Westcott® ProjectMate® High-Temp Mini Glue Gun

$14.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Westcott® ProjectMate® High-Temp Mini Glue Gun

Item # 10513475 
$14.99

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Westcott® ProjectMate® High-Temp Mini Glue Gun

$14.99

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
WARNING: Entanglement hazard. Rotating parts. Do NOT operate with exposed long hair, jewelry or loose clothing.

Description


The Westcott mini hot glue guns are unlike any other product in the crafting market. Our exclusive safety and performance tip turns red when hot and blue when cool. With our ergonomic trigger and handle hours of crafting comfort are at your fingertips. Our high temperature 16758 can reach up to 360 degrees Fahrenheit.
Bullets:
  • Non-Stick tip for easy glue clean-up
  • Nozzle changes from blue to red, indicating when the glue gun is hot and ready for use
  • Flip-out stand or built-in side resting feature
  • Forward positioned ergonomic handle with extra-large trigger allows for better control during use
  • Integrated glue stick holder, so the next glue stick is within reach
  • Westcott mini hot glue guns come complete with two all-purpose glue sticks
  • Suggested uses for high temperature model are as follows: glass, stone, marble, ceramic, floral arrangements, denim, and heavy fabrics
The Westcott mini hot glue guns are unlike any other product in the crafting market. Our exclusive safety and performance tip turns red when hot and blue when cool. With our ergonomic trigger and handle hours of crafting comfort are at your fingertips. Our high temperature 16758 can reach up to 360 degrees Fahrenheit.
Bullets:
  • Non-Stick tip for easy glue clean-up
  • Nozzle changes from blue to red, indicating when the glue gun is hot and ready for use
  • Flip-out stand or built-in side resting feature
  • Forward positioned ergonomic handle with extra-large trigger allows for better control during use
  • Integrated glue stick holder, so the next glue stick is within reach
  • Westcott mini hot glue guns come complete with two all-purpose glue sticks
  • Suggested uses for high temperature model are as follows: glass, stone, marble, ceramic, floral arrangements, denim, and heavy fabrics
jump
The Westcott mini hot glue guns are unlike any other product in the crafting market. Our exclusive safety and performance tip turns red when hot and blue when cool. With our ergonomic trigger and handle hours of crafting comfort are at your fingertips. Our high temperature 16758 can reach up to 360 degrees Fahrenheit.
Bullets:
  • Non-Stick tip for easy glue clean-up
  • Nozzle changes from blue to red, indicating when the glue gun is hot and ready for use
  • Flip-out stand or built-in side resting feature
  • Forward positioned ergonomic handle with extra-large trigger allows for better control during use
  • Integrated glue stick holder, so the next glue stick is within reach
  • Westcott mini hot glue guns come complete with two all-purpose glue sticks
  • Suggested uses for high temperature model are as follows: glass, stone, marble, ceramic, floral arrangements, denim, and heavy fabrics
The Westcott mini hot glue guns are unlike any other product in the crafting market. Our exclusive safety and performance tip turns red when hot and blue when cool. With our ergonomic trigger and handle hours of crafting comfort are at your fingertips. Our high temperature 16758 can reach up to 360 degrees Fahrenheit.
Bullets:
  • Non-Stick tip for easy glue clean-up
  • Nozzle changes from blue to red, indicating when the glue gun is hot and ready for use
  • Flip-out stand or built-in side resting feature
  • Forward positioned ergonomic handle with extra-large trigger allows for better control during use
  • Integrated glue stick holder, so the next glue stick is within reach
  • Westcott mini hot glue guns come complete with two all-purpose glue sticks
  • Suggested uses for high temperature model are as follows: glass, stone, marble, ceramic, floral arrangements, denim, and heavy fabrics
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Westcott® ProjectMate® High-Temp Mini Glue Gun is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Everyday Crafting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is perfect for crafting the smallest to largest project
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and durable glue gun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I picked up this product for a quick fix on some furniture at home. Performed flawlessly and very comfortable to use.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped feeding glue stick This is only my second time using this new mini glue gun. After using it for 10 minutes, the trigger stopped feeding the glue stick. No matter how many times the trigger is pulled, the glue stick refuses to move forward, Frustrating.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this for small projects and craft stuff and it works great especially in small places. Its hot enough to get anything to stick to it without making a mess out of anything.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing It worked great with the two mini glue sticks it came with, but once I inserted a new mini glue stick from a new package the trigger won’t feed it through. Of the two glue gun options in the store, this one was the more expensive one. I bought it because I didn’t want to mess around. Turns out to be a disappointment.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didnt work I left it on for over 30 minutes and the glue wouldn't come out (glue gun was hot). Brand new and it came out defected. Hopefully I could return it without a receipt.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow! Great blue gun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This gun heated up very fast. Easy flow glue. Works very well.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that it is extra hot! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I feel like I can glue anything with this high temp! I really like the safety feature of the blue to red nozzle.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t waste your money It works worse than a $4 glue gun. Trigger gave way after a while. Stand doesnt work too!
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good high temp glue gun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to grip, great tip at the end so do not get the mass stringy glue at the end. I think with the blue around the end, less likely to burn oneself when using a high temp glue gun. Easy to load and utilize with different mediums of cloth and wood. Stood up well by itself, when many glue guns just tip over. This works well for a quick usage but would defer to a regular wescott glue gun for consistent every day use.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for home crafts! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a perfect glue gun for home. I was worried it wasn't going to be hot enough but I was worried for nothing! It's plenty hot and has a great shape that is easy for me to maneuver when doing smaller projects :)
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mini Glue Gun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like that the tip changes to red when hot. With the high temps, this mini glue gun is great to use on my stone and glass marble crafts. The glue sticks are easy to load. Will recommend to my family and friends.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and a must have! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Westcott Premium Mini Hot Glue Gun is one to add to your collection if you are a crafter like I am. It's a great value for the money and has some wonderful features including a non-stick tip, large, easy to grasp trigger, stand, and a temperature indicator where the tip actually changes color to let you know when it's ready to use.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Outstanding product from Westcott. Perfect tool for the hobbyist or DIY. Heats up fast and even has a built-in stand so there are not parts to loose. Enjoy this product for work around the house.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from adequate [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] had my scouts use this on a project. the size of gun was good for smaller hands and the gun worked fast and well for our project
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Westcott Premium Mini Hot Glue Gun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This came with 2 glue sticks. It heated up and was ready in about 6 minutes. The tip of the glue gun turns from blue to red when hot. I found it to be comfortable in my hand. It has a sufficiently long cord. It also has a little stand attached for when you have to set it down. The glue came out in a nice even steady flow. Stuck really well also.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot little glue gun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Perfect size. Easy to use. A must have for any crafter/hobbyist
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great glue gun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the easiest glue gun I have ever used. You can make the glue come out to whatever thickness you need. It comes out easily with the push of the trigger and comes out as smooth as silk. It also heated very quickly and was ready to use in moments. I would highly recommend this gun to anyone that is in need of a great glue gun.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Glue Gun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Heats up in about 3 to 5 minutes. Gets the job done with little mess. Has a flip out stand near the end to help balance. Comes with two glue sticks.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very useful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this for a few projects and fine I can use it for more then I intended to use it for. I use it at home and on the job. very nice quality and style. I would recommend this to my friends and family.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Glue Gun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very pleased. This glue gun heats up very quickly and is just the right size for craft projects. It's also a very nice size and fits nicely into a craft kit.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Westcott Mini Glue Gun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really liked this hot glue gun, being its a mini, easier to move about my projects.And it's a high temp gun. It also has a non- stick nozzle. And there's extra glue storage.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Westcott Mini Hot Glue Gun is a perfect for all projects. Perfect for crafts and household projects
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool for around the house, or crafting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm not a crafter, just more of a DIY type guy. This glue gun gets it done every time! If it's just holding something together or a quick repair, the high temp and quick activation have made this a very useful tool.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Model 16758 High Temp [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Non-stick tip for easy glue clean-up, flip-out stand or built-in side resting feature Nozzle changes from blue to red, indicating when the glue gun is hot and ready for use Forward positioned ergonomic handle with extra-large trigger allows for better control during use Integrated glue stick holder, so the next glue stick is within reach Suggested uses for High temperature 16758 are as follows: glass, stone, marble, ceramic, floral arrangements, denim, and heavy fabrics. Westcott glue guns come complete with two all-purpose glue sticks Winner of the 2017 GOOD DESIGN Award This gun is great for small projects and detail work - lots of clever features. Tip changes color when warm - not just hot. Flip-out nose stand but It's too thin or narrow, falls over often. I find the trigger a little awkward and more difficult than similar small glue guns - there's almost zero leverage. Each pull gets about three seconds of glue flow. I went through two sticks without having to wait for the gun to reheat, so that's a huge plus.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This works well for the quick little projects. Heats up quick.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the Crafter In You! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This mini glue gun is great! Fits perfectly in your hand. The extra glue storage keeps your glue sticks handy.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COMPACT BUT BIG FEATURES [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It is a great product for a mini glue gun. It is small but seems to be well built. It doesn't wear you out holding it. It has a way to use handle and seems well built.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Mini Hot Glue Gun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Westcott Mini Hot Glue Gun is very compact and portable. Very easy to use.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't purchase Purchased thinking it would be better than the cheap ones. It's not. The ONLY nice thing is that the tip does turn red when hot. That's it! Bought today, but will return tomorrow. Do not believe other reviews that say it's the best. They got the product for free.
Date published: 2018-03-28
  • y_2021, m_6, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_62
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10513475, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels