Watercolor Pan Set Fundamentals™ by Artist's Loft™

$7.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Watercolor Pan Set Fundamentals™ by Artist's Loft™

Item # 10122060 
$7.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Watercolor Pan Set Fundamentals™ by Artist's Loft™

$7.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This pigment paint collection is comprised of a wide spectrum of vivid colors which are all water soluble. The set is for any student, teacher or adult who wants to experiment with different watercolors and is looking for a great value. This set includes 36 colors: black, blue, blue green, buff, burnt umber light, chrome yellow, cobalt blue, coffee, deep gray, deep green, deep orange, deep red, fluorescent pink, lemon yellow, light blue, light brown, light orange, light purple, light rose red, light yellow, olive green, orange, pale pink, Prussian blue, purple, raw sienna, red, reddish brown, red purple, rose red, sap green, sky blue, vermillion, viridian, white and yellow green.
 
Details:
  • Includes assorted colors
  • 10" x 5.5" x 0.7" package size
  • 36 watercolor cakes
  • Includes natural hair brush
  • Water soluble
  • Excellent beginner set
This pigment paint collection is comprised of a wide spectrum of vivid colors which are all water soluble. The set is for any student, teacher or adult who wants to experiment with different watercolors and is looking for a great value. This set includes 36 colors: black, blue, blue green, buff, burnt umber light, chrome yellow, cobalt blue, coffee, deep gray, deep green, deep orange, deep red, fluorescent pink, lemon yellow, light blue, light brown, light orange, light purple, light rose red, light yellow, olive green, orange, pale pink, Prussian blue, purple, raw sienna, red, reddish brown, red purple, rose red, sap green, sky blue, vermillion, viridian, white and yellow green.
 
Details:
  • Includes assorted colors
  • 10" x 5.5" x 0.7" package size
  • 36 watercolor cakes
  • Includes natural hair brush
  • Water soluble
  • Excellent beginner set
jump
This pigment paint collection is comprised of a wide spectrum of vivid colors which are all water soluble. The set is for any student, teacher or adult who wants to experiment with different watercolors and is looking for a great value. This set includes 36 colors: black, blue, blue green, buff, burnt umber light, chrome yellow, cobalt blue, coffee, deep gray, deep green, deep orange, deep red, fluorescent pink, lemon yellow, light blue, light brown, light orange, light purple, light rose red, light yellow, olive green, orange, pale pink, Prussian blue, purple, raw sienna, red, reddish brown, red purple, rose red, sap green, sky blue, vermillion, viridian, white and yellow green.
 
Details:
  • Includes assorted colors
  • 10" x 5.5" x 0.7" package size
  • 36 watercolor cakes
  • Includes natural hair brush
  • Water soluble
  • Excellent beginner set
This pigment paint collection is comprised of a wide spectrum of vivid colors which are all water soluble. The set is for any student, teacher or adult who wants to experiment with different watercolors and is looking for a great value. This set includes 36 colors: black, blue, blue green, buff, burnt umber light, chrome yellow, cobalt blue, coffee, deep gray, deep green, deep orange, deep red, fluorescent pink, lemon yellow, light blue, light brown, light orange, light purple, light rose red, light yellow, olive green, orange, pale pink, Prussian blue, purple, raw sienna, red, reddish brown, red purple, rose red, sap green, sky blue, vermillion, viridian, white and yellow green.
 
Details:
  • Includes assorted colors
  • 10" x 5.5" x 0.7" package size
  • 36 watercolor cakes
  • Includes natural hair brush
  • Water soluble
  • Excellent beginner set
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Watercolor Pan Set Fundamentals™ by Artist's Loft™ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 315.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for beginners Great paints for beginners, good quality
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My classroom kids and I love these. These are my go to pan watercolors for my homeschool art class. They are vibrant colors and are a great value for the price, offering three times the ordinary colors in other brands. Kids love all the colors I love the price
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water paint Bought this for my grandson he absolutely loves how easy to use and colorful this pallet is!
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Strange odor Smelled funny when i opened so i did not keep.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice one Like the colors, pigmentation is poor though. However recommend for beginners and kids enjoy this the most. Good product and price overall
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Kids Great for when doing crafts with kiddos. They liked putting their brush in the circles.
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice ! My daughter loves them
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not professional quality Cheap quality. Powdery. Colours go on very pale. Unable to mix or blend colours. The only good thing is the variety of colours. Good for a child.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for lots of different arts and crafts Great stick to everything pretty sickly it's great being wood metal anything little chalky but nothing really crazy comes off they're amazing I will buy them again despite the labor warning.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best variety Great choices in color! Very easy to paint with
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Paint The colours are amazing! The texture of the paint is perfect and it is very easy to change the pigment
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An experience and experiment to try It's an experience to try different watercolors and to make different art and projects and to see the results even making the same art so i will know that there is more than one art supplies and tools to use.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its ok Could be a smidge better
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong colors I was pleasantly surprised by these paints. The colors are strong, vibrant and very pretty. I bought them for the kids at daycare, they loved them. I highly recommend
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trying a new methid of painting. Painting with watercolors is new to me. Let the fun begin.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kids set I bought this over Christmas because of the variety of colors and I wanted something to try out before investing in something long term. The brush it comes with is absolutely not worth using. It barely holds water or it’s shape and is poor quality The paint pallet is not large enough to mix the colors on and the colors themselves are poor quality. They are either chalky or don’t mix well. I only recommend this for kids having fun. Even if you are a beginner artist or student like me don’t buy it.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives Kids Confidence in Their Work Great quality for the price. My 5th grader made her first art competition piece with these and felt so proud of the results.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice watercolor set Purchased these for my daughter. The quality and colors are great. So worth the money
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of colors, great value Great value for the price. Lots of colors to choose from, perfect for layering. It is a little difficult to open and shut the case, but other than that, this is a great product.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my daughter I apologize to all those watercolor artists out there but this was what my daughter wanted. She is only 4 and she really wanted some watercolors so I bought her this set and it is great. She is pretty good with keeping the colors separate and she enjoys it:)
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice to begin with, but has issues with quality. Okay so, My mom bought me this watercolor palette to get me started on watercolor because she knew I would like it and it was cheap. (I'm 13 ^-^) However while using it I've noticed a couple of things about the pallet. (The chalk like texture when the paint has dried) After I would let the water colors dry they seemed to have a chalky texture. Normally it wouldn't be a problem for me, But when I say it made line work hard- IT WAS A STRUGGLE. I couldn't do line work first before the color because the watercolor was so chalky and I would have to go over all of my line work again just to get it to show. AND I also couldn't really try to do line work after the colors dried because my liners wouldn't go down. (I ruined one of my liner pens trying to get my line work over the chalky water color.) It also of course left a chalky feeling on my drawings. (The chemical smell it gives off.) Okay so I have absolutely NO Idea what this is made of, But whatever it's made of Gives off a VERRY Chemically smell? The smell is so strong sometimes I have to wait a few minutes before using it just to get the sent a bit more toned down. (The way it layers) I'm not an expert at watercolor, But I do know it's easy to layer. From different experiences of watercolor art from other people, there watercolor seems to layer a bit better. However for me this watercolor seemed hard to layer to get it to go smooth. Blending colors seemed to take a bit to blend together. And even then I couldn't move the colors too much or the watercolor paper would start to rip. (This is overall my experience with this part. Not entirely sure it applies to everyone because I've seen some pretty happy reviews on here.) Overall this was my experience with the pallets issues. Here's the good things. (Nice pigment watercolors!) The pigments on this pallet are pretty good! They are very pigmented and have some good color. Based on the colors they show up very nicely. (Nice shade of colors to paint with.) Overall the good thing about the pallet are the pigments and colors. They give you a good selection of colors that you can use to make whatever shade you need. Pretty nice. The summary? If you are just looking for a quick and cheap watercolor palette with some good colors to use you should get this one. But if you are a artist that plans to use this palet daily for art? This ones "okay" to start with, but Please just buy a more expensive higher quality pallet. You will probably get more uses out of it without having to deal with chalky textures and smells.
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for... The title says it all, really. It’s great to use if you’re a beginner, but bare in mind the quality of this palette is extremely poor. The colors themselves are dry and chalky when applying to watercolor paper. Not to mention, the saturation of these colors are zero to none, and no matter how much color and water you use to build-up on paper, it WILL eventually begin to crack. Oh and dear lord, don’t get me started on the packaging...
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Colors - Great Value Really beautiful colors... vibrant. As an art teacher, I appreciate the wide array of colors.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product just isnt watercolor The paints smell terrible. I know dont smell them, but I could not get the paints to blend or thin out. Once the paint dried it was more like acrylic but the acrylic for a classroom. The price is great for kids to play with, but not for someone who's looking to actually try watercolor painting.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chalky It works pretty well for beginners but as soon as you start layering you notice that it stops after it hits a certain color saturation, which isn’t much. It gets really chalky and dry as well making it almost impossible to do line art without it ruining your liner.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This is a great watercolor set. The colors are very bright and looks good after just one coat!
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best The product has a nice array of colors however it is hard to layer with and is very chalky. It also takes a lot of water to have smooth pigment while painting. It’s best to use as a intro to watercolor paints but it’s not the best for professional use.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors! Work just as well as the more expensive tube paints.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice matte layering These paints dry super fast which makes layering easy. If you want to blend instead, just add a tad more water to the paper. All the colors blend nicely on a pallet to create even more colors. These dry MATTE, chalk-like, and are not as rich and brilliant once dry as the glossier brands like Prang.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite palette I've tried This should be advertised as a gouache palette, since these paints are very opaque. They can be watered down for a more watercolor-like effect, but they certainly don't work like traditional watercolors. They don't layer very well, and the paint reactivates on the paper when it gets wet, just like a classic gouache. This is part of why I love them so much. I didn't realize until testing them out on black paper, but now that I know, I'm going to invest in some higher end gouache palettes, since this one has become my go-to. I like the opacity and texture. It creates a beautiful finished product. And for someone more used to acrylics, it's nice to be able to layer over your mistakes with the added bonus of being able to reactivate the paint if you make a mistake, which isn't an option with acrylics. Fantastic palette. Would buy again. I will be purchasing the metallic set soon. I'm very hopeful that it will be similarly opaque so I can use it in my black notebook.
Date published: 2020-04-22
  • y_2021, m_11, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_66, tr_249
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10122060, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels