Westcott® ProjectMate® All-Temp Hot Glue Pen

$19.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Westcott® ProjectMate® All-Temp Hot Glue Pen

Item # 10513476 
$19.99

Westcott® ProjectMate® All-Temp Hot Glue Pen

$19.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
WARNING: Entanglement hazard. Rotating parts. Do NOT operate with exposed long hair, jewelry or loose clothing.

Description


The evolution of the glue gun is at hand with the new Westcott Hot Glue Pen. With an easy to dispense trigger and ergonomic design, precision accuracy is delivered to every project.
 
Details:
  • All-temp
  • Pen style grip
  • Non-Stick tip for easy clean-up
  • Nozzle changes from blue to red indicating when the pen is hot and ready for use
  • Top-mounted finger trigger allows for controlled glue dispensing
  • Suggested uses are as follows: plastic, felt, styrofoam, paper, and silk
  • For best results use with the Westcott mini glue sticks
The evolution of the glue gun is at hand with the new Westcott Hot Glue Pen. With an easy to dispense trigger and ergonomic design, precision accuracy is delivered to every project.
 
Details:
  • All-temp
  • Pen style grip
  • Non-Stick tip for easy clean-up
  • Nozzle changes from blue to red indicating when the pen is hot and ready for use
  • Top-mounted finger trigger allows for controlled glue dispensing
  • Suggested uses are as follows: plastic, felt, styrofoam, paper, and silk
  • For best results use with the Westcott mini glue sticks
jump
The evolution of the glue gun is at hand with the new Westcott Hot Glue Pen. With an easy to dispense trigger and ergonomic design, precision accuracy is delivered to every project.
 
Details:
  • All-temp
  • Pen style grip
  • Non-Stick tip for easy clean-up
  • Nozzle changes from blue to red indicating when the pen is hot and ready for use
  • Top-mounted finger trigger allows for controlled glue dispensing
  • Suggested uses are as follows: plastic, felt, styrofoam, paper, and silk
  • For best results use with the Westcott mini glue sticks
The evolution of the glue gun is at hand with the new Westcott Hot Glue Pen. With an easy to dispense trigger and ergonomic design, precision accuracy is delivered to every project.
 
Details:
  • All-temp
  • Pen style grip
  • Non-Stick tip for easy clean-up
  • Nozzle changes from blue to red indicating when the pen is hot and ready for use
  • Top-mounted finger trigger allows for controlled glue dispensing
  • Suggested uses are as follows: plastic, felt, styrofoam, paper, and silk
  • For best results use with the Westcott mini glue sticks
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Westcott® ProjectMate® All-Temp Hot Glue Pen is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 175.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use It took a little time to get the hang of using it but once I did I found out I liked it better then a regular glue gun for small projects.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Complete JUNK Broke as soon as I started using it!! Could’ve gotten better at a dollar store!!
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as easy as it looks I had high hopes for this but is really is not any better that a glue gun. It is not as easy or user friendly as it looks.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from JUNK Wish I had watched the video BEFORE I bought this. Just like the video showed, it was junk. Did not work at all like I had hoped. I returned it.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke within 10 mins of heating up I have to return this item, it literally fell apart within 10 mins of first plugging in. A spring popped from somewhere when I began using the gun.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible glue pen I had hoped to.get better control from this style. Directions were terrible, but once we overcame that there was 0 way to control the flow of glue. Either tiny strings or giant clumps just a mess.....
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It’s not very user friendly. It works fine once you figure out how to load it and make it work. But the directions don’t really make it clear. And it does leak quite a bit when you aren’t using it. So kind of messy it you asked me for a glue gun that was almost $20.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a terrific as you might hope A glue gun that is easy to hold seemed like a good idea, but the cord is awkwardly placed and you have to recaulk it like a caulk gun way too often. Also, it drips :(
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I found this product a waist of time and money, simple construction right ? easy peasies or so I thought.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not in love with this I can't figure out how to get a nice even flow if ink. More work than it's worth.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Product I wish I had read the reviews before I bought and used this! I mistakenly thought the pen design would allow better control of the glue...uh no. You push the trigger, and it literally shoots a glob of glue out! It also won't properly advance the next glue stick. Bad product; Michaels should stop selling it.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My broken glue gun is better than this I bought this to replace my ancient glue gun that has a broken trigger. Unfortunately I didn't open until almost a year later or I would definitely return it. You can not control the flow of glue with the trigger. You have to cock the glue gun and then it rapidly releases too much glue when the trigger is pressed. It's really awkward to hold. You can't hold it to low because it gets uncomfortably hot and you can't hold it too high because the cocking handles will "bite" your hand when released. I wish I could give this product negative stars. I will continue using my broken trigger glue gun until I get ambitions enough or frustrated enough to pick out a new one.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This thing....I HATE IT. It only allows a tiny drop out at a time, which is USELESS if you actually rely on your glue gun. I got this thinking "gee, this will help me with my arthritic hands". Well let me tell you, it doesn't have the capability to even send out a whole normal sized big glob. NOT. EVEN. ONE. GLOB. You get a drip. And by the time you've figured out that's all you're getting, that drip of glue has dried!
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money I happened upon this in the store. Thought it would be great. It isn't. The grip near where you hold the pen gets warm and I had a hard time getting the glue to come out. You have constantly stop to pull the "handles" back to feed the glue stick, interrupting your flow. The concept is nice but it needs some work.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your Money I was so excited to find a glue gun the was small enough to use.( Have a muscle disease and it effects my hands) Couldn't wait to get home and try it out. It is the worse glue gun I have. You have to pull the button down to load glue stick and it leaks, what a mess.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Heated up fine but trigger didn't advance glue which meant I needed to use a glue stick to push the glue forward. Two hands for a glue gun meant no hand to hold my project and the results were so bad I had to start from scratch. Good idea, horrible execution.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money! It's supposed to be ready to use when the nozzle turns bright red. After 45 minutes the nozzle was a little red, but apparently not hot enough to melt the glue stick. Takes way too long to heat up and even when nozzle gets hot, the glue won't come out much despite using both hands. Gave up trying after an hour. Complete waste of money!
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to use and it is slow flow It is difficult to use and it does not represent a pen. Hot glue is too slow to release.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Got this as a bday present for a friend who does cosplay and he loved it. definitely an improvement from the regular ol' glue gun.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible! What a let down. I saw this and thought, "what a great idea!" but after getting it home, following the instructions and plugging it in, it didn't work. I push on the trigger and nothing comes out but a tiny dot of glue, not helpful. Also, one side ot the plunger broke off right away. It's very difficult to push back and, according to the video on YouTube, you have to keep resetting the plunger to advance the glue. Why? Glue guns advance with each trigger pull. Spend your money on a nice glue gun instead of this.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy use for arthritic hands Good for arthritic hands except for when you have to pull up the tabs often to get more glue. Other than that very pleased.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Absolute WORST!!! This thing is absolutely horrible. I tried using it multiple times and every time it was a nightmare. The pull back trigger design is not helpful at all and doesn't work as you would hope for it to. Not to mention this product is terribly overpriced. Do not waste your money.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t waste your money You must cock the trigger for EACH time you want to squeeze glue out and you get 1 drop the size of a dime at a time! You can’t apply a line of glue and by time you do the first half is cold and not sticky! Because you’re having to cock the dang trigger for every drop!
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Don’t waste your time. Doesn’t work, trigger pull back won’t stay back. When it does work, puts out too much glue. Good concept but poorly made.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks cooler that it is I was excited to use this seemed like a good feature working like a pen. Not impressed and will stick with my regular cheaper glue gun. You constantly have to pull back the trigger and it doesn’t come out very fast. By the time it’s glued how you want it, it’s almost dry. I gave it a one for effort.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible horrible horrible When you press to use it leaves a lot of glue so fast that it does not give nor time to pass!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from save your money this product is horrible... to bad it can't be returned. the glue was hard to go in. also alot of HOT glue would come out when the blue trigger thing was pushed down.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely worthless. Save your money and time Wastes all glue, is awkward to use, it’s spring loaded so you constantly tension a spring that pushes all the glue out. They “redesigned” and it still doesn’t work. Garbage
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality The slider broke after one use, and the few times I got it to work, too much glue came out at one time. Returning to atore
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from krapp the glue doesn't come out easily and the sticks keeps popping out. wish i can return it, but i don't have the package. so i'm stock with this krapp
Date published: 2018-08-26
  • y_2021, m_6, d_11, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_174
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10513476, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels