Bamboo Cording by Bead Landing®

$6.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Bamboo Cording by Bead Landing®

Item # 10210878 
$6.99

Promotions


40% off one regular price item with coupon See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Bamboo Cording by Bead Landing®

$6.99

Promotions


40% off one regular price item with coupon See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Create lovely bracelets, necklaces and more with this gorgeous, easy to work with fiber cord. This bamboo cord is durable and makes beautiful, natural jewellery designs. It is an excellent choice for stringing beads and you will love how well the colours coordinate with each other on your projects.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 1 mm thick
  • 20 lb. cord
  • 30 ft. (9.1 m) each colour
  • 120 ft. (36.4 m) of cord per package
  • 1 Package
Create lovely bracelets, necklaces and more with this gorgeous, easy to work with fiber cord. This bamboo cord is durable and makes beautiful, natural jewellery designs. It is an excellent choice for stringing beads and you will love how well the colours coordinate with each other on your projects.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 1 mm thick
  • 20 lb. cord
  • 30 ft. (9.1 m) each colour
  • 120 ft. (36.4 m) of cord per package
  • 1 Package
jump
Create lovely bracelets, necklaces and more with this gorgeous, easy to work with fiber cord. This bamboo cord is durable and makes beautiful, natural jewellery designs. It is an excellent choice for stringing beads and you will love how well the colours coordinate with each other on your projects.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 1 mm thick
  • 20 lb. cord
  • 30 ft. (9.1 m) each colour
  • 120 ft. (36.4 m) of cord per package
  • 1 Package
Create lovely bracelets, necklaces and more with this gorgeous, easy to work with fiber cord. This bamboo cord is durable and makes beautiful, natural jewellery designs. It is an excellent choice for stringing beads and you will love how well the colours coordinate with each other on your projects.
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 1 mm thick
  • 20 lb. cord
  • 30 ft. (9.1 m) each colour
  • 120 ft. (36.4 m) of cord per package
  • 1 Package
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Bamboo Cording by Bead Landing® is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 162.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bamboo? Haven’t used this one yet…looks interesting.
Date published: 2023-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bracelets Easy to work with and a great vegan option
Date published: 2023-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bamboo string review this is a great alternative than the hemp string because it is thicker. however, when making bracelets, it is drying to the hands (I am super sensitive to sensory), and it is a bit hard to sring the correct size mm beads onto the string. Other than that, not bad!
Date published: 2023-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love using bamboo cord I've never used bamboo cord before but now it's my favorite. It doesn't unravel, it's easy to use and while a little stiff at first, makes flexible and soft bracelets and necklaces. I use it with wooden beads and crystals. They come out beautifully.
Date published: 2023-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and strong I use these with an upholstery needle to string pennants. They are sturdier than thread and work better than ribbon with a needle. Love the color selection! Tip: cut the lengths you need and soak in water for a bit. Take the strands out, pull straight, and hang by a clip to dry where the cat can’t reach them!
Date published: 2023-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong bamboo string in different colors This is a vey strong bamboo string that can be used for a variety of crafts. Was very good for the phone holder that I made.
Date published: 2023-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bamboo Cording I was pleased with the selection of colors available in the bamboo and hemp cords. Typically, I use the hemp cord but was enticed by these colors of bamboo cord. Unfortunately, I found the bamboo cord to come unwound pretty easily and fray at the end, which is not ideal for the craft I was doing. I think I'll stick to hemp next time.
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for ornament hangers Good for tying loops on cornstarch clay ornaments
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Natural cording Great natural fiber cord. Can be used for beading and or sewing.
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect craft string Easy to use. With a waxy finish, the colorful string is easy to thread.
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bead landing bamboo cording. Worked good for making bracelets.
Date published: 2022-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bamboo cord Love making bracelets with this
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect accent in slow stitch project I purchased the cord in a set of my favorite colors…lime green, pink, purple and blue. I’m a mixed media art, just taking up slow stitching. This cord, with it bulkier weight and relatively smooth dense matte finish is a nice complement to embroidery floss. It’s too heavy or stiff to do sewing with on my project but lovely couched onto the surface with stitches of embroidery theead.
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems sturdy, sometimes a bit challenging to use This thread was about the perfect size for the Toho® Matte Blue & Green Japanese Glass Beads I was stringing up. Sometimes, the hole was a bit too small to easily slide this cord through. I just kept trimming the thread and wetting the end to make it easier to push it through. It was a little tricky to find just the right findings to attach this sort of cord to (I used a clamshell bead tip end cap knot cover; then I plan to attach it to a jump ring and then attach that to my toggle clasp).
Date published: 2022-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good stuff! Very fragile. Not bad quality, just breaks super easily. So I'd recommend using this happy stuff for something small and light weight. 😊👍🏻
Date published: 2022-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stitching with bamboo cord. My daughter in law in Reno talk me how to braid (different stitches)and put my beads into it, while I went to visit them in Reno for Halloween 🎃 🤪
Date published: 2022-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colored cord for Fiesta or Beach cards Perfect colors for Fiesta time or Beach time greeting cards. I have never seen this color combo before. I would have purchased more than one if they were available. Great weight for embellishing cards!
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good string Very good and durable
Date published: 2022-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bamboo Cording I have used this product for years, tagging pottery with my hand made ceramic logo. I use this cord as it is strong and enhances the beauty of my pots.
Date published: 2022-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from colored bamboo cording not really a lover of Bamboo cording. I do not like how they turn out with the finished procuct.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect to use with young children This chording was great to use with young children. Not flimsy and easy to handle. Sturdy enough so they were able to thread their own beads with ease. Love the color options. Can cut to any length and unlike some other materials, when it is tied the knot stay in place - no slip.
Date published: 2022-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have plans for it. Haven't used it yet but I have planes to use it in crochet bracelets.
Date published: 2022-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colored cording Great product and love the color selection.
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love colors Love the colors and the texture, excellent for hair braided
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Great product to work with .
Date published: 2022-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great use for Jewelry We used this with sculpt clay jewelry. It worked great with my student's projects.
Date published: 2022-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Landing Bamboo Cording I love this cord! It's soft and strong. It holds up very well in my projects.
Date published: 2022-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely color choices The colors are nice and vibrant
Date published: 2022-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cording! Great cord for kids crafts, works great with pony beads.
Date published: 2022-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Book making I use this cording for sewing signatures into books. Works wonderfully!
Date published: 2022-08-02
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_83, tr_79
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10146041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels