Zen™ Series 93 Short Handle Filbert Brush

$5.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Zen™ Series 93 Short Handle Filbert Brush

Item # 10417020 
$5.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Zen™ Series 93 Short Handle Filbert Brush

$5.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Preferred by artists, students and hobbyists, this artist brush by Royal & Langnickel offers high quality construction at an affordable price. The dazzling and sturdy ABS handle features a coating that makes it durable and easy to clean and a heavy duty aluminum ferrule ensures long life. This traditional filbert brush is perfect for blending, floating, and creating strokes with soft edges. 
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Synthetic bristles
  • Short ABS handle
  • Aluminum ferrule
  • For use with acrylic paints and mediums
Preferred by artists, students and hobbyists, this artist brush by Royal & Langnickel offers high quality construction at an affordable price. The dazzling and sturdy ABS handle features a coating that makes it durable and easy to clean and a heavy duty aluminum ferrule ensures long life. This traditional filbert brush is perfect for blending, floating, and creating strokes with soft edges. 
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Synthetic bristles
  • Short ABS handle
  • Aluminum ferrule
  • For use with acrylic paints and mediums
jump
Preferred by artists, students and hobbyists, this artist brush by Royal & Langnickel offers high quality construction at an affordable price. The dazzling and sturdy ABS handle features a coating that makes it durable and easy to clean and a heavy duty aluminum ferrule ensures long life. This traditional filbert brush is perfect for blending, floating, and creating strokes with soft edges. 
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Synthetic bristles
  • Short ABS handle
  • Aluminum ferrule
  • For use with acrylic paints and mediums
Preferred by artists, students and hobbyists, this artist brush by Royal & Langnickel offers high quality construction at an affordable price. The dazzling and sturdy ABS handle features a coating that makes it durable and easy to clean and a heavy duty aluminum ferrule ensures long life. This traditional filbert brush is perfect for blending, floating, and creating strokes with soft edges. 
 
Details:
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Synthetic bristles
  • Short ABS handle
  • Aluminum ferrule
  • For use with acrylic paints and mediums
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Zen™ Series 93 Short Handle Filbert Brush is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 95.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect brush Fantastic! Just getting back into painting and this has always been one of my go to brushes.
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Brush I love thee brushes. They are small but mighty and hold the paint until applied to media. They are better for watercolor but I use them for acrylic so they have to be cleaned often.
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have to be gentle but my go to brush! Spread paint beautifully but you need to be gentle for the tip to stay secure! But other than that it is definitely my go to brush!
Date published: 2022-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Firstly, I didn't buy this brush for painting, so I can't comment on how well it works for that. I bought this filbert to use for smoothing and blending the surface of polymer clay in my sculptures, which it does beautifully. It's great for softening harsh lined and blending in hard to reach areas like the sides of noses or inside ears (my sculptures are 12inches and smaller).
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10/10 Great brush quality and value!
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brush More Zen into Your Art. I recently bought three of these Zen series 93 filbert brushes, and they have been a game changer for my paintings. The flat/ thin side flipped to the broad side, lets me cover ground quickly when I paint, as my paintings are large I like speed when I work. The rounded edges let me slide into tight corners and keep my edges soft. Easy to clean and store, and the bristles stay perfect when cleaned, washed and dried - just always let them sit bristles up. Happy Zen painting!
Date published: 2022-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good all around brush Good short a good short haired brush. nice for glazing. Other work like blend dry blending.
Date published: 2022-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zen paint brush As always with all paint brushes I have ever bought from Michael's a excellent brush. I like the ease of this brush.
Date published: 2022-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cut crease I got this brush to create a cut crease when doing my makeup. It's PERFECT!!!
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brush Good brush, stock is somewhat low - assuming it's from the shortages
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brush i love it super nice brush, super easy to clean, worth the money! one of my favorite brushes that i have
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush I've been painting for a little over a year now and I've found that quality products make a difference. Spending a little more on brushes, canvases and paints really is worth it, and this is a nice brush. I will definitely be buying more
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush I love painting with this brush
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holds good pigment Very good brush. Holds pigments for watercolors very well.
Date published: 2022-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this filbert brush! It’s a quality brush, with a nice weight to it.
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little brush very comfortable in my hand.
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pet portrait perfect love this brush
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for circles This brush is great because it enables me to paint good circles.
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Filbert is my fave style brush. This one is working great for me.
Date published: 2021-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zen Good quality for the price. Good brush for all level of painters.
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Lovely brush!! Nice & clean brush strokes!
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brush for charcoal Great for use in my drawing with charcoal. Have not used for painting. Reasonably priced.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality It is ok but not the best
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No appreciatively better than the packaged sets I bought this because I thought the slightly pricier individually-sold ones would be better than the ones that come in like a 10-pack, but the quality is about the same. In fact, I think the bristles get damaged more easily just by virtue of being sold individually vs being protected in a package. I think I prefer the Royal ones that come in a package.
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Filbert brush This brush works great!
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for gouache! This brush has the perfect amount of spring and softness for gouache to get great results with a good feeling. It holds less water than a traditional watercolor brush and is a bit stiffer, but still soft and springy. It would also be good for acrylics, too, and maybe watercolor if you need more spring than a sable. It’s more suitable for acrylics and gouache, though because it holds less water than a faux sable brush, which is good for those mediums since you shouldn’t use much water with them for best results. They do hold a decent amount of water, though, so they are still good for watercolor.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush! Ergonomically correct handle. Good quality bristles which allows for nice even strokes. Easy to clean. Overall, good brush for its value.
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Brush Nice bristles and holds paint well.
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Brush for Kids Bought this brush for my young grand-daughters and they have used it with success. Much better than the less expensive ones geared toward children, which are often of poor quality and frustrating for them to use. Well worth the price.
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zen Series 93 Short Handle Filbert Filbert's are my favorite brush to use. Love the Zen handles - smooth and comfortable to work with.
Date published: 2021-08-09
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_42
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10417018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels