Watercolor Paint by Artist's Loft™, 0.4oz.

$4.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Watercolor Paint by Artist's Loft™, 0.4oz.

Item # 10597556 
$4.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Watercolor Paint by Artist's Loft™, 0.4oz.

$4.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Create stunning, detailed works of art with this watercolour paint by Artist's Loft. Perfect for students and beginning artists, this academic level paint comes in a range of vibrant colours that is sure to offer you colour-mixing possibilities. You can mix and match this watercolour to create beautiful landscapes and portraits.

Details: 
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 0.4 fl. oz. (12 mL)
  • Academic level: 1
  • Conforms to ASTM D 4236
Create stunning, detailed works of art with this watercolour paint by Artist's Loft. Perfect for students and beginning artists, this academic level paint comes in a range of vibrant colours that is sure to offer you colour-mixing possibilities. You can mix and match this watercolour to create beautiful landscapes and portraits.

Details: 
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 0.4 fl. oz. (12 mL)
  • Academic level: 1
  • Conforms to ASTM D 4236
jump
Create stunning, detailed works of art with this watercolour paint by Artist's Loft. Perfect for students and beginning artists, this academic level paint comes in a range of vibrant colours that is sure to offer you colour-mixing possibilities. You can mix and match this watercolour to create beautiful landscapes and portraits.

Details: 
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 0.4 fl. oz. (12 mL)
  • Academic level: 1
  • Conforms to ASTM D 4236
Create stunning, detailed works of art with this watercolour paint by Artist's Loft. Perfect for students and beginning artists, this academic level paint comes in a range of vibrant colours that is sure to offer you colour-mixing possibilities. You can mix and match this watercolour to create beautiful landscapes and portraits.

Details: 
  • Available in multiple colours
  • 0.4 fl. oz. (12 mL)
  • Academic level: 1
  • Conforms to ASTM D 4236
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Watercolor Paint by Artist's Loft™, 0.4oz. is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 110.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, but separates in tube I wish I could give this 4.5 stars instead of either 4 or 5. I wanted to try out iridescent watercolors, and the price on these was really good. The only thing that makes it not 5 stars is that the color and the clear goo that makes it iridescent separated in the tube. When I first opened it, only the clear goo came out. Once I squeezed out some of the pigment also, and mixed them, it was great. Once it dries on the paper, it has a lovely shimmer.
Date published: 2021-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice paint The pigments are always vivant, and easily blend nice that compliments other colors.
Date published: 2021-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Metallic gold Disappointed with this paint. The first time I used it the paint seemed like it had some type of oil in it. I wouldn’t buy it again.
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super lemony yellow! Great color for using in flowers.
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous turquoise paint! Artist Loft paints have great color. I’m very happy with these paints. The turquoise color is a gorgeous color!
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not same green This paint flows well, nice use for beginner and not painting a lot. My only complaint is that it’s NOT the same shade as the color on tube. You have to mix it with white acrylic to get that shade. It’s actually a dark jade green.
Date published: 2021-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved using this watercolor paint !!! I’m just getting back into watercolor art again and I love this paint !!!
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst Terrible paint, it was all separated. Buy your artist paints from a real art store.
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful shimmer effects! The iridescent and shimmer colors are really fun. I love how they look! I have to remember to squeeze and massage the tubes first, otherwise I often end up with a pile of clear binder fluid when I first use them.
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I live Artest Loft Tube Water color.... I love the Artist Loft tube water color thie ie no exception. Thiw color is vibrant and sparkly. It iw a great addition to my other tube water colors.
Date published: 2021-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gold metalic watercolor paint very blendable and has a pretty gold metalic shine
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Metalic gray watercolor blends very well and leaves a soft shimmer
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolor Paint by Artist's Loft, red primary I have used this primary red color successfully in my watercolor paintings.
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from C Need more colors variety
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Paints well, great color but colorfast Love the color. I was trying to match Windsor Blue, and this is a good match. However, the paint was difficult to remove from my watercolor brush and left a stain on my plastic palette. I haven't had this happen with the Cottman brand.
Date published: 2021-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ok for beginner i found t to have poor coverage. not enough pigment at all so u use more paint. i would not recommend it unless for a young art student. poor quality brushes and paint are a handicap.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice color Seems to be quality watercolor paint
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Water color paint It’s color is what I needed, and for an inexpensive paint, I have never been disappointed
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straight lines I have been swatching my various watercolor pallets. Using the 12” metal ruler I can get more uniform lines and columns on my paper. This makes for easy reference to the colors I have.
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Are these able to go onto airplane? I wonder I love these but can read the small print can you take these onan airplane? Anyone know
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Very warm welcome and helpful employees. They helped me find exactly what i wanted,and welcomed me as i entered the store.
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Abandoned Floats I found the all media brushes very easy to work with in creating the attached watercolor painting.
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Watercolor Paint So glad you have these and at a good price compared to an art store.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing watercolors I’m really surprised more people don’t use these. They are pigmented great, and the gold watercolor is phenomenal. They’re comparable to my Windsor and Newton set. Obviously watercolor is not meant to be used on glass, so that bad review should be taken down.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable Student Grade Paints I'm a student learning watercolor for fun, so I needed an affordable way to buy watercolors made with "artist" pigments, i.e. the difference between "yellow" and "cadmium yellow" is that one tells you which pigment gives it its color, and the other more or less says, "guess!" (On a related tangent, "hue" in a paint name means that the pigment it's named after is not actually used, but it resembles it. i.e. "gamboge hue" didn't actually use the ingredient normally used in gamboge for either cost-saving, discontinued pigments, or toxicity reasons, but it still strongly resemble the gamboge color.) So I bought a good handful of these tubes during a BOGO 50% sale. I'm not anywhere near a professional, but I've tried a lot of different brands of paint, and these are not bad. The paint consistency out of the tube is creamy, it dilutes and mixes well, and the pigmentation is good. It's watercolor, so don't use it on things other than paper unless you know how to make that happen (like using watercolor ground.) I'm giving it 5 stars because they fulfill their intended advertised purpose, to be a good watercolor to learn with, at a decent price. I'll be getting some more, too.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for starters Excellent if you are starting watercolors, just consider they have a little less pigmentation than named brands.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These work great I'm new to watercolor painting but used with the correct paper and brushes these paints work just fine. I used lemon yellow and burnt umber from this brand to help make this.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality This item is easy to use. The quality of the paint is good.
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pretty Unlike these other reviewers I used the product as intended for. It is so pretty and I love the finish it gives to my paintings. I mixed a little of it with glue and put it over my sketchbook to seal the acrylic paint I did and it turned out beautifully.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clarification on the one prior reviewer comment... If it behaved as you describe, that is exactly how watercolor medium will behave. It does not have a polymer base like acrylic paint, and by painting on a glossy synthetic or stone surface, it WILL wipe off. It behaves like that because it is meant to be used on paper or other porous surface where it will dry and remain embedded on the surface or uppermost layers of the surface, but remember that any handling of a watercolor surface or reactivation with water will redisolve or disturb many of the watercolors in a painting.
Date published: 2020-10-15
  • y_2021, m_11, d_27, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67, tr_43
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M20000899, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels