Bernat® Handicrafter® Yarn, Solid

$3.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Bernat® Handicrafter® Yarn, Solid

Item # 10147791 
$3.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 300126240 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Bernat® Handicrafter® Yarn, Solid

$3.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 300126240 - Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Bernat Handicrafter cotton yarn is a natural, 100% USA grown cotton yarn. The perfect choice for your knit and crochet kitchen and home décor needs. Handicrafter is a versatile worsted weight yarn, that’s great for small projects like dishcloths and potholders, to home décor staples like afghans! Available in a wide variety of shades, including neutrals, brights, and pastels. Conveniently machine washable and dryable for easy care.

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 100% cotton
Skein Weight: 1.75 oz. / 50 g
Yardage: 80 yd. / 73 m

Knitting Gauge:
20 sts - 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
13 sc - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.5 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8
Bernat Handicrafter cotton yarn is a natural, 100% USA grown cotton yarn. The perfect choice for your knit and crochet kitchen and home décor needs. Handicrafter is a versatile worsted weight yarn, that’s great for small projects like dishcloths and potholders, to home décor staples like afghans! Available in a wide variety of shades, including neutrals, brights, and pastels. Conveniently machine washable and dryable for easy care.

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 100% cotton
Skein Weight: 1.75 oz. / 50 g
Yardage: 80 yd. / 73 m

Knitting Gauge:
20 sts - 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
13 sc - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.5 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8

Use & Care


Machine wash and dry. Machine wash in cool water. Do not bleach. Do not dry clean. Do not iron. Dry flat.
Machine wash and dry. Machine wash in cool water. Do not bleach. Do not dry clean. Do not iron. Dry flat.
jump
Bernat Handicrafter cotton yarn is a natural, 100% USA grown cotton yarn. The perfect choice for your knit and crochet kitchen and home décor needs. Handicrafter is a versatile worsted weight yarn, that’s great for small projects like dishcloths and potholders, to home décor staples like afghans! Available in a wide variety of shades, including neutrals, brights, and pastels. Conveniently machine washable and dryable for easy care.

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 100% cotton
Skein Weight: 1.75 oz. / 50 g
Yardage: 80 yd. / 73 m

Knitting Gauge:
20 sts - 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
13 sc - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.5 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8
Bernat Handicrafter cotton yarn is a natural, 100% USA grown cotton yarn. The perfect choice for your knit and crochet kitchen and home décor needs. Handicrafter is a versatile worsted weight yarn, that’s great for small projects like dishcloths and potholders, to home décor staples like afghans! Available in a wide variety of shades, including neutrals, brights, and pastels. Conveniently machine washable and dryable for easy care.

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 100% cotton
Skein Weight: 1.75 oz. / 50 g
Yardage: 80 yd. / 73 m

Knitting Gauge:
20 sts - 26 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
13 sc - 14 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
4.5 mm, US - 7
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5 mm, US - H/8
jump
Machine wash and dry. Machine wash in cool water. Do not bleach. Do not dry clean. Do not iron. Dry flat.
Machine wash and dry. Machine wash in cool water. Do not bleach. Do not dry clean. Do not iron. Dry flat.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Bernat® Handicrafter® Yarn, Solid is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sturdy but hard on the hands A very sturdy yarn that is great for making things that require durability. I’m making a cat couch with mine. There are some small bits of plant material in the yarn that can make it a little uncomfortable to work with.
Date published: 2023-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rough Texture - You'll have scratchy projects! Just an FYI in the pictures this yarn looks soft, but in reality it has a rough texture and you will have a very itchy, scratchy project, such as a scarf. Regret not reading the other reviews. Lesson learned.
Date published: 2022-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cotton yarn Good stuff. Vibrant color and a breeze to work with.
Date published: 2022-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Price increased I have made several amigurumi projects and loved working with this cotton yarn. I did wish it came in more solid colors. However, going from 199-349 is not ok with me, nor is getting less per roll. I will be purchasing another brand. Sorry Bernat, won't be purchasing this product anymore.
Date published: 2022-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Use to be a fav I loved using this yarn for wash clothes and such but recently there has been a price increase from 1.99 to 3.49 and 84 yds down to 80 yards. Now you are paying more and receiving less. The price jump is a bit much and then to also realize that they are now making the skeins smaller, on top of that, does feel like it's a bit much.
Date published: 2022-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Prices gone from 1.99 to 3.49 a ball, 1.50 price increase is a little much.
Date published: 2022-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It is not a good quality cotton- very rough feel. This cotton does not feel nice at all. And when I made dishcloths it doesn't hold up well after a few washes. The colours start to fade. Plus very expensive & not affordable.
Date published: 2022-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s perfect for my projects. I just learned how to crochet, and I picked this yarn because they are 100% cotton, I don’t have allergy with it. So happy to finished my projects with this yarn, they are very good quality .
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This yarn is great to make hotpads & coasters Personally I detest this yarn. It's difficult to work with, it's fades horribly & looses its shape once washed
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from extremely tough I bought this series to make amigurumi but these yarns are so stiff and hurt my arm badly. I couldn't keep crocheting anymore.
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite cotton yarn I love this cotton yarn. Nice to work with and soft (for what it is - this not soft acrylic yarn but absorbent cotton yarn!). Great texture for dishcloths & face scrubbies, but I use it often making children’s toys too. The white one I got most recently was turned into sugar cubes for a crochet tea set. Thank you Michaels!
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made several Afghans with this cotton yarn and I’ve yet to have even a single issue. Here is the start of my latest.
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for quick dishcloths In between larger projects it's so satisfying to knit up a dishcloth. I love this because it's 100% cotton, which has become a rarity in all sorts of fabrics. Always a nice selection of colours in store. I do wish they had a really bright yellow! The pale yellow is just, well, too pale lol.
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cotton yarn! This yarn is great for dishcloths. Love the look and feel. Washes great. If you know what you are buying, it’s wonderful. Obviously a lot of people like it, that’s why it sells so well. :)
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn!! Very cheap yarn for good quality stuff, it had a good texture for dish cloths and face scrubbies!!
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn!!!! This cotton yarn is my absolute favourite for making dishtowels and dishcloths! Beautiful and a nice weight. You're going to love it
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Always out I have unfinished projects as the store barely has any yarn in stock.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from please dont buy this i know its cheap and seems like a good product to practice crochet or yarn work for the first time but it actually makes it so much harder. the yarn is unravelling as i use it, completely breaking apart into separate threads and its making it harder to learn then it needs to be. very unfortunate
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for small crochet projects I was looking for 100% cotton for beginner crochet projects and this worked well for making washcloths and practice squares. The yarn does have a tendency to split, but generally worked well for practicing and making some household projects. The skein is small, but was enough to make a couple of washcloths and some practice swatches.
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s cotton, people Every review on here that complains about the texture or quality of the yarn didn’t understand what they were buying; they were attracted by the price and colour. It’s 100% cotton. There is no stretch — cotton is used in projects for very specific reasons — and sure, it might be a bit more likely to split. This yarn is some of the best for SMALL PROJECTS THAT CALL FOR COTTON.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good for punch needle I’ve never had an issue with my loops being incredibly various sizes, this yarn was scratchy and just not good for punch needle. It was a nice colour, but felt like a dish rag. Bought online so I had no idea what it would feel like, or i wouldn’t have bought it. Was also such a small bundle.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great I bought this yarn in a few different colours when I first started to learn to crochet. This yarn is very rough and not nice to work with.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My yarn was cut and tied About 1/4 the way through, I pulled out a knot where the yarn had been cut and tied together. I expected low quality but not that.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not right for me :/ You get what you paid for... I was pretty skeptical when purchasing the yarn, but I decided to go through with it anyway since it was the only yarn with all the colours I wanted and it was really inexpensive. The cost of the yarn reflects the quality. I was not expecting it to be as stiff as it was- there was next to no stretch. The website also suggests using a 5.00mm hook for crocheting but I ended up using a 3.75mm hook because the 5.00mm hook was just too big for the yarn. I did experience a lot of splitting that made it really frustrating. Overall, the yarn just wasn't right for me personally... I was better off using the Michaels $4.99 yarn, which was much better quality, with more stretch, flexibility and a much larger quantity for a little over 2 times the price.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality, falls apart The colours are amazing but the yarn itself is poor quality. I bought blue, white and grey and found that because the yarn is not singe stranded it was not staying twirled into one strand. It is an amazing price but not worth the headache.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality Do not get attracted by the price of this yarn. It keeps splitting and very difficult to use.
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love ! I use this for making bralettes and its the best . It gives a nice hold for you bust ! A good verity of colours, if only they were better stocked
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Michaels sale for this cotton The,last four times Michaels put this yarn on sale they have hardly had any yarn to buy. Out of 20 colours currently on sale they only had 5 colours in very limited quantities not only in the Burlington store but all the other stores around the area as well. How disappointing. Why make it a sale item when Michaels has no product. Even on line there was hardly any product and it would cost more for shipping than the sale price of the yarn. Again, disappointing.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have been making dishcloths out of it and giving as gifts souring pandemic. But now, very little is on the shelves! Ordering/supply or shipping problems? No problems with splitting when knitting.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for crafts I love this yarn for crocheting coasters, hot mats, tea towels, dishcloths, etc. The yarn will split depending on the crochet hook you are using. I like to use crochet hooks that are rounder and smoother, some are pretty pointy. I have never used it for making clothing - I don't think its soft enough.
Date published: 2020-05-21
  • y_2024, m_2, d_24, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_40
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M20001392, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels