Wilton® Decorator Preferred™ Black Vanilla Fondant

$17.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Wilton® Decorator Preferred™ Black Vanilla Fondant

Item # 10225196 
$17.99

Wilton® Decorator Preferred™ Black Vanilla Fondant

$17.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This easy-to-use fondant offers a melt-in-your-mouth taste with unmatched pliability. Now you can make smooth fondant-covered cakes with impressive fondant decorations that are also creamy and delicious. Perfect for dramatic cake designs, Halloween cakes, graduation cakes, decorating details and so much more.

Details:
  • Black vanilla
  • 24 oz. (1.5 lb., 680 g)
  • Artificially flavoured
  • Made in a facility that also processes tree nuts, egg, milk and soy products
This easy-to-use fondant offers a melt-in-your-mouth taste with unmatched pliability. Now you can make smooth fondant-covered cakes with impressive fondant decorations that are also creamy and delicious. Perfect for dramatic cake designs, Halloween cakes, graduation cakes, decorating details and so much more.

Details:
  • Black vanilla
  • 24 oz. (1.5 lb., 680 g)
  • Artificially flavoured
  • Made in a facility that also processes tree nuts, egg, milk and soy products
jump
This easy-to-use fondant offers a melt-in-your-mouth taste with unmatched pliability. Now you can make smooth fondant-covered cakes with impressive fondant decorations that are also creamy and delicious. Perfect for dramatic cake designs, Halloween cakes, graduation cakes, decorating details and so much more.

Details:
  • Black vanilla
  • 24 oz. (1.5 lb., 680 g)
  • Artificially flavoured
  • Made in a facility that also processes tree nuts, egg, milk and soy products
This easy-to-use fondant offers a melt-in-your-mouth taste with unmatched pliability. Now you can make smooth fondant-covered cakes with impressive fondant decorations that are also creamy and delicious. Perfect for dramatic cake designs, Halloween cakes, graduation cakes, decorating details and so much more.

Details:
  • Black vanilla
  • 24 oz. (1.5 lb., 680 g)
  • Artificially flavoured
  • Made in a facility that also processes tree nuts, egg, milk and soy products
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Wilton® Decorator Preferred™ Black Vanilla Fondant is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste and easy to mold I buy black and red fondant from Wilton, I'd tried other brands and this is the one I like more so far. I've covered cakes, molded small pieces and more. It's pretty easy to use since this is soft enough to work with right out of the package. It starts to dry out so when you have your pieces ready, handle with care. If you're making large cake toppers using only black fondant I'd recommend to add a little bit of CMC to help hold its shape and harden faster.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect to work with Always fresh, great to work with. Colors last. Easy Cleanup
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for cakes and fondant figures I always use shortening for this colors it will keep it from drying out faster
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Great flavor, and easy to work. Perfect black color
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product rips easily, unlike the white fondant It was very heard to use this fondant, it was dry and ripped easily when put on a cake
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can never go wrong with Wilton products. Good texture with smooth finish. Easy to handle. My cakes turned out fabulous.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I hate Wilton fondant I buy this as filler fondant because it’s so cheap. I buy Satin Ice fondant and then I buy the Wilton fondant in the same colors and I mix them together! Wilton’s recipe is just so gummy and hard to work with, but mixing it makes it better, much better.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent to work with Love it, easy to work with and very manageable great for cakes
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy This fondant is very easy to use. This fondant is very pliable.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and easy to use!! You just may want to wear gloves when using so that you don’t die your hands! Otherwise it was so convenient for my cake project.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This fondant is so easy to use and roll out. Just cut into desired shapes. It tastes good too. I was concerned that it would not taste good because it is black, but it tastes like vanilla, not bitter at all.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The colour is great It works great, it's convenient and easy. The flavor could be better but it's not terrible
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Good instructions with good results even for a beginner
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliabe Always gets the job done. Easy to work with and tastes good.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product It looks beautiful on my cakes, and other finished products
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is always great to work with it. My cakes always look great with Wilton fondant, fast and clean.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with True black. Smooth beautiful texture. Molded Frankenstein jacket and hair top for a cake. Flawless!!!
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick easy fondant Used with cutter to make zebras for smash cake. Turned out so cute!!!!!
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product/Brand I have to say that Wilton is for me a great brand!!! I have used several brands in fondant and not saying they aren't good, but Wilton fondant works great!!! Many people say its not the best, but for me it is. I've used it for a really long time now and I am always happy with my results. I use several different products/brands, but I always go back to Wilton. Not just their fondant is great, but their tools, molds, cutters, etc. is all great. I love wilton a lot and cant wait to go to their school in Chicago. :) Really excited to learn more techniques with Wilton.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fresh and initially Very fresh and initially soft but once you kneed a few times it is easy to work with. Has a smooth finish once on the cake. Taste has definitely improved! Would purchase again!
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did my brothers wedding c Did my brothers wedding cake batman themed with this it worked well and tasted much better, I will purchase this again!
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from While I love the taste of While I love the taste of the new preferred fondant, I do not like the way this covers. At least with the black old fondant it would covered nicely and did not tear or get that "elephant skin" look. I thought it might be the box, so I bought a new one and it did the same thing...very disappointed.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste much better Wilton! Taste much better Wilton! Thank you for coming out with this product. Yummy :)
Date published: 2014-05-28
  • y_2021, m_2, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_31
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10225196, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels