Canson® XL® Mix Media Pad

From: $12.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Canson® XL® Mix Media Pad

Item # M10145801 
From: $12.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 300126240 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Canson® XL® Mix Media Pad

From: $12.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 300126240 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


This mixed media pad is the popular choice when experimenting with a variety of mediums. Great for acrylic, watercolour, charcoal, pastel, marker, pen or pencil, this pad features heavyweight paper with heavy sizing for both wet and dry media. The fine texture surface erases well and blends easily, and the wire-bound pad allows easy access to micro-perforated true size sheets. Pads have 60 sheets except for the 18" x 24" which has 30 sheets.
 
Details:
  • Avalable in multiple sizes and sheet counts
  • 98lb/160gsm 
  • Acid free paper
Size information:
  • 5.5" x 8.5" (13.97cm x 21.59cm), 60 sheets
  • 7" x 10" (17.78cm x 25.4cm), 60 sheets
  • 9" x 12" (22.86cm x 30.48cm), 60 sheets
  • 11" x 14" (27.94cm x 35.56cm), 60 sheets
  • 14" x 17" (35.56cm x 43.18cm), 60 sheets
  • 18" x 24" (45.72cm x 60.96cm), 30 sheets
This mixed media pad is the popular choice when experimenting with a variety of mediums. Great for acrylic, watercolour, charcoal, pastel, marker, pen or pencil, this pad features heavyweight paper with heavy sizing for both wet and dry media. The fine texture surface erases well and blends easily, and the wire-bound pad allows easy access to micro-perforated true size sheets. Pads have 60 sheets except for the 18" x 24" which has 30 sheets.
 
Details:
  • Avalable in multiple sizes and sheet counts
  • 98lb/160gsm 
  • Acid free paper
Size information:
  • 5.5" x 8.5" (13.97cm x 21.59cm), 60 sheets
  • 7" x 10" (17.78cm x 25.4cm), 60 sheets
  • 9" x 12" (22.86cm x 30.48cm), 60 sheets
  • 11" x 14" (27.94cm x 35.56cm), 60 sheets
  • 14" x 17" (35.56cm x 43.18cm), 60 sheets
  • 18" x 24" (45.72cm x 60.96cm), 30 sheets
jump
This mixed media pad is the popular choice when experimenting with a variety of mediums. Great for acrylic, watercolour, charcoal, pastel, marker, pen or pencil, this pad features heavyweight paper with heavy sizing for both wet and dry media. The fine texture surface erases well and blends easily, and the wire-bound pad allows easy access to micro-perforated true size sheets. Pads have 60 sheets except for the 18" x 24" which has 30 sheets.
 
Details:
  • Avalable in multiple sizes and sheet counts
  • 98lb/160gsm 
  • Acid free paper
Size information:
  • 5.5" x 8.5" (13.97cm x 21.59cm), 60 sheets
  • 7" x 10" (17.78cm x 25.4cm), 60 sheets
  • 9" x 12" (22.86cm x 30.48cm), 60 sheets
  • 11" x 14" (27.94cm x 35.56cm), 60 sheets
  • 14" x 17" (35.56cm x 43.18cm), 60 sheets
  • 18" x 24" (45.72cm x 60.96cm), 30 sheets
This mixed media pad is the popular choice when experimenting with a variety of mediums. Great for acrylic, watercolour, charcoal, pastel, marker, pen or pencil, this pad features heavyweight paper with heavy sizing for both wet and dry media. The fine texture surface erases well and blends easily, and the wire-bound pad allows easy access to micro-perforated true size sheets. Pads have 60 sheets except for the 18" x 24" which has 30 sheets.
 
Details:
  • Avalable in multiple sizes and sheet counts
  • 98lb/160gsm 
  • Acid free paper
Size information:
  • 5.5" x 8.5" (13.97cm x 21.59cm), 60 sheets
  • 7" x 10" (17.78cm x 25.4cm), 60 sheets
  • 9" x 12" (22.86cm x 30.48cm), 60 sheets
  • 11" x 14" (27.94cm x 35.56cm), 60 sheets
  • 14" x 17" (35.56cm x 43.18cm), 60 sheets
  • 18" x 24" (45.72cm x 60.96cm), 30 sheets
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Canson® XL® Mix Media Pad is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2513.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great for drawing, use a sheet between the work and the next sheet markers will bleed out to the next page
Date published: 2024-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paper Love using this paper for my mixed media projects
Date published: 2024-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good book but I want the old cover back Excellent quality! This is my preferred sketchbook and the paper is always outstanding, its thick and prevents most bleed through with markers (lining is no worry coloring might be) and is textured enough to hold pencil decently However, I do have to dock a point because they used to come with nice thick cardboard covers that even when the book was full was useful for using as spare cardboard without jeopardizing tbe integrity of the book itself, they no longer do and now use a much cheaper flimsy paper-cardstock cover
Date published: 2024-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over all very good This mixed media sketch book is very very good,it’s takes layers very well especially alcohol markers and water color. Very good sketchbook I’m very satisfied tho I wish it had more that 60 pages
Date published: 2024-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mix Media, No Mix Feelings! Love it! I love this notebook! It's just the right weight for the paper. You can use ink, pencil, even markers and not have to worry about it bleeding. And, the size is awesome!
Date published: 2024-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday sketcher. I use these notebooks for every day sketching. If I decide I want to ink, watercolor, pencil, etc. something, the paper works well for all of those things. I find this paper to be versatile, and I really like the fact that it is bright white.
Date published: 2024-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canson paper is my #1 choice Canson mixed media is always my go-to as an illustrator. Great paper weight and I can use all kinds of drawing tools on it with confidence. I love that they have different pad sizes and its quality and affordability is unmatched.
Date published: 2024-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sketchbook ever Best sketchbook purchase I've ever made. Great sketchbook, great quality for all kinds of media from watercolor to collage to opaque paints.
Date published: 2024-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised in quality I am new at warecolor so didn't want to invest huge amounts of money quite yet on paper, and while this Canson paper is reasonably priced it did a phenomenal job for me. The only reason I took off one star is because it doesn't react good to too much scrubbing . Otherwise I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2024-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid choice Solid size with good quality paper
Date published: 2024-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect for the art class I am taking.
Date published: 2024-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for cartooning My teen finds the paper quality and size perfect for comic illustrating and watercolor mockups!
Date published: 2024-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful paper A very sooth pad. Excellent paper I love how it works with sharpies all the way to colored pencils
Date published: 2024-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift Great spiral notebook for drawing. Bought for my niece to practice calligraphy. It’s a nice size and the pages are a nice thickness.
Date published: 2024-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple for our house My daughter loves to create in these!
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi-media bargain Nice, heavy weight paper, good for so many different projects and, of course, with any medium. Such a good price for all these possibilities!
Date published: 2024-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love these sketchbooks. The paper is great quality!! I use with pencils, markers, paint. Good for all media. Just when using markers you might put something between pages as it does bleed through to your next page.
Date published: 2024-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality for various uses Nice size to take in a backpack or carry bag. Used watercolor, marker, chalk and acrylics - all good
Date published: 2024-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Great quality. Perfect for small mixed media projects.
Date published: 2024-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little art pad Bought this for my artist daughter and she loves the spiral binding because the pages lay flat when she’s creating. Also love the high quality multi media paper. Great art book
Date published: 2024-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good drawing pad Good quality for reasonable price.
Date published: 2024-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great paper thick, useable for different medias. it’s a good amount of pages for how thick they are. great for pencil drawings too, just don’t let em smudge!
Date published: 2024-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brand Canson is a great brand and we have never been disappointed with anything of theirs that we have gotten. This pad is a perfect size for travel, which is what we needed it for.
Date published: 2024-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic for experimenting and beginners loves these pads wonderfully priced for reliable paper that will hold of for markers, pastels, watercolor, and charcoal
Date published: 2024-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size and paper texture I like to use different mediums, so this is the perfect size to do quick sketches or more detailed drawings. I can use marker, pastel, pencil and even some acrylic and watercolor, so it's extremely versatile and high quality.
Date published: 2024-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great, solid sketchbook for mixed media. This is my favorite sketchbook.
Date published: 2024-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canson® XL® Mix Media Pad I like drawing then painting, using charcoal, ink, acrylic and pastels on both sides of every sheet. I even spray seal when finished.
Date published: 2024-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paper for sketchbook and mixed media It's a nice weight of paper for dry media. The light fountain pen and dip pen ink I use doesn't bleed or ghost through. I can do light washes of watercolor with a little buckling. The light texture is nice and seems to be the same on both sides. Not good for wet on wet watercolor, but that's not what this paper is for! The pages tear pretty cleanly at the perforation. Perfect for experimentation, I love using this as a sketchbook.
Date published: 2024-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mixed media amazing Amazing paper, sketches great and watercolor looks great
Date published: 2024-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sketch book Nice sketch book. I might choose one with rougher texture next time.
Date published: 2024-01-29
  • y_2024, m_4, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1033, tr_1480
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10145801, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels