Winsor & Newton™ Artisan Water Mixable Oil Colour™ 20 Tubes Set

$59.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Winsor & Newton™ Artisan Water Mixable Oil Colour™ 20 Tubes Set

Item # 10636593 
Michaels Exclusive |
$59.99

Winsor & Newton™ Artisan Water Mixable Oil Colour™ 20 Tubes Set

$59.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Made from modified linseed oil and safflower oil these Winsor & Newton Artisan Water Mixable Oil Colour is a genuine oil colour. The colour has been formulated to appear and work just like conventional oil colour. The depth of colour, thick consistency, lightfastness, opacity and transparency, permanence and drying times are all comparable to conventional oils. They're especially good for artists who share a workspace or don't want solvents in school or at home. Using the Artisan oils, mediums, and varnish with the range of colours will ensure the resulting combination continues to be water mixable.

Details:
  • Includes an assortment of colours
  • 0.4 fl oz. (12 mL) each tube
  • 20 tubes
  • Cleans with soap and water
  • Soft, buttery consistency
  • High pigment strength and variable opacity
  • Mix with water and avoid hazardous solvents
  • Made from modified linseed and safflower oils
  • Conforms to ASTM-D 4236
  • AP Certified 
Made from modified linseed oil and safflower oil these Winsor & Newton Artisan Water Mixable Oil Colour is a genuine oil colour. The colour has been formulated to appear and work just like conventional oil colour. The depth of colour, thick consistency, lightfastness, opacity and transparency, permanence and drying times are all comparable to conventional oils. They're especially good for artists who share a workspace or don't want solvents in school or at home. Using the Artisan oils, mediums, and varnish with the range of colours will ensure the resulting combination continues to be water mixable.

Details:
  • Includes an assortment of colours
  • 0.4 fl oz. (12 mL) each tube
  • 20 tubes
  • Cleans with soap and water
  • Soft, buttery consistency
  • High pigment strength and variable opacity
  • Mix with water and avoid hazardous solvents
  • Made from modified linseed and safflower oils
  • Conforms to ASTM-D 4236
  • AP Certified 
jump
Made from modified linseed oil and safflower oil these Winsor & Newton Artisan Water Mixable Oil Colour is a genuine oil colour. The colour has been formulated to appear and work just like conventional oil colour. The depth of colour, thick consistency, lightfastness, opacity and transparency, permanence and drying times are all comparable to conventional oils. They're especially good for artists who share a workspace or don't want solvents in school or at home. Using the Artisan oils, mediums, and varnish with the range of colours will ensure the resulting combination continues to be water mixable.

Details:
  • Includes an assortment of colours
  • 0.4 fl oz. (12 mL) each tube
  • 20 tubes
  • Cleans with soap and water
  • Soft, buttery consistency
  • High pigment strength and variable opacity
  • Mix with water and avoid hazardous solvents
  • Made from modified linseed and safflower oils
  • Conforms to ASTM-D 4236
  • AP Certified 
Made from modified linseed oil and safflower oil these Winsor & Newton Artisan Water Mixable Oil Colour is a genuine oil colour. The colour has been formulated to appear and work just like conventional oil colour. The depth of colour, thick consistency, lightfastness, opacity and transparency, permanence and drying times are all comparable to conventional oils. They're especially good for artists who share a workspace or don't want solvents in school or at home. Using the Artisan oils, mediums, and varnish with the range of colours will ensure the resulting combination continues to be water mixable.

Details:
  • Includes an assortment of colours
  • 0.4 fl oz. (12 mL) each tube
  • 20 tubes
  • Cleans with soap and water
  • Soft, buttery consistency
  • High pigment strength and variable opacity
  • Mix with water and avoid hazardous solvents
  • Made from modified linseed and safflower oils
  • Conforms to ASTM-D 4236
  • AP Certified 
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Winsor & Newton™ Artisan Water Mixable Oil Colour™ 20 Tubes Set is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this item Perfect for everyone who loves to work with oil paints
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oil paint Great paint and colors
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oil mixes with water! Who knew I never realized that oil painting done with water was a thing. No longer a need to buy all the other chemical needs is amazing. Love it!
Date published: 2022-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Misleading packaging / branding This is a package of oil paints from the Windsor & Newton ArtiSAN line -- so if you're explicitly shopping for the Windsor & Newton ArtiST oil paints, these are not the droids you are looking for. They may look like almost the same thing and be named almost identically, but inside the tubes is a different formulation of paint with less pigment and a non-standard, water soluble oil medium, which may or may not be a good thing for your workflow. I can't speak to the quality of the paint itself, but I know I got bamboozled by the packaging, and thankfully was able to return this item after I realized I did not buy what I thought I bought.
Date published: 2022-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! My daughter loves this set!
Date published: 2022-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blends well Didnt know I would love oils this much. They blend so nicely.
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome colors They are awesome. Works well
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water soluble oil paints Great starter kit for me. Painted in traditional solvent based oil paints for many years. Beautiful color selection. Excited to get started. W&N quality product!
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water soluble oil paints - who knew!?!? These oil based paints are splendid. Such saturated colors with the advantage of being water soluble with water cleanup. This is my first foray into oil paints and this is my new favorite medium to use. Even if you have never tried oil paints before please give these a try - you won’t regret it!
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will be buying again very easy to blend, the description is accurate and the paints are very creamy and beautiful!
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sets for the beginners Most colors are good but some colors are not present expected color. Especially my green is not mixed with water so hard to use. However, water mixable paints are good for the beginners.
Date published: 2022-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Very great paint and the best deal for the quantity.
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Windsor and Newton water mixable oil paints Great variety in this pack for a reasonable price. Paint is a good consistency and coverage. Perfect for travel or plein air painting.
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the buy, only wish the opacity was higher I love that they are safe for my non-commercial use and the clean up is simple. I would love if they replicated the consistency or opacity of regular oil colors, but sometimes the layering effect is exactly what I need even if it takes a little extra time. Overall, they do cover a lot of canvas space so I have been happy with they in general.
Date published: 2022-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colour beauty Excellent collection of colours and shades
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water soluble oils Fantastic product ! The variety of colors is excellent and I like using water soluble oils as they dry so much faster, and there’s no odor of thinner to deal with. I highly recommend this product !
Date published: 2022-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Windsor Newton Artisan Set Nice set to take on a trip!
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEW TO WATER OILS!!! My son had never had the water oils so was very excited to try them!!!
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great starter set I love this starter set. You get a feel for the colors and with time can buy the individual ones used the most!
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water mixable oils Very nice kit. It’s a great way to get a sample of the colors and for people that want to try water mixable oils for the first time! It is also great for plain air painting due to the size of the tubes! I loved the way the colors behaved!
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great beginner kit This is a great starter kit and quality paints, although I wish they had alizarin crimson in it. However there are enough colors here to really make any color since you only really need the primaries
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars but 1 minir complaint I love windsor & Newton Water soluble paints. They are very affordable for a student budget and have great high-quality pigments. My only conplaint is that nearly every tube had a lot of separrated oil when you first opened the tube.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non-Toxic Oils - Hurrah! I really like that Michaels offers these water mixable oil paints. Unfortunately they are not in the store. They are non-toxic, clean up with water and they work 98% like the toxic oils. Michael's, please offer the individual tubes/colors in the store so I don't have to have them shipped.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product. It is Winsor & Newton. By the name of good quality product maker tells all about this water mixable oil colour. It give you good pigment for your painting for last longer.
Date published: 2021-04-04
  • y_2022, m_12, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_32
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10636593, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels