Watercolor Pan Set Fundamentals™ by Artist's Loft™

$7.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Watercolor Pan Set Fundamentals™ by Artist's Loft™

Item # 10122060 
$7.99

Watercolor Pan Set Fundamentals™ by Artist's Loft™

$7.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This pigment paint collection is comprised of a wide spectrum of vivid colors which are all water soluble. The set is for any student, teacher or adult who wants to experiment with different watercolors and is looking for a great value. This set includes 36 colors: black, blue, blue green, buff, burnt umber light, chrome yellow, cobalt blue, coffee, deep gray, deep green, deep orange, deep red, fluorescent pink, lemon yellow, light blue, light brown, light orange, light purple, light rose red, light yellow, olive green, orange, pale pink, Prussian blue, purple, raw sienna, red, reddish brown, red purple, rose red, sap green, sky blue, vermillion, viridian, white and yellow green.
 
Details:
  • Includes assorted colors
  • 10" x 5.5" x 0.7" package size
  • 36 watercolor cakes
  • Includes natural hair brush
  • Water soluble
  • Excellent beginner set
This pigment paint collection is comprised of a wide spectrum of vivid colors which are all water soluble. The set is for any student, teacher or adult who wants to experiment with different watercolors and is looking for a great value. This set includes 36 colors: black, blue, blue green, buff, burnt umber light, chrome yellow, cobalt blue, coffee, deep gray, deep green, deep orange, deep red, fluorescent pink, lemon yellow, light blue, light brown, light orange, light purple, light rose red, light yellow, olive green, orange, pale pink, Prussian blue, purple, raw sienna, red, reddish brown, red purple, rose red, sap green, sky blue, vermillion, viridian, white and yellow green.
 
Details:
  • Includes assorted colors
  • 10" x 5.5" x 0.7" package size
  • 36 watercolor cakes
  • Includes natural hair brush
  • Water soluble
  • Excellent beginner set
jump
This pigment paint collection is comprised of a wide spectrum of vivid colors which are all water soluble. The set is for any student, teacher or adult who wants to experiment with different watercolors and is looking for a great value. This set includes 36 colors: black, blue, blue green, buff, burnt umber light, chrome yellow, cobalt blue, coffee, deep gray, deep green, deep orange, deep red, fluorescent pink, lemon yellow, light blue, light brown, light orange, light purple, light rose red, light yellow, olive green, orange, pale pink, Prussian blue, purple, raw sienna, red, reddish brown, red purple, rose red, sap green, sky blue, vermillion, viridian, white and yellow green.
 
Details:
  • Includes assorted colors
  • 10" x 5.5" x 0.7" package size
  • 36 watercolor cakes
  • Includes natural hair brush
  • Water soluble
  • Excellent beginner set
This pigment paint collection is comprised of a wide spectrum of vivid colors which are all water soluble. The set is for any student, teacher or adult who wants to experiment with different watercolors and is looking for a great value. This set includes 36 colors: black, blue, blue green, buff, burnt umber light, chrome yellow, cobalt blue, coffee, deep gray, deep green, deep orange, deep red, fluorescent pink, lemon yellow, light blue, light brown, light orange, light purple, light rose red, light yellow, olive green, orange, pale pink, Prussian blue, purple, raw sienna, red, reddish brown, red purple, rose red, sap green, sky blue, vermillion, viridian, white and yellow green.
 
Details:
  • Includes assorted colors
  • 10" x 5.5" x 0.7" package size
  • 36 watercolor cakes
  • Includes natural hair brush
  • Water soluble
  • Excellent beginner set
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Watercolor Pan Set Fundamentals™ by Artist's Loft™ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 221.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great watercolor for the beginners! These watercolors are absolutely perfect. There’s a wide variety of colors, and I was really impressed with the pigmentation considering the price of the palette. Highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great beginners watercolor set This is a great little set for someone just starting to get into watercolors. Nice selection of colors with a nice consistency, Very reasonable cost.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor quality but good for kids It has a good selection of colors and is good for kids to play with but does not make quality paintings. It lifts when you try to layer and is very chalky.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright colors for kids This was a Christmas gift for my granddaughters. I purchased a set for each of them. They have really enjoyed. I am a watercolorist so they love painting with me.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This set has a chalky finish and is not smooth like the other brands but the colors are absolutely wonderful.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For not that much money it is great quality! It works surprisingly well and there are so many colors to choose from!
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from intresting i bought these paint as a starter to watercolor, they work OK but after a while it becomes clear that they are low quality, the pigmentation was very low the paints in there pans would constantly fall apart and one started to mold! the top constantly broke off and the flaked off the page afterwords
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was amazing So good the store deserves way more credit make sure to buy it it’s so cheap and so good OMG my daughter loves it
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I got this palette as a hand-me-down from my aunt when she moves, and I have to say, even when used, these paints worked amazingly. Here, they have a nice price and are actually the same price as the small Crayola palette that we have all used. I know it dries chalky, but it still works well.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for price! I had tried a few watercolor pans set like this, such as the Daler Rowney one from walmart. This one is so much better. They are so much more vibrant and easier to translate onto a brush. Yes, you might need to rewet it more than you expect to. But they are beautiful colors once you dip into them. As for the chalky feeling. It's not noticeable, considering I had used the Daler Rowney one, that one's texture/chalky feeling was much worse compared to the Artist's Loft. So, I definitely recommend this to beginners or for little paintings. They are so nice, compared to others I have tried. Would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from isnt terrible but wouldnt buy again the colors are very pigmented but dry out super quick so you have to add more water and as a result wont have the same color. it is also hard to blend with once on the paper or canvas
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the varied paint choices! My 3-1/2 old budding grandson artists has a love for painting! This was perfect.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Functional, but chalky I bought these watercolors because they are cheap for the ammount of colors I get. As people have said, they're okay for beginners. They are extremely, unpleasantly chalky, which can make it difficult to color-match. But because of their chalky-ness, they are good for making bold, saturated outlines. It's really just not the most fun to work with, but if its what you can afford, I'd say go for it.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from chalky I've had this set for a while and it's lasted me some time. However, I find artists loft to be a bit chalky. I've done many art pieces with this palette but it was a bit frustrating.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors! Work very well for beginners I used a similar kit to this one at a watercolor class for beginners, as I am very new to water color. I bought this and used it on my first project at home. The colors are so easy to use and blend. I can get nice dark tones and water them down for shading. I recommend this set. The price is very good. I will buy this for my kids to use too.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING As always Michael’s has come through again. I have almost all of the water color pallets and they are all beautiful. They can be translucent or you can layer them or use less water to make them as dark or light/translucent as you want. I am still new to watercolor but I am a long time Michael’s addict. They always have amazing deals and discounts.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for paper storage! This works great when storing various sizes and types of cardstock. It makes locating exactly what I am looking for much easier.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price Great deal many colors for the price my daughter loves this product.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good value Haven’t used it yet. Bought primarily for my grandson.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On point IT IS FANTASTIC. for an artist or kids. I cannot believe how cheap it is and is that good. I totally recommend. The colors are very vibrant and you dont need to use too much for it to look great and vibrant.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay But Not Great I found it difficult to get strong colors from this paint. As another reviewer mentioned, this leaves a really weird texture on the paper and covers any ink drawings below it. For the price, I would suggest getting the tube watercolors instead. If you want something more portable, I'd recommend saving up for a more expensive set.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for price These are great beginner paints and cost effective. Great variety of colors! The paints themselves dry chalky and dry much lighter than when wet. I noticed the pans stayed wet right beneath the surface and didn’t dry out for quite some time. After a few months of use, I let them sit for a few weeks only to find that they had mold all over them!
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolor Palet Used for my 11 year old daughers birthday party. They worked perfect. For the price, I bought 4 sets for the table.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water colors for the granddaughter! They are part of an art supplies Christmas gift, so checked them out when they arrived. They look good, lots of variety in the colors. Put them up for Christmas.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save up more money to get better paints Dryes to fast, to chalky, just bad all around. Save up ur money to get better paints!
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the price! Very affordable watercolor palette with vibrant colors! The only issue is they tend to be chalky and white after they dry. I’ve been using them on wood and they are perfect!!!
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy painting I enjoyed using these watercolor paints I made a watercolor painting which I am using as a profile picture on Facebook
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paints I havent used these paints yet but i am looking forward to many happy hours of painting
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very great product I'm exceptionally new to painting so I decided to start with watercolors and these have a great color pay off and variety of shades.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colorful paints I bought for my Grandaughter. She loved all the beautiful colors
Date published: 2018-10-06
  • y_2020, m_12, d_4, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_218
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10122060, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels