Lion Brand® Wool-Ease® Thick & Quick® Yarn, Solids

$8.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Lion Brand® Wool-Ease® Thick & Quick® Yarn, Solids

Item # 10518756 
$8.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Excludes Everyday Value program. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details. Valid in Canada only.

Lion Brand® Wool-Ease® Thick & Quick® Yarn, Solids

$8.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Excludes Everyday Value program. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details. Valid in Canada only.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This yarn is the super bulky member of the Wool-Ease family. It has the feel, warmth and softness of wool with the easy care of acrylic. Perfect for extra warm sweaters, jackets, vests, slippers and hats. It's an ideal beginner yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 
ALL:  80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Wheat & Wood:  86% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 4% Rayon
Oatmeal, Barley & Grey Marble:  82% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 8% Rayon
 
Skein Weight: 6 oz. / 170 g
Yardage: 106 yd. / 97 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
9 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
6 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
9 mm, US - 13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
9 mm, US - N/13
This yarn is the super bulky member of the Wool-Ease family. It has the feel, warmth and softness of wool with the easy care of acrylic. Perfect for extra warm sweaters, jackets, vests, slippers and hats. It's an ideal beginner yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 
ALL:  80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Wheat & Wood:  86% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 4% Rayon
Oatmeal, Barley & Grey Marble:  82% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 8% Rayon
 
Skein Weight: 6 oz. / 170 g
Yardage: 106 yd. / 97 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
9 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
6 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
9 mm, US - 13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
9 mm, US - N/13

Use & Care


Machine washable and dry or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron
Machine washable and dry or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron
jump
This yarn is the super bulky member of the Wool-Ease family. It has the feel, warmth and softness of wool with the easy care of acrylic. Perfect for extra warm sweaters, jackets, vests, slippers and hats. It's an ideal beginner yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 
ALL:  80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Wheat & Wood:  86% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 4% Rayon
Oatmeal, Barley & Grey Marble:  82% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 8% Rayon
 
Skein Weight: 6 oz. / 170 g
Yardage: 106 yd. / 97 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
9 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
6 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
9 mm, US - 13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
9 mm, US - N/13
This yarn is the super bulky member of the Wool-Ease family. It has the feel, warmth and softness of wool with the easy care of acrylic. Perfect for extra warm sweaters, jackets, vests, slippers and hats. It's an ideal beginner yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 
ALL:  80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Wheat & Wood:  86% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 4% Rayon
Oatmeal, Barley & Grey Marble:  82% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 8% Rayon
 
Skein Weight: 6 oz. / 170 g
Yardage: 106 yd. / 97 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
9 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
6 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
9 mm, US - 13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
9 mm, US - N/13
jump
Machine washable and dry or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron
Machine washable and dry or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Lion Brand® Wool-Ease® Thick & Quick® Yarn, Solids is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 345.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to work with yarn I am knitting my second blanket with this yarn - the first one was in Charcoal colour and the current one is in Fig colour (which is a very pleasant, subdued burgundy colour . In Charcoal I had a skein that had two joins in it (very annoying) but 7 others were fine, Fig has no joins yet.and is less “hairy” to work with than Charcoal
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Fun Been knitting for over 65 years using all brands and learning from each project. Learn how to avoid knots and ends when adding a skein! Go on the web. My afghans show no additions.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from super bulky hats This yarn makes wonderful super bulky hats. I would give it a 5 star rating except for the knots. It’s difficult to hide the knots in the work.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very nice but it pills Most patterns I have worked up with this yarn have been wonderful, however, the latest blanket/throw I am currently knitting has PILLED a great deal. I don't know how I am going to get these pieces of yarn off the throw, guess I will have to pick them off one at a time....not so happy with the outcome.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Product has changed I have used this yarn for several different types of projects. From baskets to blankets it has been a great sturdy thick yarn. I just started another blanket, my fifth in a year and a half, and this is not the same yarn! It is silky, flimsy, and the strand is thinner. It does not have the same stiffness to it, and would never work for baskets or coasters. I am very disappointed with this change.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So many quality flaws In a skein of 109 yards, I find 2,3 or even 4 manufacturing knots. In my last skein I found red, turquoise, black, grey and white bits of yarn fluff woven in with the Cobalt colored yarn. There are sections of frayed yarn that look worn and fuzzy as well as bits of plastic chunks. Yes it works up quick, and yes I never buy it for more than $4 per skein because it simply is not worth more. This is cheap yarn great for learning and for kids starts but not for any quality pieces you want to be proud of.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice yarn Ordered on line and picked up and when I got the bag home I discovered they put in the yarn without a ball band. The others had bands but not this one. That's what I get for having someone else pick my yarn.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful yarn! This brand/weight of yarn has been tried & true for me! This “raisin” color is seriously gorgeous!
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Warm The color and the material are more than enough to create great pieces to keep ourselves warm and with a great style.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this yarn again and again. This is a favorite yarn for making hats. It works up quickly and is thick and warm.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Exhausted the lint brush I knit up two blankets with wool-ease and was delighted with how warm they were and how fast the projects went. However, the yarn sheds a fair amount! The apartment has blue fuzzies all over the place and the lint brush is definitely getting used.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Warm I made a couple of scarves and hats with this yarn and they are ridiculously warm, i just wish they were a little softer.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely yarn! I absolutely love the color of this yarn and have ordered more. It's the first time I've used a yarn this thick, but I love how my product is looking. Will definitely purchase this type again!
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product yields beautiful results. Lion Brand yarns are excellent yarns. The finished product is always soft and beautiful looking.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn I purchased this yarn to make my son a scarf, it gives a masculine feeling and is very durable for a man's use.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome yarn! Made a sock. Loved it! I would definitely recommend yarn for socks to family and friends alike!
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft. This yarn is so soft and works great for the project I’m working on. I use the yarn to make doll hair and when I’m finished it is beautiful.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wool-Ease Purchase Good yarn. Made afghan previously with it, now making a rug. I like shopping at Micheals, everyone is very nice and helpful. The only thing I haven't found there is macrame cord which is disappointing to me.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Knots in skeins Every time I buy yarn. Which is ALWAYS as I knit and crochet non stop. There are knots in probably 9 out of every 10 skeins. Not good. Yarn is not inexpensive these days.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color but has knots in the yarn Love this color and quality of the yarn. I bought 15 for a blanket and many skiens have knots in them where they have been tied which is frustrating and doesn’t look amazing.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Just the right percentage of wool/acrylic. The very best for teaching knitting: I knit 50 pair of slippers for Christmas this year, using Woolease Thick ‘n Quick and size 11 needles. They were a hit on Christmas Eve. Comfy, cozy, they breathe, easy to wash and dry. I also taught my daughter, her husband, and their son to knit. Together they were responsible for ten more pair. I love this yarn!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hats & scarves I love this yarn it's nice and thick and it didn't snap on me as some other yarns have done while loom knitting. Its a great heavy duty yarn for hats or scarves.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn, Yarn, and more Yarn I knit scarves for nursing home veterans. Michael’s had just what I needed at a great sale price!
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color pattern Picked the perfect quality yarn to make my poncho!
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I love the yarn, it’s so soft and warm. Made a scarf. I love it.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the texture! Knew for sure this is the Lion Brand product as the tag was attached as opposed to a different color I bought without the tag not knowing if it was the same product.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is perfect for cold weather Wonderful colors and fun to work with to create wearable cozy&warm art
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn!! Beautiful,super soft yarn made a great looking cowl.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, Works up beautifully, worth purchasing I adore this yarn. Whether for crochet or knit, works up beautifully. Made hats and cowls for gift giving. Final product looked amazing. Wears well, sturdy, soft, products look professional. Yarn was consistent throughout, no knots or splits.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Received Skein that Obviously had been used Over the past 2 months, I purchased 18 skeins of Lion Brand Wool Ease yarn from Michaels, for a gift that I was making. I found that the amount of yarn per skein was not always the same, since I was using 3 at a time (making a 3-ply strand). More than one skein was missing its wrapper. However, one of the skeins was wrapped in a plain paper wrapper with a hand-written label and was missing a significant amount. Of course, I didn't discover this until I was almost done with my project so no way to return the yarn. This yarn was not cheap and I am very disappointed in the merchandise.
Date published: 2018-12-21
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_330
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10111093, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels