless, WAY overpriced, been trying to sharpen all day.
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Beginner tool and onwards Easy to use and a great beginner tool.
Date published: 2022-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wood Carving Pretty sharp and worth the price
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review grip of carving tool Its great I'm only worried about the sharpness lasting and keeping its edge
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Money! This might be the worst thing I have ever bought! Dull right out of the box. Thought I was doing something wrong at first since I am new to whittling. Could see this discouraging newbies like myself that don't know any better. Glad I looked at the reviews or I might have given up the hobby. Michaels should pull this product and get a better alternative, especially since this isn't exactly cheap either.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ok After You Sharpen It. I was surprised after opening the package that the knife is very dull. Thought perhaps it was not sharpened before packaging. Anyway after sharpening it's not that bad.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY ITEM IS THEFT Do not buy this knife. It is very expensive for a fake knife I took it out the pack and tested it I even tried to cut myself with it to make a point it has no edge and won’t even cut butter. The fact that someone would sell this knife and at a very high price for it not even working is a joke and the company should be sued.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage Wish I'd read reviews before buying it. Thought Michaels had quality goods. Took to wood carving class where I had difficulty carving basswood. Instructor said metal was inferior but sharpened it anyway, still didnt seem to cut well. Used instructor's knife, like night and day. This knife is garbage. Michaels only rakes returns on unopened never used products; obviously have to open package and try knife to know if it works so it automatically isn't returnable. Even worse, tried to sharpen it to make it useable.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please do not waste your money This is a scam knife, I paid 20 plus $ for this knife thinking that will help me to start my carvings, but what a surprise is complete dull and worthless piece of metal. Don't buy it!
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I've had cheese that was sharper Seriously a knife that won't even cut into basswood that's being sold as a carving knife? I doubt this knife would even cut through butter.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Money No Good "Carving" Knife Was dull right out of the package, didn't even cut into the basswood block. Bought a sharpening block to try to sharpen up the blade, didn't help one bit. Overpriced for such low quality, definitely a waste of money... would not recommend this product!!
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad for the money Stout tool, but the metal is low quality. I have not had any problems with it except for sharpening it.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is a garbage knife Save your money this knife is not great at all. It is dull and unable to be sharpened. This knife is a good purchase if you like wasting money and want to hate whittling.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money Dull as a spoon. Whoever ground this knife had no clue how to taper an edge. Don't buy this!
Date published: 2018-05-22
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_45
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10057188, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels