Lion Brand® Wool-Ease® Thick & Quick® Yarn, Solids

Save $3.00
$6.99
$9.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Lion Brand® Wool-Ease® Thick & Quick® Yarn, Solids

Item # 10368418 
Save $3.00
$6.99
$9.99

Lion Brand® Wool-Ease® Thick & Quick® Yarn, Solids

Save $3.00
$6.99
$9.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This yarn is the super bulky member of the Wool-Ease family. It has the feel, warmth and softness of wool with the easy care of acrylic. Perfect for extra warm sweaters, jackets, vests, slippers and hats. It's an ideal beginner yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 
ALL:  80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Wheat & Wood:  86% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 4% Rayon
Oatmeal, Barley & Grey Marble:  82% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 8% Rayon
 
Skein Weight: 6 oz. / 170 g
Yardage: 106 yd. / 97 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
9 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
6 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
9 mm, US - 13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
9 mm, US - N/13
This yarn is the super bulky member of the Wool-Ease family. It has the feel, warmth and softness of wool with the easy care of acrylic. Perfect for extra warm sweaters, jackets, vests, slippers and hats. It's an ideal beginner yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 
ALL:  80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Wheat & Wood:  86% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 4% Rayon
Oatmeal, Barley & Grey Marble:  82% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 8% Rayon
 
Skein Weight: 6 oz. / 170 g
Yardage: 106 yd. / 97 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
9 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
6 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
9 mm, US - 13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
9 mm, US - N/13

Use & Care


Machine washable and dryable or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron. 
Machine washable and dryable or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron. 
jump
This yarn is the super bulky member of the Wool-Ease family. It has the feel, warmth and softness of wool with the easy care of acrylic. Perfect for extra warm sweaters, jackets, vests, slippers and hats. It's an ideal beginner yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 
ALL:  80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Wheat & Wood:  86% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 4% Rayon
Oatmeal, Barley & Grey Marble:  82% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 8% Rayon
 
Skein Weight: 6 oz. / 170 g
Yardage: 106 yd. / 97 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
9 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
6 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
9 mm, US - 13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
9 mm, US - N/13
This yarn is the super bulky member of the Wool-Ease family. It has the feel, warmth and softness of wool with the easy care of acrylic. Perfect for extra warm sweaters, jackets, vests, slippers and hats. It's an ideal beginner yarn.
 
Weight:  Super Bulky (6)
 
Contents: 
ALL:  80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
Wheat & Wood:  86% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 4% Rayon
Oatmeal, Barley & Grey Marble:  82% Acrylic, 10% Wool, 8% Rayon
 
Skein Weight: 6 oz. / 170 g
Yardage: 106 yd. / 97 m
 
Knitting Gauge:
9 sts - 12 rows = 4" (10 cm)
Crochet Gauge:
6 sc - 8 rows = 4" (10 cm)
 
Suggested Knitting Needle:
9 mm, US - 13
Suggested Crochet Hook:
9 mm, US - N/13
jump
Machine washable and dryable or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron. 
Machine washable and dryable or dry clean. Do not bleach or iron. 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Lion Brand® Wool-Ease® Thick & Quick® Solid Yarn is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2027.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE yarn. Lion Brand yarn is beautiful, durable, and easy to work with. I love that you can wash snd dry the yarn. The company also provides easy to follow patterns and helpful guidelines on how many skeins you will need for the project. This is our go to yarn brand.
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving Wool-Ease My favorite yarn for hats and scarves. It has the warmth of wool and can go in washer and dryer. It’s a bonus that it works up quickly and easily.
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lion brand wool ease thick and quick yarn The yarn is soft and knitted up quickly-I made a baby blanket in less than a week. I would’ve given 5 stars, but there were 2 knots in the middle of the skein which is so frustrating.
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! Purchased and made it into a scarf. It went together quickly.
Date published: 2022-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The oatmeal color has a chemical smell I bought 15 skeins after reading positive reviews. I bought the oatmeal color and now see that is fiber makeup is different from the solid colors. It has a chemical smell that hit me as soon as I opened the box. It is also very rough. I can't imagine putting in all the work to make something to have it turn out like a rough army blanket.
Date published: 2022-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for bulky afghans I like this yarn except there were a few knots in 3 of the skeins I have purchased. That is why I have given 4 stars.
Date published: 2022-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would absolutely buy again!!! SO SOFT & made a BEAUTIFUL twisted Cowel!!!
Date published: 2022-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Awesome yarn. Perfect for fall hats and cup cozies.
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Awesome yarn. Perfect for fall hats and cup cozies.
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love this yarn! Love the colors and selections and it's super soft and easy to use!
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Yarn Using to make my husband a scarf and this is my favorite yarn to work with so far. It’s very soft, easy to work with, and doesn’t fray like others I’ve used.
Date published: 2022-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love this yarn. I've used it for several projects. Always consistent and it looks great when the project is completed
Date published: 2022-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love this yarn. I've used it for several projects. Always consistent and it looks great when the project is completed.
Date published: 2022-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Knitters’ Dream It’s so easy to work with! I love the texture and how smoothly I knitted a beautiful winter blanket for my son. The yarn I chose is a warm grey-green shade speckled with white flecks throughout, just enough to make it interesting and beautiful!
Date published: 2022-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick and quick Perfect for my blanket, just the right color
Date published: 2022-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick & quick Love this yarn for making blankets and winter scarfs
Date published: 2022-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for a fair price Excelente quality! Flexible and sturdy at the same time. The color options are amazing!
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Works up great. I used it as the leaves for a chunky roses for my 4th of July display.
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great varieties! I love the different varieties that Michael’s has in the Lion Brand. This one in particular was unique!! The quality on the lions Brand is AWSOME too!!
Date published: 2022-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best yarn for my Santa Hats! I love knitting with this yarn, but every once in awhile I get a skein that is underweight. The yarn knits up great. I have been making "Santa" hats for seven years and just order lots more yarn for this year's hats.
Date published: 2022-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Yarn Soft, works up well, and the colors are gorgeous!
Date published: 2022-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wool for Blanket Very easy to use and great color
Date published: 2022-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not soft or cozy Didn't love this yarn. Its a weird, rough funky texture. I won't buy it again. The color was nice.
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect yarn. Love this yarn. Use it to make baskets. Perfect weight and colors.
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn Love this yarn! Warm and soft!
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yarn I was looking for a good weight yarn for a scarf for my grandson in the windy city this yarn worked great.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wool Ease Yarn Love Love Love the feel of this fabric. It is the perfect thread to make anything from an ornament to a stocking. Doesn’t frey
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick and warm As a beginner at crochet, this was the easiest yarn to use. I made a thick, comfy scarf that I love!
Date published: 2022-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect yarn for hats It's soft and warm and makes making a hat a breeze! I love this pumpkin spice color.
Date published: 2022-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I like the texture and color.
Date published: 2022-06-13
  • y_2022, m_9, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_814, tr_1213
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10111093, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels