Winsor & Newton® Cotman® Round Brush

From: $5.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Winsor & Newton® Cotman® Round Brush

Item # M10269097 
From: $5.99

Promotions


Buy 2 Get 1 Free - Add 3 Items to Qualify See Details
Buy two items at regular price & get the third of equal or lesser value free. Excludes clearance.

Winsor & Newton® Cotman® Round Brush

From: $5.99

Promotions


Buy 2 Get 1 Free - Add 3 Items to Qualify See Details
Buy two items at regular price & get the third of equal or lesser value free. Excludes clearance.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


When creating colorful watercolour paintings at home or in the studio, students and professionals always make sure they have this high-quality brush within reach. Featuring a handle specifically designed to provide balance and comfort when painting, this is the most widely used synthetic watercolour brush. It has a blend of synthetic bristles that gives it strength and spring with excellent colour carrying and shape retention. Perfect for fine detail, lines and washes, this round brush can be used for broad strokes while maintaining its sharp point.
 
Details:
  • Round brush
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Synthetic filament
  • Short handle
  • Nickel-plated brass ferrule
  • For use with watercolour paints
When creating colorful watercolour paintings at home or in the studio, students and professionals always make sure they have this high-quality brush within reach. Featuring a handle specifically designed to provide balance and comfort when painting, this is the most widely used synthetic watercolour brush. It has a blend of synthetic bristles that gives it strength and spring with excellent colour carrying and shape retention. Perfect for fine detail, lines and washes, this round brush can be used for broad strokes while maintaining its sharp point.
 
Details:
  • Round brush
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Synthetic filament
  • Short handle
  • Nickel-plated brass ferrule
  • For use with watercolour paints
jump
When creating colorful watercolour paintings at home or in the studio, students and professionals always make sure they have this high-quality brush within reach. Featuring a handle specifically designed to provide balance and comfort when painting, this is the most widely used synthetic watercolour brush. It has a blend of synthetic bristles that gives it strength and spring with excellent colour carrying and shape retention. Perfect for fine detail, lines and washes, this round brush can be used for broad strokes while maintaining its sharp point.
 
Details:
  • Round brush
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Synthetic filament
  • Short handle
  • Nickel-plated brass ferrule
  • For use with watercolour paints
When creating colorful watercolour paintings at home or in the studio, students and professionals always make sure they have this high-quality brush within reach. Featuring a handle specifically designed to provide balance and comfort when painting, this is the most widely used synthetic watercolour brush. It has a blend of synthetic bristles that gives it strength and spring with excellent colour carrying and shape retention. Perfect for fine detail, lines and washes, this round brush can be used for broad strokes while maintaining its sharp point.
 
Details:
  • Round brush
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Synthetic filament
  • Short handle
  • Nickel-plated brass ferrule
  • For use with watercolour paints
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Winsor & Newton® Cotman® Round Brush is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 308.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brush Really like this brush for my watercolors
Date published: 2022-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Windsor and newton paint brush Ohh I love this paint brush I have used it for over ten years painting my love rocks…it is small enough to do detailed intricate shapes and small hand writing. I am so very grateful!
Date published: 2022-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent purchase excellent just what I was looking for
Date published: 2022-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I love this for details!
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Windsor and Newton watercolor brush Windsor Newton brushes never fail. They carry a lot of paint and never lose their shape.
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and small nice size. it's my current go-to brush
Date published: 2022-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from watercolor brushes W&N brushes are the best - they don't shred and hold pigment very well.
Date published: 2022-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from W&N 000 Round Brush for the win! Ideal for my TTRPG miniature painting, as they are inexpensive enough that if a brush 'fails' after 40+ minis, that's okay. Sometimes I can get a brush to last for 100+ miniatures, those get used to apply washes after they've become too frayed to continue with the details.
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! Beautiful water color brush.
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winsor&Coton Round Brush #8 This brush holds the water with pigment very well. And the pointed brush allows fine lines and crisp edges.
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Watercolor Brush This is a brush for everything! High quality and at a cheaper price point than other brushes. I am starting to advance in watercolor techniques, and I love how you can paint washes as well as fine lines with the tip of just this one brush.
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artist's dream Just love how this Windsor & Newton brush us holding up. No fraying, no twisting, just fine brush strokes every time.
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Windsor and Newton round brush It has a good point.
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s a paintbrush Nice quality paintbrush, no fallout from the bristles
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good brush for thin lines Good brush for thin lines
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winsor&Newton Cotman round watercolor brush This Winsor&Newton Cotman brush holds its point when wet. The bristles hold the exact amount of water and pigment I need each time. The bristles also return to shape after each use. A great brush for watercolor painting.
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush This brush is great in watercolor painting as it holds a fine line with tip when needed. Blends paints well and holds color in brush well.
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Round brush Not sable but nice with watercolor.
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I love winsor and newton's brushes. Does the job better than cheaper watercolor brushes
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite brush I've had one of these for ages, and that one has started to lose paint from the handle, and finally snapped in two. It is my go to for miniature painting.
Date published: 2022-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Brush This brush performs well, holds a good amount of water and very good control
Date published: 2022-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Beginners Brush Out There Great brush that doesn’t break the bank. This is for beginners but it paints like professional quality. Would recommend this brand in any of the other sizes as well.
Date published: 2022-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome brush Great brush
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely brush!! Great for tiny details
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great beginners brush I have enjoyed using this brush in my class work.
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great Great for small detail work but would prefer a stiffer brush.
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent brush Winsor Newton Cottman brushes perform very well and are long lasting. They are a great choice for watercolor painting and hold up well against more expensive brushes.
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy the Best Do yourself a favor and invest in good watercolor brushes. It DOES make a difference. The Winsor & Newton brushes are affordable when you use your coupons.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality brushes Love these brushes! They stay in good shape, put down paint consistently, and don’t shed strands.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s pretty good til it aint Not the best brush but it didn’t fray as quickly as others. I wasn’t able to reverse the gray which is why only 3 stars. But i got decent use from it before the fray which is why 3 stars.
Date published: 2022-03-04
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_159, tr_149
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10269097, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels