Lion Brand® Wool-Ease® Thick & Quick® Yarn, Solids

$9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Lion Brand® Wool-Ease® Thick & Quick® Yarn, Solids

Item # 10213675 
$9.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Lion Brand® Wool-Ease® Thick & Quick® Yarn, Solids

$9.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This yarn is the super bulky member of the Wool-Ease family. It has the feel, warmth and softness of wool with the easy care of acrylic. Perfect for extra warm sweaters, jackets, vests, slippers and hats. It's an ideal beginner yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 
ALL:  80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Wheat & Wood:  86% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 4% Rayon
Oatmeal, Barley & Grey Marble:  82% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 8% Rayon
 
Skein Weight: 6 oz. / 170 g
Yardage: 106 yd. / 97 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
9 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
6 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
9 mm, US - 13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
9 mm, US - N/13
This yarn is the super bulky member of the Wool-Ease family. It has the feel, warmth and softness of wool with the easy care of acrylic. Perfect for extra warm sweaters, jackets, vests, slippers and hats. It's an ideal beginner yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 
ALL:  80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Wheat & Wood:  86% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 4% Rayon
Oatmeal, Barley & Grey Marble:  82% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 8% Rayon
 
Skein Weight: 6 oz. / 170 g
Yardage: 106 yd. / 97 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
9 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
6 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
9 mm, US - 13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
9 mm, US - N/13

Use & Care


Machine washable and dryable or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron. 
Machine washable and dryable or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron. 
jump
This yarn is the super bulky member of the Wool-Ease family. It has the feel, warmth and softness of wool with the easy care of acrylic. Perfect for extra warm sweaters, jackets, vests, slippers and hats. It's an ideal beginner yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 
ALL:  80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Wheat & Wood:  86% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 4% Rayon
Oatmeal, Barley & Grey Marble:  82% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 8% Rayon
 
Skein Weight: 6 oz. / 170 g
Yardage: 106 yd. / 97 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
9 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
6 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
9 mm, US - 13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
9 mm, US - N/13
This yarn is the super bulky member of the Wool-Ease family. It has the feel, warmth and softness of wool with the easy care of acrylic. Perfect for extra warm sweaters, jackets, vests, slippers and hats. It's an ideal beginner yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 
ALL:  80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Wheat & Wood:  86% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 4% Rayon
Oatmeal, Barley & Grey Marble:  82% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 8% Rayon
 
Skein Weight: 6 oz. / 170 g
Yardage: 106 yd. / 97 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
9 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
6 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
9 mm, US - 13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
9 mm, US - N/13
jump
Machine washable and dryable or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron. 
Machine washable and dryable or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron. 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Lion Brand® Wool-Ease® Thick & Quick® Solid Yarn is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2011.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kale yarn Gorgeous yarn to work with
Date published: 2022-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Knit wrap I use this yarn to make wraps for gifts. I get so many comments the yarn is soft pluses warm.
Date published: 2022-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wooly Skein Very soft, great for blankets and thick scarves or ponchos!
Date published: 2022-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn! Great yarn for a warm blanket!
Date published: 2022-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Thick! Very soft and thick. Easy to knit a gift with.
Date published: 2022-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Household Items! I love this yarn for making household items for bags and baskets. It works up quick and holds it shape.
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Christmas stocking yarn This yarn was great in terms of thickness and I really loved that it didn’t come apart at all while working with it. The only thing I didn’t quite care for is it was a little tough working the stitches. Since the yarn is not as smooth as others it caught on itself a little bit. But it’s still An amazing product and I would definitely use it again. I made a Christmas stocking with it and the thickness and overall look was just was just what I was wanting and needing
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas hats I am making Christmas hats and this is the perfect color for them.
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter yarn I am making winter hats, and this is the perfect yarn.
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weaving yarn I love this yarn. I use it in my weaving projects and it’s a fantastic neutral color without being too solid. It’s great !
Date published: 2022-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn! Very easy to work with and makes a beautiful warm afghan. I was making it for my daughter but like it so much, I'm keeping it and making her something else!
Date published: 2022-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for making winter hats! My hubby uses this yarn to make winter hats on a circular loom. The amount of yarn provided is perfect for making an adult-sized hat with brim and pom pom. Very warm and cozy hats too! He only uses Wool-Ease yarn, as other brands have been sub-par.
Date published: 2022-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect comfy yarn Soft and comfy yarn, perfect for scarves and sweaters. I used thick needles to produce a beautiful piece
Date published: 2022-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn! Super pretty colors, love the wool and acrylic content. Easy to use!
Date published: 2022-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with! Amazing color, super soft, overall great yarn to knit with.
Date published: 2022-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thick & Quick in Barley. Fairly easy to work with and projects definitely come together quick with how thick this yarn is. It’s got the weight and warmth of a wool blend while also being soft and machine washable and dry-able (yes I tested it in the drier once I finished my project and had no shrinkage). Only complaint may be specific to the color blend I purchased (barley). The warm leaves little bits everywhere. I found small wool thread particles all over after finishing a project and my floors required a good vacuuming.
Date published: 2022-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn for my looms projects, amazing quality! I have been working in my projects with the Lion Brand products and the only I can say is good things about it. The quality of the yarn is amazing, and still keep its beauty after many washes. Additionnaly the Thick and Quick is so easy to work with and it is warm and soft. Amazing product.
Date published: 2022-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best yarn ever!! Great yarn, super chunky and soft. Love it!
Date published: 2022-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best yarn ever! Great yarn! I made a blanket and it was perfect.
Date published: 2022-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice Beautiful coloring and easy to work with
Date published: 2022-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using wool ease thick and quick yarn for hats Very Easy to work with and makes a nice soft hat, enough on one skein for a slouchy beanie
Date published: 2022-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE yarn. Lion Brand yarn is beautiful, durable, and easy to work with. I love that you can wash snd dry the yarn. The company also provides easy to follow patterns and helpful guidelines on how many skeins you will need for the project. This is our go to yarn brand.
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving Wool-Ease My favorite yarn for hats and scarves. It has the warmth of wool and can go in washer and dryer. It’s a bonus that it works up quickly and easily.
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lion brand wool ease thick and quick yarn The yarn is soft and knitted up quickly-I made a baby blanket in less than a week. I would’ve given 5 stars, but there were 2 knots in the middle of the skein which is so frustrating.
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! Purchased and made it into a scarf. It went together quickly.
Date published: 2022-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The oatmeal color has a chemical smell I bought 15 skeins after reading positive reviews. I bought the oatmeal color and now see that is fiber makeup is different from the solid colors. It has a chemical smell that hit me as soon as I opened the box. It is also very rough. I can't imagine putting in all the work to make something to have it turn out like a rough army blanket.
Date published: 2022-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for bulky afghans I like this yarn except there were a few knots in 3 of the skeins I have purchased. That is why I have given 4 stars.
Date published: 2022-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would absolutely buy again!!! SO SOFT & made a BEAUTIFUL twisted Cowel!!!
Date published: 2022-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Awesome yarn. Perfect for fall hats and cup cozies.
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Awesome yarn. Perfect for fall hats and cup cozies.
Date published: 2022-07-07
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_807, tr_1204
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10111093, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels