Winsor & Newton® Artisan Water Mixable Oil Colour, 37mL

From: $12.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Winsor & Newton® Artisan Water Mixable Oil Colour, 37mL

Item # M10227972 
From: $12.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Winsor & Newton® Artisan Water Mixable Oil Colour, 37mL

From: $12.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Get all of the benefits of oil colours without the need for hazardous solvents with this water mixable oil paint. Specifically developed to appear and work just like conventional oil colour, this paint can be thinned and cleaned with just water, allowing for a safer painting environment—perfect for artists who share a work space, schools and home painters. A must-have for artists sensitive to traditional solvents, this line of paints delivers rich, deep colours with a level of lightfastness, opacity and transparency that's expected from quality oil paints.
 
Details: 
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 37 mL (1.25 fl. oz.) tube
Get all of the benefits of oil colours without the need for hazardous solvents with this water mixable oil paint. Specifically developed to appear and work just like conventional oil colour, this paint can be thinned and cleaned with just water, allowing for a safer painting environment—perfect for artists who share a work space, schools and home painters. A must-have for artists sensitive to traditional solvents, this line of paints delivers rich, deep colours with a level of lightfastness, opacity and transparency that's expected from quality oil paints.
 
Details: 
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 37 mL (1.25 fl. oz.) tube
jump
Get all of the benefits of oil colours without the need for hazardous solvents with this water mixable oil paint. Specifically developed to appear and work just like conventional oil colour, this paint can be thinned and cleaned with just water, allowing for a safer painting environment—perfect for artists who share a work space, schools and home painters. A must-have for artists sensitive to traditional solvents, this line of paints delivers rich, deep colours with a level of lightfastness, opacity and transparency that's expected from quality oil paints.
 
Details: 
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 37 mL (1.25 fl. oz.) tube
Get all of the benefits of oil colours without the need for hazardous solvents with this water mixable oil paint. Specifically developed to appear and work just like conventional oil colour, this paint can be thinned and cleaned with just water, allowing for a safer painting environment—perfect for artists who share a work space, schools and home painters. A must-have for artists sensitive to traditional solvents, this line of paints delivers rich, deep colours with a level of lightfastness, opacity and transparency that's expected from quality oil paints.
 
Details: 
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 37 mL (1.25 fl. oz.) tube
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Winsor & Newton® Artisan Water Mixable Oil Colour, 37mL is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 494.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winsor & Newton Water Mixable Oil Colour Color is great and product is easy to use.
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winsor Newton Artisan Water Mixable Oil Color Good true color and easy to use.
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Richness oh Windsor & Newton Water Mixable Oil Col It’s a great paint but doesn’t quite have the rich feel of oils I’m used to.
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Great for this beginner!
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the water mixable oil colors The water mixable oil paints by Winsor & Newton are creamy and beautiful.
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water mixable oil paint Good product at reasonable price!
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water mixable my new favorites! Love the silky smooth texture of these water mixable oils! So easy to clean up too!
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water mixable oils Water mixable oil colors are easy to use, just like regular oils. But they don't require solvent, you can use water to mix them.
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oil paint I purchased I needed more paint for picture u am painting and this was perfect matching my color I needed.
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paint. Windsor Newton’s the best!
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint and good quality! Best quality water mixable oil paint!
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oil with Quicker Drying Time! Love this water mixable oil! I love the freedom that oil paint gives but I love the faster drying time of this product.
Date published: 2023-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Desperation I buy these out of desperation if I need a color and it's not carried by another type or brand. I'm not a fan of the Winsor and Newton student grade paints, Gamblin is far better, however they are not the worst paint that Michaels carries. The artist loft oil paint is worse. I have to drive all the way to Chattanooga to get good Gamblin student grade oil paint, otherwise if I go to the local Ft. Oglethorpe store I'm stuck using one of the Winsor and Newton student grade paints or artist loft. Winsor and Newton has several series of student grade, the water mixeable paint is their worst student grade. The pigment and integrity of the paint just isn't there. It's not the worst paint in the world, but it certainly is not what I consider to be good oil paint. In my opinion, the very best student grade oil paints are made by Gamblin, Van Gogh, and Grumbacher Pre-tested. They all are similar in price and I think Michaels should focus on carrying better quality student grade paint in their stores.
Date published: 2023-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oil Paints I love Winsor & Newton oil paints but can never find them in Hobby Lobby in my area. I was ecstatic to find them at Michael's and the large selection to choose from!
Date published: 2023-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice texture Same texture as oil paints but without the harsh chemicals etc. Beautiful!
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colour shades are lovely Great colour bright and strong
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality product Great product and high quality.
Date published: 2023-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this paint I switched to water soluble oils several years ago. They smell the same, react the same, look the same but do not require harmful petroleum products to use. Water for dilution, clean up and I don't care if I drop a brush or get some on my hands- I run for the soap and water! Water mixable painting mediums as well, the whole package for thinning, gloss and layers.
Date published: 2023-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oil painting Excellent product for the hobby painter. Blends nicely with other paint colors and easy to use with a limited color pallet.
Date published: 2023-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holiday time These ornaments look wonderful on my tree and they update my 30 year old collection.
Date published: 2023-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best affordable oil paint The best dupe for Bob Ross Cadmium Yellow.
Date published: 2023-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for painting earthy scenes Great for painting earthy scenes
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best water mixable oil paint. Love this oil paint that uses water as a cleanup...just need to stock more colors so I can buy more.
Date published: 2023-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Winsor & Newton® Artisan Water Mixable Oil Color I don't have a lot of experience in oils, but this water mixable oil color combined with paint thinner really opened up a lot of new opportunities for me. It works really well on a lot of different canvas types and has made me so happy to be able to try a new medium which I thought would be unaffordable. The paint is a good quality and makes oil painting fun and easy to pursue.
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OilPainting Just started oil painting in 2022- using these water-mixable oils by Winsor- Newton makes painting and clean up a breeze. Won't use anything else.
Date published: 2022-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Photo ornaments I LOVE and make the photo ornaments for myself every year. They are high quality metal that stays bright and never change with age. Some have the year as part of the frame; others have charms with the year that can be removed easily if I need to catch up on a year from the past. Very inexpensive and even better when on sale!! Oh... I also bought another tube of water-mixable oil by Winsor- Newton which is the ONLY brand I use.
Date published: 2022-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Water mixable paint. The highs and lows I accidentally bought this paint when I meant to buy regular oil paint. I have used the water mixable paint in the past and they were great. I was able to use both the oil paint with the water mixable. However this black paint is still wet 5 days after I painted it on to the canvas.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oil tube Your product availability is excellent; I recommend the oil tube by Windsor and Newton. It is good, clean, and does not dry. In addition, it is easy to clean.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water mix able oil paint by Winsor &Newton The color was exactly what I was looking for to mix the perfect deep shades of green for foliage!
Date published: 2022-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent product Buttery texture, decent pigmentation, easily mixes with water
Date published: 2022-12-24
  • y_2023, m_1, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_303, tr_191
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10227972, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels