Winsor & Newton® Artisan Water Mixable Oil Colour, 37mL

$12.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Winsor & Newton® Artisan Water Mixable Oil Colour, 37mL

Item # 10228028 
$12.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 23012730. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Winsor & Newton® Artisan Water Mixable Oil Colour, 37mL

$12.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 23012730. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program; clearance; buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; craft technology machines; Cricut, Silhouette. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Get all of the benefits of oil colours without the need for hazardous solvents with this water mixable oil paint. Specifically developed to appear and work just like conventional oil colour, this paint can be thinned and cleaned with just water, allowing for a safer painting environment—perfect for artists who share a work space, schools and home painters. A must-have for artists sensitive to traditional solvents, this line of paints delivers rich, deep colours with a level of lightfastness, opacity and transparency that's expected from quality oil paints.
 
Details: 
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 37 mL (1.25 fl. oz.) tube
Get all of the benefits of oil colours without the need for hazardous solvents with this water mixable oil paint. Specifically developed to appear and work just like conventional oil colour, this paint can be thinned and cleaned with just water, allowing for a safer painting environment—perfect for artists who share a work space, schools and home painters. A must-have for artists sensitive to traditional solvents, this line of paints delivers rich, deep colours with a level of lightfastness, opacity and transparency that's expected from quality oil paints.
 
Details: 
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 37 mL (1.25 fl. oz.) tube
jump
Get all of the benefits of oil colours without the need for hazardous solvents with this water mixable oil paint. Specifically developed to appear and work just like conventional oil colour, this paint can be thinned and cleaned with just water, allowing for a safer painting environment—perfect for artists who share a work space, schools and home painters. A must-have for artists sensitive to traditional solvents, this line of paints delivers rich, deep colours with a level of lightfastness, opacity and transparency that's expected from quality oil paints.
 
Details: 
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 37 mL (1.25 fl. oz.) tube
Get all of the benefits of oil colours without the need for hazardous solvents with this water mixable oil paint. Specifically developed to appear and work just like conventional oil colour, this paint can be thinned and cleaned with just water, allowing for a safer painting environment—perfect for artists who share a work space, schools and home painters. A must-have for artists sensitive to traditional solvents, this line of paints delivers rich, deep colours with a level of lightfastness, opacity and transparency that's expected from quality oil paints.
 
Details: 
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 37 mL (1.25 fl. oz.) tube
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Winsor & Newton® Artisan Water Mixable Oil Colour, 37mL is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 516.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water mixable oil paint Good quality workable medium!
Date published: 2023-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Acrylic love Nice color. Great consistency
Date published: 2023-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When oil painting odors make it hard to enjoy Great alternative to regular oils if the fumes bother you.
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oils well that paints well It’s a good oil paint I use for painting figurines
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oils without the solvent and smell Water-mixable oils aren't exactly like regular oils but if your environment won't tolerate the smell of oils and solvents then they are the next best thing. W&N colors are vibrant and work like oils but are a little thinner.
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Water soluble oil paints I am happy with the paints. However there are several colors that you don’t have available so I have needed to use regular oil paints with the water soluble oil paints
Date published: 2023-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let me tell why I love water mixable When painting, I’m about to skipping hassle like cleaning, smell strong fumes, buy solvents. That’s why use water mixable quite often and this artisan series is my choice, for the price and availability. It doesn’t smell as strong like regular oil which is nice because I love in small studio apartment . The way I use it is use less water, just the fresh paint itself, and just a tad of water to dilute or you can use gel medium also. They also mix/blend easily with other color. For cleaning brushes also easy, I just use hand soap and water.
Date published: 2023-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oil paint I haven’t used another brand to compare but this oil paint does its job. Good for beginners.
Date published: 2023-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water mixable oil paint Best of both worlds, oil paint that is water cleanup.
Date published: 2023-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water mixable oil paint Best of both worlds, oil paint with water cleanup.
Date published: 2023-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water mixable oil paint. Best of both worlds, oil paint with water cleanup.
Date published: 2023-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water mixable oil paint The Best of both worlds oil paint with water cleanup.
Date published: 2023-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Quality I am very pleased that Michaels carries such high quality products as the Winsor & Newton Artisan Water Mixable Oil Color. I have enjoyed using these product and get great results.
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good paint Good paint and value for the price
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Good color, decent opaqueness. Personally usually need a couple of coats
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winsor & Newton Artisan Water Mixable Oil Colour Perfect product for my project Winsor & Newton Artisan Water Mixable Oil Color is perfect for the project.
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winsor & Newton Water Mixable Oil Colour Color is great and product is easy to use.
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winsor Newton Artisan Water Mixable Oil Color Good true color and easy to use.
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Richness oh Windsor & Newton Water Mixable Oil Col It’s a great paint but doesn’t quite have the rich feel of oils I’m used to.
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Great for this beginner!
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the water mixable oil colors The water mixable oil paints by Winsor & Newton are creamy and beautiful.
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water mixable oil paint Good product at reasonable price!
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water mixable my new favorites! Love the silky smooth texture of these water mixable oils! So easy to clean up too!
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water mixable oils Water mixable oil colors are easy to use, just like regular oils. But they don't require solvent, you can use water to mix them.
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oil paint I purchased I needed more paint for picture u am painting and this was perfect matching my color I needed.
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint. Windsor Newton’s the best!
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint and good quality! Best quality water mixable oil paint!
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oil with Quicker Drying Time! Love this water mixable oil! I love the freedom that oil paint gives but I love the faster drying time of this product.
Date published: 2023-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Desperation I buy these out of desperation if I need a color and it's not carried by another type or brand. I'm not a fan of the Winsor and Newton student grade paints, Gamblin is far better, however they are not the worst paint that Michaels carries. The artist loft oil paint is worse. I have to drive all the way to Chattanooga to get good Gamblin student grade oil paint, otherwise if I go to the local Ft. Oglethorpe store I'm stuck using one of the Winsor and Newton student grade paints or artist loft. Winsor and Newton has several series of student grade, the water mixeable paint is their worst student grade. The pigment and integrity of the paint just isn't there. It's not the worst paint in the world, but it certainly is not what I consider to be good oil paint. In my opinion, the very best student grade oil paints are made by Gamblin, Van Gogh, and Grumbacher Pre-tested. They all are similar in price and I think Michaels should focus on carrying better quality student grade paint in their stores.
Date published: 2023-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oil Paints I love Winsor & Newton oil paints but can never find them in Hobby Lobby in my area. I was ecstatic to find them at Michael's and the large selection to choose from!
Date published: 2023-01-14
  • y_2023, m_2, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_309, tr_207
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10227972, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels