Winsor & Newton™ Winton Oil Colour™ Paint, 200mL

Save $7.50
$17.49
$24.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Winsor & Newton™ Winton Oil Colour™ Paint, 200mL

Item # MCA1414074 
Save $7.50
$17.49
$24.99

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Winsor & Newton™ Winton Oil Colour™ Paint, 200mL

Save $7.50
$17.49
$24.99

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Winton is a traditional range of oil colours, made from moderately priced pigments, formulated for student and amateur artists or more accomplished painters requiring large volumes of colour within moderate cost limits. A high level of pigmentation provides good covering power and tinting strength. While it can't match the superior pigment load of Winsor & Newton Artists' Oil Colour, the Winton range is much stronger than many other artists' quality ranges. Winton uses moderately priced pigments rather than lessening the pigment content to an unacceptable level.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 200 mL (6.75 fl. oz.)
  • Gloss finish (gloss level varies by colour)
  • Individually formulated colors
  • Lightfast and permanent
  • Conforms to ASTM D4236
  • Professional quality 
Winton is a traditional range of oil colours, made from moderately priced pigments, formulated for student and amateur artists or more accomplished painters requiring large volumes of colour within moderate cost limits. A high level of pigmentation provides good covering power and tinting strength. While it can't match the superior pigment load of Winsor & Newton Artists' Oil Colour, the Winton range is much stronger than many other artists' quality ranges. Winton uses moderately priced pigments rather than lessening the pigment content to an unacceptable level.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 200 mL (6.75 fl. oz.)
  • Gloss finish (gloss level varies by colour)
  • Individually formulated colors
  • Lightfast and permanent
  • Conforms to ASTM D4236
  • Professional quality 
jump
Winton is a traditional range of oil colours, made from moderately priced pigments, formulated for student and amateur artists or more accomplished painters requiring large volumes of colour within moderate cost limits. A high level of pigmentation provides good covering power and tinting strength. While it can't match the superior pigment load of Winsor & Newton Artists' Oil Colour, the Winton range is much stronger than many other artists' quality ranges. Winton uses moderately priced pigments rather than lessening the pigment content to an unacceptable level.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 200 mL (6.75 fl. oz.)
  • Gloss finish (gloss level varies by colour)
  • Individually formulated colors
  • Lightfast and permanent
  • Conforms to ASTM D4236
  • Professional quality 
Winton is a traditional range of oil colours, made from moderately priced pigments, formulated for student and amateur artists or more accomplished painters requiring large volumes of colour within moderate cost limits. A high level of pigmentation provides good covering power and tinting strength. While it can't match the superior pigment load of Winsor & Newton Artists' Oil Colour, the Winton range is much stronger than many other artists' quality ranges. Winton uses moderately priced pigments rather than lessening the pigment content to an unacceptable level.

Details:
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 200 mL (6.75 fl. oz.)
  • Gloss finish (gloss level varies by colour)
  • Individually formulated colors
  • Lightfast and permanent
  • Conforms to ASTM D4236
  • Professional quality 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Winsor & Newton™ Winton Oil Colour™ Paint, 200mL is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 178.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ‘Stand by your Oil’ Excellent for the price.
Date published: 2022-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love W&N Winsor and Newton are my go to brand for oil paint. I just prefer their smooth texture over other brands.
Date published: 2022-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Color Great brand and the color is perfect.
Date published: 2022-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Amazing product at an amazing price! Windsor & Newton is by far my favorite go to with oil paints. The mobility and rich color take my paintings to the next level.
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Paint Love the quality of this oil paint - it blends and mixes well.
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Windsor and Newton oil paint Very good quality for a very reasonable price.
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winton Oil Colour Winton Oil Colour is spelled in the British fashion, but it delivers where I need it most: on the canvas. The transparency and range from glowing orange to warm brown in the Burnt Sienna is unsurpassed. I haven't used Gamsol as a thinner with it. I use Turpenoid to thin it and find that the color holds up even with a minute amount.
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good oil paint Very good oil paint for Bob Ross style painting
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Windsor & Newton oil paint The big one 200 ml is the best for me! But we need more colors!
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product LOve this product, I'm making big florals and love this deep rich value for depth
Date published: 2021-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Excellent product love it
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these oil paints! Colors are vibrant and smooth consistancy
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winsor & Newton Oil This is a great color and I love how smooth these are.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Windsor paint review Overall good paint quality. If you don’t use it for a few weeks be sure to shake it otherwise it comes out a bit runny.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoughtful gift This was a gift to elderly person. I thought it would be fun and less messy
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forever Colors Smoothe application. Vibrant colors. Good selection.Lasts 10yrs!
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winsor & Newton paints These are quality paints. Michael’s has good prices on them also. Excellent color and durability.
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premium paint Needed for daughters school project. Great value!
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winsor & Newton is all I use. I use this brand of paint every single day. I am a professional painter and only use W&N for my work. It's smooth, blendable, lower-odor, and its easy to control the drying time. True to pigment! The 200mL tube lasts me YEARS.
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Oil Paint on the Market I love using Windsor and Newton paints. It makes everyone one of paintings look 10xs more professional. It's so durable and stretches. It is truly the best, its the only paint I use.
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Great paint for a great price!
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arts Quality product good price
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oil paint artists supplies Good quality oil paint. Ancillary products not easily found in store. Stretchers, canvass, and a host of other needed classic supplies are not found
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good oil paint Good paint for Bob Ross style paintings
Date published: 2021-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winsor and Newton oil paints - water mixable I bought these paints because I can dilute with water and clean up with soap and water, It's much better for our environment.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winsor & Newton Oils Bring My Paintings To Life! I use Winsor & Newton Winton Oil Paints for all my paintings. I like the consistency and their range of colors is very broad. Plus I like their larger tubes for ease of use and economic wise...
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I needed Good product
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oil paint. This is a great product not too oily and is a good highlighter .
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amateur vs professional artists oil paints are not really for the inexperienced. professionals would like michaels to carry a larger selection of professional tools etc.
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from W&N Titanium White Oil Paint Titanium White has excellent blending and coverage qualities.
Date published: 2021-10-22
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_123, tr_55
  • loc_en_CA, sid_MCA1414074, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels