Wilton® Chocolate Melting Pot

$44.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Wilton® Chocolate Melting Pot

Item # 10392662 
$44.99

Wilton® Chocolate Melting Pot

$44.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Quickly and easily mold candies like a pro. Specially designed for melting up to 2.5 cups of chocolate, this melting pot empowers you to mold lollipops and fancy dipped-center candies, as well as serve elegant, dipped desserts like fruit, cake, cookies and fondue. Use it to add a dose of melted chocolate to salty snacks like potato chips and pretzels. Or, create flavored chocolate sauces for ice cream or silky ganache glaze to pour over cakes. As for chocolate, the possibilities are endless.

Details:
  • Melting base stays cool to the touch
  • Removable nonstick melting pot holds 2.5 cups
  • Easy-pour spout
  • Nonskid feet
  • 120 volts
  • UL Listed
Please note that tools are sold separately
Quickly and easily mold candies like a pro. Specially designed for melting up to 2.5 cups of chocolate, this melting pot empowers you to mold lollipops and fancy dipped-center candies, as well as serve elegant, dipped desserts like fruit, cake, cookies and fondue. Use it to add a dose of melted chocolate to salty snacks like potato chips and pretzels. Or, create flavored chocolate sauces for ice cream or silky ganache glaze to pour over cakes. As for chocolate, the possibilities are endless.

Details:
  • Melting base stays cool to the touch
  • Removable nonstick melting pot holds 2.5 cups
  • Easy-pour spout
  • Nonskid feet
  • 120 volts
  • UL Listed
Please note that tools are sold separately
jump
Quickly and easily mold candies like a pro. Specially designed for melting up to 2.5 cups of chocolate, this melting pot empowers you to mold lollipops and fancy dipped-center candies, as well as serve elegant, dipped desserts like fruit, cake, cookies and fondue. Use it to add a dose of melted chocolate to salty snacks like potato chips and pretzels. Or, create flavored chocolate sauces for ice cream or silky ganache glaze to pour over cakes. As for chocolate, the possibilities are endless.

Details:
  • Melting base stays cool to the touch
  • Removable nonstick melting pot holds 2.5 cups
  • Easy-pour spout
  • Nonskid feet
  • 120 volts
  • UL Listed
Please note that tools are sold separately
Quickly and easily mold candies like a pro. Specially designed for melting up to 2.5 cups of chocolate, this melting pot empowers you to mold lollipops and fancy dipped-center candies, as well as serve elegant, dipped desserts like fruit, cake, cookies and fondue. Use it to add a dose of melted chocolate to salty snacks like potato chips and pretzels. Or, create flavored chocolate sauces for ice cream or silky ganache glaze to pour over cakes. As for chocolate, the possibilities are endless.

Details:
  • Melting base stays cool to the touch
  • Removable nonstick melting pot holds 2.5 cups
  • Easy-pour spout
  • Nonskid feet
  • 120 volts
  • UL Listed
Please note that tools are sold separately
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Wilton® Chocolate Melting Pot is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 196.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy This is amazing! Makes melting candy melts so easy!
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS! Makes it so much easier!! The chocolate does go a little faster but it keeps it warm and melts super fast I love it. And the dual silicone melter is the best!!
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great melting pot Love this pot. The only thing was I did not get the silicone divider with mine. I called Michaels to have a silicone divider shipped to me and they insisted the product was defective and I needed to send the whole thing back and then they would ship another one! I just didn’t bother going through all that nonsense to get the insert. Not available at our Michaels store.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT FOR MULTIPLE REASONS! I had attempted using a double boiler but it was horrid. Purchased the Wilton melting pot. So easy . . . melts the chocolate quickly, doesn't burn it and cleans up so easily. Great purchase!
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 35.99! For crying out loud, buy a fondue pot. 20$ on Amazon and it work fabulous. You can melt chocolate, cheese, cream, and make all sorts of great eats. What a piece of junk this is all for the name. Mr. Wilton would be ashamed.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! This is a great tool for my daughters new side business and she loves it. Makes doing multiple colors easier and cleaner.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saved my holiday truffles Was having trouble melting chocolate using the homemade double boiler method. Found this gadget on Christmas Eve, and it saved the holiday! The single chamber did not work as well as the double, but overall it delivered. Super easy to clean. Looking forward to making my next batch of goodies!
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use Made my treat making much easier, I may buy another one
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Took way too long to melt chocolate. Faster and better results using microwave. Would not recommend
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Great for cake balls. Melts to the perfect temperature. Like being able to melt white and dark chocolate at the same time.
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Chocolate Melting Pot~ I recently purchased this and I was truly amazed how easy and pleasant it was to work with this handy little appliance~ I WISH I had this when our kids were younger ~ it's easy to "set up" use and clean! Our granddaughters (ages 11 and 10) had no difficulties assisting with 60 chocolate covered apples for our American Legion Post's "trunk or treat" event~ although I have yet to take advantage of the additional "duel silicone pot" I look forward to doing so while baking for the holidays~!
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst - bring back the old model! Bought this after my old Melton pot stopped working. This is the worst!!!! No matter what all of my chocolate melts get clumpy and never smooth. Idk if it’s the heating element or the silicone insert that doesn’t distribute heat well but it’s NOT WORTH IT!
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst After 30 minutes, still not fully melted. Used the double sided insert. One side almost melted while the other clumped BEFORE I was able to dip ANYTHING. I usually don’t write reviews but I’m pretty upset. Especially for the price. Can I return this?
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, worked exactly as described. Clean up is easy. Holds plenty of candy melts. Eliminated the guess work of microwaving. Holds melted candy at correct temperature.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game Changer!!! I always make chocolate covered pretzel rods, chocolate lollipops, etc for my kids bday parties. I was always microwaving the chocolate melts numerous times, sometimes too much, sometimes too little.. UGH! Such a headache. This little melting pot is a total game changer. Keeps the chocolate in a perfect liquid state & is super easy to clean. I was skeptical when purchasing but I'm SO glad I did!!! Best little thing ever!
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst never buying again Wouldn’t melt candy would cump up and harden wouldn’t work with Hershey's chocolate nor the milk chocolate nor the white chocolate
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smaller than I thought This is much smaller than I though it would be (I ordered online) it also was terrible for melting vanilla chips. Followed the instructions exactly and the vanilla side remained melted for about two or three dips then became a solid mass. It is however stupidly easy to clean so that’s a huge plus
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wowwww Let me start off by saying WOW !! I’ve always had a hard time melting my candy melts and keeping them dip-able. The fact that after I’m finished I’ll wait and let it dry up and just pop the melts right out and reuse it. Easy to wash and is a God send. Plus I got it on sale :)
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing I bought This melting pot is the best thing I have ever bought
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Fun Chocolate melts very quick, it’s simple enough that the kids love making chocolate covered strawberries and pretzels!
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well as designed. Works well. Had to replace a unit that no longer worked.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great way to get the job done. Easy way to melt the candy for all my projects.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Melts Perfectly Every Time! I am so glad I purchased this product. It evenly melts chocolate every time. And does it quicker than I had expected. I love that it has a warming option instead of just on and off so that I don’t have to worry about stirring in between projects. Also great that it comes with two different melting containers so that you can do one or two colors at the same time. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this pot! This makes melting candy so easy!
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great First time I used one. It worked as described. Can’t wait to use it again.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy clean up Loved the way it kept the chocolate at the right temperature. Silicon containers make clean up much easier with minimal waste
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Invention Ever! Love this! Don’t know why I waited so long to make this purchase. Keeps the chocolate warm and saves so much time and money!
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly Keeps candy melted much better than the stovetop. Easy to use.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this electric melting pot For many many years used a double boiler to melt chocolate to make chocolate covered cherries and bon bons. This year bought the melting pot I saw advertise on Michaels web site. The pot is so much easier to use. Melts and keeps the chocolate at the correct temperature for dipping. Cleaning the pot was so much easier. I would recomment buying this electric melting pot to everyone. Love it.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much better than microwave. I love that the Michael's exclusive comes with the dual insert and the single. I was very pleased with this. It was so awesome when the leftover chocolate cooled to just pop it out of the pot. We just make candy occasionally, but my son and I had a great time doing it, and I LOVED not having to go through the tedious process of microwaving to melt, and then trying to keep it warm.
Date published: 2019-12-07
  • y_2021, m_7, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_172
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10392662, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels