Lion Brand® Wool-Ease® Thick & Quick® Yarn, Solids

Save $3.00
$6.99
$9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Lion Brand® Wool-Ease® Thick & Quick® Yarn, Solids

Item # 10467372 
Save $3.00
$6.99
$9.99

Promotions


Sale Price Valid Online Only.

Lion Brand® Wool-Ease® Thick & Quick® Yarn, Solids

Save $3.00
$6.99
$9.99

Promotions


Sale Price Valid Online Only.

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This yarn is the super bulky member of the Wool-Ease family. It has the feel, warmth and softness of wool with the easy care of acrylic. Perfect for extra warm sweaters, jackets, vests, slippers and hats. It's an ideal beginner yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 
ALL:  80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Wheat & Wood:  86% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 4% Rayon
Oatmeal, Barley & Grey Marble:  82% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 8% Rayon
 
Skein Weight: 6 oz. / 170 g
Yardage: 106 yd. / 97 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
9 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
6 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
9 mm, US - 13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
9 mm, US - N/13
This yarn is the super bulky member of the Wool-Ease family. It has the feel, warmth and softness of wool with the easy care of acrylic. Perfect for extra warm sweaters, jackets, vests, slippers and hats. It's an ideal beginner yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 
ALL:  80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Wheat & Wood:  86% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 4% Rayon
Oatmeal, Barley & Grey Marble:  82% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 8% Rayon
 
Skein Weight: 6 oz. / 170 g
Yardage: 106 yd. / 97 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
9 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
6 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
9 mm, US - 13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
9 mm, US - N/13

Use & Care


Machine washable and dryable or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron. 
Machine washable and dryable or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron. 
jump
This yarn is the super bulky member of the Wool-Ease family. It has the feel, warmth and softness of wool with the easy care of acrylic. Perfect for extra warm sweaters, jackets, vests, slippers and hats. It's an ideal beginner yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 
ALL:  80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Wheat & Wood:  86% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 4% Rayon
Oatmeal, Barley & Grey Marble:  82% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 8% Rayon
 
Skein Weight: 6 oz. / 170 g
Yardage: 106 yd. / 97 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
9 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
6 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
9 mm, US - 13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
9 mm, US - N/13
This yarn is the super bulky member of the Wool-Ease family. It has the feel, warmth and softness of wool with the easy care of acrylic. Perfect for extra warm sweaters, jackets, vests, slippers and hats. It's an ideal beginner yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 
ALL:  80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Wheat & Wood:  86% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 4% Rayon
Oatmeal, Barley & Grey Marble:  82% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 8% Rayon
 
Skein Weight: 6 oz. / 170 g
Yardage: 106 yd. / 97 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
9 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
6 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
9 mm, US - 13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
9 mm, US - N/13
jump
Machine washable and dryable or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron. 
Machine washable and dryable or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron. 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Lion Brand® Wool-Ease® Thick & Quick® Solid Yarn is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2041.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect comfy yarn Soft and comfy yarn, perfect for scarves and sweaters. I used thick needles to produce a beautiful piece
Date published: 2022-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn! Super pretty colors, love the wool and acrylic content. Easy to use!
Date published: 2022-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with! Amazing color, super soft, overall great yarn to knit with.
Date published: 2022-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thick & Quick in Barley. Fairly easy to work with and projects definitely come together quick with how thick this yarn is. It’s got the weight and warmth of a wool blend while also being soft and machine washable and dry-able (yes I tested it in the drier once I finished my project and had no shrinkage). Only complaint may be specific to the color blend I purchased (barley). The warm leaves little bits everywhere. I found small wool thread particles all over after finishing a project and my floors required a good vacuuming.
Date published: 2022-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn for my looms projects, amazing quality! I have been working in my projects with the Lion Brand products and the only I can say is good things about it. The quality of the yarn is amazing, and still keep its beauty after many washes. Additionnaly the Thick and Quick is so easy to work with and it is warm and soft. Amazing product.
Date published: 2022-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best yarn ever!! Great yarn, super chunky and soft. Love it!
Date published: 2022-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best yarn ever! Great yarn! I made a blanket and it was perfect.
Date published: 2022-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice Beautiful coloring and easy to work with
Date published: 2022-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using wool ease thick and quick yarn for hats Very Easy to work with and makes a nice soft hat, enough on one skein for a slouchy beanie
Date published: 2022-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE yarn. Lion Brand yarn is beautiful, durable, and easy to work with. I love that you can wash snd dry the yarn. The company also provides easy to follow patterns and helpful guidelines on how many skeins you will need for the project. This is our go to yarn brand.
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving Wool-Ease My favorite yarn for hats and scarves. It has the warmth of wool and can go in washer and dryer. It’s a bonus that it works up quickly and easily.
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lion brand wool ease thick and quick yarn The yarn is soft and knitted up quickly-I made a baby blanket in less than a week. I would’ve given 5 stars, but there were 2 knots in the middle of the skein which is so frustrating.
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! Purchased and made it into a scarf. It went together quickly.
Date published: 2022-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The oatmeal color has a chemical smell I bought 15 skeins after reading positive reviews. I bought the oatmeal color and now see that is fiber makeup is different from the solid colors. It has a chemical smell that hit me as soon as I opened the box. It is also very rough. I can't imagine putting in all the work to make something to have it turn out like a rough army blanket.
Date published: 2022-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for bulky afghans I like this yarn except there were a few knots in 3 of the skeins I have purchased. That is why I have given 4 stars.
Date published: 2022-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would absolutely buy again!!! SO SOFT & made a BEAUTIFUL twisted Cowel!!!
Date published: 2022-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Awesome yarn. Perfect for fall hats and cup cozies.
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Awesome yarn. Perfect for fall hats and cup cozies.
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love this yarn! Love the colors and selections and it's super soft and easy to use!
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Yarn Using to make my husband a scarf and this is my favorite yarn to work with so far. It’s very soft, easy to work with, and doesn’t fray like others I’ve used.
Date published: 2022-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love this yarn. I've used it for several projects. Always consistent and it looks great when the project is completed
Date published: 2022-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love this yarn. I've used it for several projects. Always consistent and it looks great when the project is completed.
Date published: 2022-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Knitters’ Dream It’s so easy to work with! I love the texture and how smoothly I knitted a beautiful winter blanket for my son. The yarn I chose is a warm grey-green shade speckled with white flecks throughout, just enough to make it interesting and beautiful!
Date published: 2022-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick and quick Perfect for my blanket, just the right color
Date published: 2022-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick & quick Love this yarn for making blankets and winter scarfs
Date published: 2022-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for a fair price Excelente quality! Flexible and sturdy at the same time. The color options are amazing!
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Works up great. I used it as the leaves for a chunky roses for my 4th of July display.
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great varieties! I love the different varieties that Michael’s has in the Lion Brand. This one in particular was unique!! The quality on the lions Brand is AWSOME too!!
Date published: 2022-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best yarn for my Santa Hats! I love knitting with this yarn, but every once in awhile I get a skein that is underweight. The yarn knits up great. I have been making "Santa" hats for seven years and just order lots more yarn for this year's hats.
Date published: 2022-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Yarn Soft, works up well, and the colors are gorgeous!
Date published: 2022-06-27
  • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_819, tr_1222
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10111093, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels