Wilton® Decorating Tip, Open Star 1M

$2.49

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Wilton® Decorating Tip, Open Star 1M

Item # 10123649 
$2.49

Wilton® Decorating Tip, Open Star 1M

$2.49

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Perfect for creating professional looking star techniques and drop flowers as well as frosting cupcakes and decorating cakes. This tip works with a standard bag and coupler.
Perfect for creating professional looking star techniques and drop flowers as well as frosting cupcakes and decorating cakes. This tip works with a standard bag and coupler.
jump
Perfect for creating professional looking star techniques and drop flowers as well as frosting cupcakes and decorating cakes. This tip works with a standard bag and coupler.
Perfect for creating professional looking star techniques and drop flowers as well as frosting cupcakes and decorating cakes. This tip works with a standard bag and coupler.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Wilton® Decorating Tip, Open Star 1M is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Celebrate It products as Good as Wilton! This tip was exactly what I needed to use to make some special cookies. It was packaged to keep it protected while on display, and the tip works well with the Celebrate It decorating bags that I also bought. Would highly recommend Celebrate It products
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tip! Makes piping on cupcakes so easy and beautiful. I am going to get a couple more so I can have other colours on the go at the same time.
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WARNING! 1M Tip does NOT work w standard coupler You don't need a coupler for 1M, unless you're going to use different colours or change sizes partway throug. 1M needs LARGE COUPLER HOWEVER! Michael's needs to correct mistake in description.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tip 1M I use it often. Perfect for cupcakes and cake borders. I also use it to fancy up my devil eggs. Give it a try. I have used it with both a coupler and without. Works well both ways so long as your icing is good texture. But if you have a larger quantity to do...get the coupler.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best piping tip Everybody must have one of this, the mos versatile piping tip
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! It's the perfect size to fit in a piping bag and I makes stunning designs on cakes and pastries.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product If your a baker you absolutely need this piping tip,Makes amazing looking cupcakes
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of uses This tip makes wonderful rosettes in meringue or buttercream.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't have bought a duplicate if I had known it was same Apparently this tip has a couple different names or numbers. Ended up with a duplicate by a different number/letter.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tip for piping cupcake icing Works well.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great! One of my favorite decorating tips To use for cupcakes!
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from large decorating tip Perfect for a large job of decorating cupcakes. I specifically used this one to go in a 16" bag, which I filled with 2 - 12" bags each holding a different color frosting. The result is a beautiful swirl of both independent colors. I found the trick on a Wilton how to video online, and this tip was specified. Worked great. Keep in mind if you want to use a coupler with this, you need the large one, not the standard one.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for roses I bought it and went back for two more just in case I miss place it lol
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Size Bought this tip for making shortbread swirl cookies and works like a charm. Also used for cupcake frosting excellent.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from wrong info I went to my local Michaels and bought this tip along with a standard bag and coupler as the info supplied on the shop's webpage says this is the size that bag and coupler that fits it. The standard coupler does not fit this tip.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tip to work with Love 1M Wilton tip, had to buy a few for rosette buttercream cake and it turned out great.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I am not a skilled artist, but this makes any design look great! Plus, it is priced super low!
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for cupcakes! I use this tip to swirl my frosting onto cupcakes for that nice professional touch.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decorator Tip Love my Wilton tips. They have just the sizes I need. They make decorating so much easier!
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tip for cupcake and cake decorating Swirl comenout looking good , highly recommend , I love shopping at Michaels for all my cake decorating tools
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every decorator needs more than one. Such a useful tip, I own 6 of them so I can pipe multiple colors without changing bags.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Very easy to use, and the swirls come out amazing.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Rose Design This worked just as expected for a loose rose pattern all over my cake. The tip was simple to use and the design turned out beautifully!
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes nice swirls! I bought this to do a grandson's birthday cupcakes and everyone loved the outcome. However, I still have no clue as to how to hold it down; the small coupler doesn't fit, so I put it inside the bag w/o a coupler (rather than outside the bag on top of part of the coupler). Worked for me.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the most popular nozzle Bought a bunch of these a few weeks ago and they are all gone. By far the most popular nozzle. Excellent choice.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this tip for the f I used this tip for the first time today. Why did I ever try any others to frost cupcakes? The applications was simple and smooth. Easy to get great coverage on the top of the cakes.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST TIP FOR DECORATING C BEST TIP FOR DECORATING CUPCAKES!
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this tip! Not only I love this tip! Not only is it great for frosting cupcakes quickly, but you can frost larger cakes quickly as well. I use this for my S'mores Cheesecakes, to pipe the marshmallow topping on. Then, I make a kind of border around the outside of the cheesecake, so that it can hold the miniature s'mores that I decorate it with.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this tip! I recent I love this tip! I recently used it on a sheet cake for making a larger shell border and it was perfect (as sheet cakes have a lot of open space), up until then I have been using it to make "rosettes"/1M swirl on top of my cupcakes! This tip is a must have!
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tip 1M is a must have for Tip 1M is a must have for decorating cupcakes or making drop flowers. You can put this tip directly inside a decorating bag and cut the tip off. You don't need a coupler.
Date published: 2013-03-04
  • y_2021, m_6, d_11, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_41
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10123649, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels