Wood Tissue Box by ArtMinds®

$8.49

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Wood Tissue Box by ArtMinds®

Item # 10399005 
$8.49

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Wood Tissue Box by ArtMinds®

$8.49

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Create a tissue box that matches your home décor. Decorate the unfinished wood with paint, stain, markers, decoupage, fabric or anything your heart desires. The bottom of the wood box slides out, so you easily change out one box of tissues with a new one.
 
Details:
  • Unfinished wood
  • 5 3/4" x 5 1/4" x 5"
  • Bottom is removable
  • Fits boutique tissue boxes
Create a tissue box that matches your home décor. Decorate the unfinished wood with paint, stain, markers, decoupage, fabric or anything your heart desires. The bottom of the wood box slides out, so you easily change out one box of tissues with a new one.
 
Details:
  • Unfinished wood
  • 5 3/4" x 5 1/4" x 5"
  • Bottom is removable
  • Fits boutique tissue boxes
jump
Create a tissue box that matches your home décor. Decorate the unfinished wood with paint, stain, markers, decoupage, fabric or anything your heart desires. The bottom of the wood box slides out, so you easily change out one box of tissues with a new one.
 
Details:
  • Unfinished wood
  • 5 3/4" x 5 1/4" x 5"
  • Bottom is removable
  • Fits boutique tissue boxes
Create a tissue box that matches your home décor. Decorate the unfinished wood with paint, stain, markers, decoupage, fabric or anything your heart desires. The bottom of the wood box slides out, so you easily change out one box of tissues with a new one.
 
Details:
  • Unfinished wood
  • 5 3/4" x 5 1/4" x 5"
  • Bottom is removable
  • Fits boutique tissue boxes
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Wood Tissue Box by ArtMinds® is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wood Really great. Making a baby toy. Sanded fast and easily. Sturdy wood without being heavy. Stained well. A few scratches in the wood but that’s from shipping.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! With just a little sanding to smooth the edges these will be ready for painting. No more searching the store shelves for the right color tissue boxes to match decor! And they were very inexpensive.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these and used several. Very nice quality . My friend loves Frida Kahlo so I made this tissue box using an old calendar that I had. I spray painted a quick coat of paint for adhesion and it worked great! I used decoupage and the pictures adhered very nicely. I was a little concerned because it was really shiny paper, printed on both sides, but it came out beautifully.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tissue Box Came in good time with all pieces that were ordered. The tissue boxes were a good buy and arrived in good shape. Would order again.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift Idea I am disabled and do a variety of crafts to help me deal with my pain. One of my hobbies is painting and decorating wood items. Unfortunately I have a lot of doctors and procedure appointments and I like to make the staff smile by giving them items I have made. This tissue box will be a big hit for their Christmas present. Especially the Chiefs and Royals fans I know. And here's a hint crafters...these tissue boxes also make great plastic bag holders.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for bathrooms or bedrooms These make perfect gifts. I paint them with a base coat and then do decorative floral designs on the surfaces with oils. These are usually made well, up a nick or gouge can easily be,repaired with wood putty. Let dry, sand, and paint.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Veneer splinters - not worth it! I am cheap so when I got this for $3 I decided to go for it despite the other reviews that said it splinters or was chipped. Mine arrived in good condition but splintered so quickly it wasn’t worth it. Bought two and both did the same thing. Since I was using it to make a baby toy, it just wouldn’t do. I tried wood glue and sealants and paint and nothing worked. Ended up buying a much nicer/higher quality one on Etsy.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great items for my projects and really fast shipping.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This is a lot nicer than I even thought it would be! I haven't decided yet if I want to paint or stain it!
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-made and just waiting for your ideas Unlike some cube shaped tissue covers, this one is the right size. It’s sturdy and has a slide in bottom that keeps your tissue box off the surface which is great in a bathroom.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is well made Will work nicely for my decoupage project. Glad I found this one.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wooden Tissue Box Holder This is a good craft to do for your house. Many ways to paint it to match your style and Decor. You can even embellish to add that extra style flair. The bottom slide completely off for easy access to add your box of tissue. I would buy again.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new box Got to paint this to match my bathroom. Didn't even have to sand it!
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional & pretty! These tissue boxes take paint and stenciling really well! I added a few coats of varnish and they are perfectly beautiful and great for gift giving!
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great DYI One coat great finish Love this item , personalized to perfection
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well constructed unfinished tissue box - Great DIY I ordered 2 of these as a "test" to see if they were constructed well enough to paint and then give as gifts. I was pleasantly surprised! Each box was under $7, a good size (fits standard tissue boxes) and the unfinished wood surface was easy to paint with standard acrylics. If you enjoy painting, this is a great craft project to personalize (paint) for friends and family. Really pleased with the quality! Michael's also packed them well and shipped them quickly!
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked out well for my project I made centerpieces for a baby shower out of them and they came out great
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! Create/designing it to my taste! For the value versus store prices and their style...this was a no brainer! I glittered/mosaic mirror/& rhinestoned it bling bling!
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this The only problem with this product is they never have enough in stock! They only ever keep 2 on the shelf. When I buy they I can only get 2 at a time and have to make special trips to get more & they're out of stock for on line shopping.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wood Tissue Box I take these boxes and wood burn images on the top and sides then stain them and finish it with polyurethane. Then give them to friends and family as keep sakes. They are a big hit. The only issue I have with them is they not always in stock at the Woodbridge Michaels or the ones in stock are scratched or cracked. I have also received scratch or cracked boxes when I have mail ordered them. The price is good on this item but Michaels needed to keep a few more in stock and do a better job regarding quality control. It takes a lot of sanding to smooth our the scratches and dings in the wood.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would LOVE to Buy More I have been trying to buy more of these for over a year now. WHERE ARE THEY? My store doesn’t carry them, out of stock online. People seem to want the product so why don’t you sell us them? I have made a bunch of these various ways and want to make more. Just a tip incase they ever do restock. I open the side of the cardboard box and just place the roll of tissues into the wooden box. Works great and no fighting to squeeze the entire box in. I love and prefer this box design. STOCK MORE OF THEM PLEASE!
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Much Fun to Create with This was my first time painting a tissue box, and I had a blast. Beautiful smooth surface - I didn't even have to sand anything down. I did one base coat of color and used sponges to make an abstract affect with 4 other colors, then added a coat of glitter, and finally sealed with matte mod podge and it turned out beautiful. I will definitely be buying this product again.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! These boxes take paint very well. I made one for Thanksgiving and glued paper to it. I also made a Christmas one and added vinyl to the box. Both came out so cute! I can't wait to make more. Stock more in store please!
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun for Gift Projects Have ordered a number of these boxes and I enjoy working with them very much. Unfortunately the last online order came thru with no bottom piece and I had to return. I really like the old style with no bottom...easier to work with
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wood Tissue Box by Artminds LOVE LOVE LOVE it! Decorating for gifts. Only complaint is not enough in stock I can purchase for the holidays coming up
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Takes a few coats but came out exactly how I wanted and for half the price!
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Slides over a Kleenex brand box perfect. Not much for extra room as Kleenex brand box fits snug. Very well made. Glad I ordered.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great unfinished wood product Nicely made, I didn’t even have to sand it before decoupaging it! No sharp edges, no splinters, just a great naked wood box.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked great for me! Used two coats of spray paint and it did the job! If you want an even smoother finish. You may need to sand a little.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tissue Box I didn't use it for that purpose. I glued the bottom shut, painted it, added brass hardware and put pre-painted letters as a message. This was for a wedding so guezts could put small messages to the bride and groom.
Date published: 2018-04-29
  • y_2021, m_6, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_57
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10399005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels