Wilton® Vegetable Glycerin

$4.49

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Wilton® Vegetable Glycerin

Item # 10051312 
$4.49

Wilton® Vegetable Glycerin

$4.49

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This Wilton vegetable glycerin is perfect to bring your dried icing back to a smooth consistency. Simply stir it in the icing, and use it to decorate your cookies, cakes and pretzels. You can also add it to ready-to-use or homemade fondant to soften it for easier kneading and rolling.
 
Details:
  • 2 fl. oz. (59 mL)
  • Restores consistency to dried out icing
  • Edible, food-grade glycerin
  • Vegan
  • Made in a facility that also processes peanuts, tree nuts, fish, shellfish, egg, milk and wheat
This Wilton vegetable glycerin is perfect to bring your dried icing back to a smooth consistency. Simply stir it in the icing, and use it to decorate your cookies, cakes and pretzels. You can also add it to ready-to-use or homemade fondant to soften it for easier kneading and rolling.
 
Details:
  • 2 fl. oz. (59 mL)
  • Restores consistency to dried out icing
  • Edible, food-grade glycerin
  • Vegan
  • Made in a facility that also processes peanuts, tree nuts, fish, shellfish, egg, milk and wheat
jump
This Wilton vegetable glycerin is perfect to bring your dried icing back to a smooth consistency. Simply stir it in the icing, and use it to decorate your cookies, cakes and pretzels. You can also add it to ready-to-use or homemade fondant to soften it for easier kneading and rolling.
 
Details:
  • 2 fl. oz. (59 mL)
  • Restores consistency to dried out icing
  • Edible, food-grade glycerin
  • Vegan
  • Made in a facility that also processes peanuts, tree nuts, fish, shellfish, egg, milk and wheat
This Wilton vegetable glycerin is perfect to bring your dried icing back to a smooth consistency. Simply stir it in the icing, and use it to decorate your cookies, cakes and pretzels. You can also add it to ready-to-use or homemade fondant to soften it for easier kneading and rolling.
 
Details:
  • 2 fl. oz. (59 mL)
  • Restores consistency to dried out icing
  • Edible, food-grade glycerin
  • Vegan
  • Made in a facility that also processes peanuts, tree nuts, fish, shellfish, egg, milk and wheat
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Wilton® Vegetable Glycerin is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't decorate cakes AT I don't decorate cakes AT ALL...but I use this for so many other things...I make homemade salt scrubs with it, add it to water for snow globes, and...most importantly..I make herbal tinctures, and this is the best medium for extracting that I've ever worked with.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a must for making This is a must for making my fondant! I only get it from Wilton!
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for making fondant! Great for making fondant!
Date published: 2011-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Also~ This glycerin is pe Also~ This glycerin is perfect for making my baking needs perfect, but it also helps with my crafting needs. I add it to coarse/kosher salt and scent to make the perfect bath salts. So versatile.
Date published: 2011-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a must have for d This is a must have for dried out colors and for making fondant!
Date published: 2011-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I first bought this to he I first bought this to help with my dried out colors, but I also use this for when I use the clay extruder, when I make hair. It makes the fondant come out clean. The fondant doesn't have to be so warm and it doesn't make it too soft so you can't use it. Great product!
Date published: 2011-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really love this produc I really love this product.I can't imagine making fondant without it.Please don't stop selling it.
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glycerin was on my ingred Glycerin was on my ingredient list the first time I attempted to make fondant. I was worried I would have to spend a ton of money since the bottle is so small but I was very pleased that the bottle lasted me so long. I got fabulous value for my money and the fondant turned out perfectly. Which proves that using quality ingredients are an important part in producing a final product that not only looks great but tastes delicious!
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Works wonders Excellent! Works wonders for dried out colors!
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use it for making fonda I use it for making fondant. It makes a nice white fondant that is so easy to roll.
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product. It I love this product. It lasts a long time and really comes in handy if you've got older coloring that has dried out. Softens it perfectly. Also for making your own fondant.
Date published: 2011-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As a decorating newbie, I As a decorating newbie, I wasn't convinced this was something I really needed to buy. However, since I was counting my pennies when taking the Wilton courses, I wanted to use some of the old coloring I had on hand. Of course, it was dried out and clumpy. So I bit the bullet, spent the $2 and WOW! I was able to bring back to life some very dried out coloring! I would imagine the bottle will last me many years though because as others have said, it doesn't take very much.
Date published: 2011-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product a littl Love this product a little goes a long way!
Date published: 2011-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's not only great for m It's not only great for making fondant, but to restore dried out gel icing colors. A little goes a long way!
Date published: 2011-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i always add a little gly i always add a little glycerin to my fondant to make it more pliable i really like this one
Date published: 2011-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was super happy with th I was super happy with this purchase. I was looking everywhere for it to make homemade fondant. I thought since Wilton sold fondant they wouldn't have it. But thank God the do!
Date published: 2011-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product does the job This product does the job when I make homemade fondant. You can't really go wrong with it.
Date published: 2011-01-10
  • y_2020, m_11, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10051312, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels