48 Piece Watercolor Dual-Tip Markers By Artist's Loft™

$59.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

48 Piece Watercolor Dual-Tip Markers By Artist's Loft™

Item # 10514716 
$59.99

48 Piece Watercolor Dual-Tip Markers By Artist's Loft™

$59.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Add bright hues and watercolour effects to your artwork with these watercolour markers by Artist's Loft. These dual-tip markers are the ultimate tool for sketching, drawing and calligraphy. Use the fine point to outline and detail, and the brush tip for shading and colouring. Create a variety of fine, medium and bold strokes with precision.

Details:
  • Includes assorted colours
  • 48 markers
  • Dual-tip: brush and fine point
  • Water-based ink
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
  • Academic level 1
Add bright hues and watercolour effects to your artwork with these watercolour markers by Artist's Loft. These dual-tip markers are the ultimate tool for sketching, drawing and calligraphy. Use the fine point to outline and detail, and the brush tip for shading and colouring. Create a variety of fine, medium and bold strokes with precision.

Details:
  • Includes assorted colours
  • 48 markers
  • Dual-tip: brush and fine point
  • Water-based ink
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
  • Academic level 1
jump
Add bright hues and watercolour effects to your artwork with these watercolour markers by Artist's Loft. These dual-tip markers are the ultimate tool for sketching, drawing and calligraphy. Use the fine point to outline and detail, and the brush tip for shading and colouring. Create a variety of fine, medium and bold strokes with precision.

Details:
  • Includes assorted colours
  • 48 markers
  • Dual-tip: brush and fine point
  • Water-based ink
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
  • Academic level 1
Add bright hues and watercolour effects to your artwork with these watercolour markers by Artist's Loft. These dual-tip markers are the ultimate tool for sketching, drawing and calligraphy. Use the fine point to outline and detail, and the brush tip for shading and colouring. Create a variety of fine, medium and bold strokes with precision.

Details:
  • Includes assorted colours
  • 48 markers
  • Dual-tip: brush and fine point
  • Water-based ink
  • Conforms to ASTM D-4236
  • Academic level 1
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
48 Piece Watercolor Dual-Tip Markers By Artist's Loft™ is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They don’t really blend i bought the 60 pc set based on the reviews here. They just don’t blend with a brush. Tombow blended beautifuly. The Artist Loft would not blend even when i duopped water on it to let it soak in. I bought these for hand lettering. The brush tip is not as stiff as the Tombow, the thin strokes are difficult to achieve. Normally, I use Artist Loft first. But if you want these for a blended hand lettering, stick with Tombow. :(
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish they had color names/numbers These are beautiful markers! An extremely good budget dupe for the Tombow dual brush pens, but I'm docking a star for the annoyance of NO COLOR NAMES. If you buy the markers individually, the name and number is printed on the barrel, so why do these not do the same thing? How am I supposed to know what to buy if I need a replacement?
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The price is right! I don't use them personally but my girlfriend seems to love them. It gives her work a little extra pop.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors, great brush pen tips. The set makes it easy to plan out colors for anything from faces to flowers because it has such a great range.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great dupe for the tombow I don't find they react with water was well as I would like and blending colors can be hit or miss. But when it comes to straight coloring or brush lettering, they work amazing. You can't deny the tombow work better but these are close enough that I would recommend for those on a budget or who are price conscious. I love my set and I am so glad I got the large pack.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inaccurately Labeled "Watercolor" If these had been sold as "Highly blendable brush markers with a great range of colors and vibrant hues" I'd be giving them FIVE STARS. As watercolor? No. I really wish I had checked out reviews on YouTube before I made this purchase.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most useful and brilliant brush pens I have no tried other marker brands like Tom Bow however I could say that these markers are worth what they cost. They are able to be dipped in water and create a neat ombré effect. Also don’t be afraid to mix colors together! They are self cleaning and blend beaut-if-llyyy.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a good quality. Easy to use and gives good color. The Black Friday deal was wonderful!
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 40 FABULOUS water colors! Really easy to use and to get the look I’m trying to achieve.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love them! These markers are great! On the watercolor side, they brush so smoothly, and they are great for calligraphy.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these! These make all the difference with the quality of my lettering. My only complaint is the brush tip frays rather quickly, which makes for a messy letter. They are not very water soluble so painting water over the color to spread it doesn't work at all. Overall I'm happy with them though!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully blendable You HAVE to use good quality paper or watercolor markers can't be used like a watercolor or blended smoothly. Canson Bristol paper works great. Or use paper made for markers. You need non bleeding paper so the marker ink stays on the surface for awhile. These are beautiful markers on the right paper surface.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YAS I love these pens! I used a 50% off coupon so these ended up being an amazing deal. I love all the colors! However some of the lids dont quite match the color of the pen so make sure you test them :) These are great and I honestly can't tell a difference between these and tombow.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color choice! I like the fact that they have two different coloring tips to choose from.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not watercolor; just markers These markers don’t really work anything like watercolors. If you draw a line and then wet it, the color barely disperses and there’s a clear marker line left behind. If you wet the paper first, the marker doesn’t work; it won’t lay down any pigment. Not useable for watercolor at all, so the name is very misleading. Also, several colors don’t match the caps well. They seem to be plain low-quality water-based markers like Crayola.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t do as told I was very excited about buying these markers because I wanted some afforable watercolor markers with good quality. (I bought them with a 50% coupon). When I got home to test them out, I was very disappointed because they did not react with the water very well. The streaks were very noticeable and the color wouldn’t flow like it did in the picture. Before buying these markers I watched youtube reviews and it did not live up to the expectations. The best way to describe it is like scribbling with a regular marker and adding water on top but all that results is a puddle of semi-colored water, with the original scribble still very visible. Extremely disappointed.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brush Markers These markers a a variety of nice colors and make sharp fme lines. My only complaint is the ink doesn't wash off the hands very well.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great gift. I absolutely love the colors and the final results.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Upped My Game I am not an artist but I started completing Dot-to-Dot workbooks as part of my therapy. I didn't like the coloring books because they actually caused more anxiety. In group, I saw someone with these markers and really liked the pictures she could produce so I purchased an easier coloring book to go with my own set. They are so easy to use and the paintbrushes, man, what a beautiful color they produce. I think I'm in love with them. Right now, I'll stick to the book that I have but maybe I'll try one of those complicated ones later on. These markers give me confidence to think like that.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price Good pen set if looking for variety of colors and a limited budget. Some shades take 2-3 passes to get good saturation though.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Artist’s loft watercolor dual tip markers This is my first time using anything watercolor. The markers are great when you use the correct paper.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for the price! I purchased these to try my hand at brush lettering before I invest in a more expensive alternative. These are a great product for the price. I’ve only used them once so far but the colors are great. I would definitely repurchase.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looking for watercolor markers? Look elsewhere! These markers are not workable at all. Applying water draws out a teeny bit of color but leaves a hard line behind it. I would definitely not recommend this product and wish I had bought such a big set
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Dual Brush pack The brush tips are a little more stiff than the brand name markers. This makes these markers great for brush lettering beginners. Some of the colors don’t match the color of the cap but overall the color assortment is good. With a coupon these are hard to pass up. These are also a little shorter than the brand name so they fit in normal pencil cases!
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watercolor Dual-Tip Markers By Artist's Loft wonderul markers they are easy to work with and the finished project is beautiful.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product I love the wide array of colors and the tips make it easy to use it in a variety to make such great lettering.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colors Great choice and variety of colors for a reasonable price!!!
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for learning brush lettering These are good basic markers for learning brush lettering and will give you a very similar feel to Tombow dual brush markers for a fraction of the price. These have a slightly stiffer nib which actually makes learning easier. However, as another reviewer mentioned, they don't blend together even when using watercolor paper. If you want to try true watercolor techniques or blending colors together on paper, then these are not recommended. They do hold up well to my children so that they can work alongside me without me worrying that they will kill a more expensive marker.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair You definitely get what you pay for, and if you get these markers on a good sale, they're worth it, but only for super basic coloring. They don't blend well on their own (I use Neenah Classic Crest Solar White 80 pound and 110 pound high quality paper) and don't blend super well with water on the Neenah paper or on watercolor paper. Having said that, I didn't expect them to be as good as Tombow or Zig or any other professional quality brand, so for half off and free shipping I'm ok with the quality. Just know that you will only get very basic coloring from these.
Date published: 2017-10-12
  • y_2020, m_9, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10514716, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels