Wilton® Candy Thermometer

$26.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Wilton® Candy Thermometer

Item # 10051512 
$26.99

Wilton® Candy Thermometer

$26.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Perfect candy calls for precise measurements! To ensure your homemade candy comes out just right, invest in a thermometer with unparalleled accuracy. This thermometer measures from 100° to 400°F and 40° to 200°C—perfect for preparing hard candy, nougat and more.
 
Details:
  • Easy-to-read numbers
  • Recipe included
Perfect candy calls for precise measurements! To ensure your homemade candy comes out just right, invest in a thermometer with unparalleled accuracy. This thermometer measures from 100° to 400°F and 40° to 200°C—perfect for preparing hard candy, nougat and more.
 
Details:
  • Easy-to-read numbers
  • Recipe included
jump
Perfect candy calls for precise measurements! To ensure your homemade candy comes out just right, invest in a thermometer with unparalleled accuracy. This thermometer measures from 100° to 400°F and 40° to 200°C—perfect for preparing hard candy, nougat and more.
 
Details:
  • Easy-to-read numbers
  • Recipe included
Perfect candy calls for precise measurements! To ensure your homemade candy comes out just right, invest in a thermometer with unparalleled accuracy. This thermometer measures from 100° to 400°F and 40° to 200°C—perfect for preparing hard candy, nougat and more.
 
Details:
  • Easy-to-read numbers
  • Recipe included
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Wilton® Candy Thermometer is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I highly recommend this product High quality candy thermometer that's large enough for a big pot! Couldn't recommend enough
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for fudge making! I bought this a few weeks ago and have used it twice to make fudge at home for my family. This newfangled gizmo has a foot at the bottom to keep the bulb from touching the bottom of the pan, which is really helpful because I can rest the entire thermometer on the pan. However, it does not stand up on its own and the clip included on the back would only attach to the side of a four quart saucepan because the thermometer is so big.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't even last one use I purchased this thermometer to make sugar glass for my daughters Halloween themed birthday cake. The metal clip that's suppose to clip to the pan popped off immediately and wouldn't clip to the pan at all. I had to fish it out of my mixture. I began making the glass anyway, holding the thermometer upright so I could stir the liquid. Before it even began to boil the plastic piece on the top melted off and almost went into the mixture too! Very poorly made. I always thought Wilton made good baking product but I guess not.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great simple candy thermometer! The only thing i don’t like is the little clamp on the back. it’s not like a clip it’s more like you have to try to shove whatever you’re using (a pot/bowl) between the candy thermometer and the clamp on the back and it doesn’t really stay, but other than that it works great!
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy again Great
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken The thermometer glass part broke on the first day. I did get it for half off with the Michaels coupon. It was easy to read, easier than the thick glass kind. The clip didn’t work on my pan.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great candy Thermometer This is the best candy thermometer I have used. It is accurate, cleans easily and made well.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Product! It appears to be very study. Metal casing should help prevent breakage. Very high rating compared to other candy thermometers.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product broke after first use Poor quality candy thermometer. I went to make a 2nd batch of fudge and found my thermometer glass was cracked. Ended up throwing away all the high quality ingredients I bought because I was unsure if glass got into the pan. Very disappointing the thermometer cost $15.00.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Plastic bit melted off The size, clip, and flat bottom work great for making candy. However, the second time I used this, the plastic handle melted off. It didn't completely melt and fall into my sugar, but the area that hold the handle to the rest melted enough that the plastic stretched out and fell off. It wasn't even at soft ball stage yet. It still works, I guess, just doesn't have a handle to easily move it around.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good first impression I just opened the package today to make sugar glass for Halloween cupcakes. The temp never rose above 160F. When I removed it from the pan to check, the column separated into several bands and was unusable. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not high quality Have only used this a handful of times but will now have to throw because the numbers came off when I washed by hand in the sink.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from RAGGEDY 1 USE!!! Just ONE use and the handle fell off! What a piece of junk!
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke Not great! It broke when I was gently washing it with a sponge. The store was kind enough to exchange it for me.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product So looking forward to using this item... To make candy riddle. And candy apples
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Adjustable clip to hold it upright along the side of the pot. Used ours for maple syrup making and it worked well!
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t measure correctly I used as instructed but didn’t measure correctly. I boiled water and compared with another candy thermometer but didn’t come close the other thermometer measurement. It seemed to maxed out at 140 degrees Fahrenheit. I’m going to return ASAP.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wilton® Candy Thermometer Quality made Thermometer that is a must tool for the Holidays.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good themometer So far I’ve used this themometer with hard tack candy and caramel. My only complaint is that the clip that holds it to the pot comes off. Fishing through a pot of boiling sugar is never fun.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Candy thermometer This was my first time making candy and this product was easy to use.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Perfect for my cocking. And frying churros and more
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have Only Used Once. . . But worked great. Stands up in the pan, is low enough to the bottom of the pan that you do not need to have much in the pan. Like it.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective Design of item is great however it did not register temperatures above 180 F. Couldn't return without the packaging
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from candy themometer Great product it worked great for making my frosting
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 12 degrees off on first use Bought this item to make candy. A quick calibration with boiling water shows water boiling at 200f. Also the metal clip popped off. Disappointed.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This thermometer doesn't This thermometer doesn't work fine. Just after 3 times of use, it's column separated (A separated column is one in which portions of the mercury or alcohol become separated from the main column)and I couldn't fix it anymore. now its completely useless...
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This thermometer works fi This thermometer works fine for a while, but after a bit, the numbers start melting off...in my food. That's not cool.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This thermometer works as This thermometer works as well as any candy thermometer does. The added bonus is the metal preventing the glass from touching a hot surface. As with any brand or quality of thermometer, it is always important to calibrate before using. I calibrate mine each time I take it out after not having used it for while, and it works like it should.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was quite disappointed I was quite disappointed in the perfomance of this thermometer. I used it today to make soft caramels. The recipe called for the caramel to removed from the heat when the mixture reached 244 F and promised chewy candy. I also like using the cold water test as the candy progresses. Luckily I was, as I tested the mixture at 236 F and it became quite hard in the cold water. I tried eating the test piece and found it to be very hard. I quickly removed the candy from the heat and poured it into my prepared pan. Once they had cooled sufficiently to cut and wrap, I did so. They are hard as can be. So much for the accuracy of the Wilton Candy Thermometer. My caramels are ruined, not to mention the lost expense of the ingredients. I hope I can find my reciept so I can return it.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for all kinds Works great for all kinds of candy and cooked frosting.
Date published: 2011-01-14
  • y_2021, m_5, d_8, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_40
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10051512, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels