Walnut Hollow® Professional HotKnife

$28.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Walnut Hollow® Professional HotKnife

Item # 10389558 
$28.99

Walnut Hollow® Professional HotKnife

$28.99

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This versatile hot tool is perfect for cutting, carving and shaping a variety of materials. Use it with foam core board, plastic foams, craft pumpkins, wax and soap. 
 
Details:
  • Comfort grip handle
  • Heats to 950° F
  • 120 Volt/25 Watts
  • UL approved for USA and Canada
  • For ages 14 and up with adult supervision
 
Contents:
  • 950° Hot tool with On/Off Switch
  • 2 HotKnife points
  • Tool stand
  • Instructions
This versatile hot tool is perfect for cutting, carving and shaping a variety of materials. Use it with foam core board, plastic foams, craft pumpkins, wax and soap. 
 
Details:
  • Comfort grip handle
  • Heats to 950° F
  • 120 Volt/25 Watts
  • UL approved for USA and Canada
  • For ages 14 and up with adult supervision
 
Contents:
  • 950° Hot tool with On/Off Switch
  • 2 HotKnife points
  • Tool stand
  • Instructions
jump
This versatile hot tool is perfect for cutting, carving and shaping a variety of materials. Use it with foam core board, plastic foams, craft pumpkins, wax and soap. 
 
Details:
  • Comfort grip handle
  • Heats to 950° F
  • 120 Volt/25 Watts
  • UL approved for USA and Canada
  • For ages 14 and up with adult supervision
 
Contents:
  • 950° Hot tool with On/Off Switch
  • 2 HotKnife points
  • Tool stand
  • Instructions
This versatile hot tool is perfect for cutting, carving and shaping a variety of materials. Use it with foam core board, plastic foams, craft pumpkins, wax and soap. 
 
Details:
  • Comfort grip handle
  • Heats to 950° F
  • 120 Volt/25 Watts
  • UL approved for USA and Canada
  • For ages 14 and up with adult supervision
 
Contents:
  • 950° Hot tool with On/Off Switch
  • 2 HotKnife points
  • Tool stand
  • Instructions
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Walnut Hollow® Professional HotKnife is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is a joke Bought this for the sole purpose of cutting burlap mesh. What a joke. With a lot of pressure and repeated cutting it finally cuts. Would return it but have used it.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Go to Hot Knife This is a great tool that we used cutting craft foam and poster board. It helped my son in cutting 10mm craft foam for a project. Wish they provided more than 2 blades. Will need to buy blades separately. Over all a good tool to have for most projects. Highly recommend. You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome product This hotknife was perfect for remounting my block stamps onto EZMount cling foam. Cuts beautifully. My only complaint is the stand did not like to work as well as I would have liked. But its functional. I would recommend it.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time Just started using for new hobby. It works great. Having lot's of fun personalizing gifts.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was all I hoped for and more. The Walnut Hollow Pro Hot Knife was awesome. It helped me complete a important project with precision and ease. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable knife I bought this hot knife to cut the foam boards for the VBS projects. It’s hard to believe that the knife goes through the foam so easily! No fuss, no problem at all. Love it!!
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! This is perfect for cutting out foam when mounting rubber stamps. Makes the job quick and easy. It's safe as long as you don't touch the tip.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok for foam This hot knife is ok for working with foam, but does not heat up high enough for cutting and melting poly cording.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Imprecise, heat doesn't go to the tip Purchased to cut polyester fabric. Parts of it got hot enough, but not up to the tip of the blade. Blade was in as tight as it would go, but only got max heat to the back third of the blade. The tip was hot, but not hot enough or as hot as the rest of the tool. In regards to ease of use, the shaft of the tool is way too long to make precise cuts. Will definitely be upgrading to a shorter, higher heat tool. If you're looking to cut foam or something where small mistakes aren't a problem, this product is for you. If you're looking to make perfect precision cuts, go for a Dremel brand tool.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Needed to cut foambard for photo booth props and this did the job great. Easy to maneuver and wa able to get clean cuts. Add a %off coupon and it’s a great tool to have in your craft box.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waited for this tool! I didn't know this existed. I wish I had it years ago. Works as advertised and makes cutting foam board s breeze!
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great crafting tool Worked like a charm. Easy instructions and handling.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I was looking for a simple hot knife to carve foam pumpkins with, and I was impressed with this product. Just be sure to have the plug firmly seated in the outlet and the blade firmly screwed into the knife handle for best results.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great item Very happy with this item. I bought it to carve a fake pumpkin and it worked perfectly. It gets really hot and has a stand but I do wish it had a cap. It's a little dangerous being hot and very sharp. Great purchase.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hot knife I purchased this product to cut syrofoam. Not ideal for my project. It melted foam and left rough edges. The product works great and does what its suppose to just not for my project
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed. I needed something a little hotter that most hobby burning tools. I make wooden bowls and writing instruments and needed a way to mark my hardwood products. This is a great tool.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot knife Works great! These types of items come in very handy for crafting, I have all the heated up tools because you never know when you are going to need them for a clean awesome cut. Would recommend keeping on hand if you are a crafter or not!
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect wood burner & hot pen Love it. I had to replace my old when when it bent trying to cut some plastic stripping from my windows. I used this one to cut some thick stencils out and it was so perfect. Love it.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stamps Great for cutting around stamps pulled off of wood stamps. So you can convert to block stamps.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for my needs I wanted to use this to cut foam board. I had read some comments by people saying it cuts through it like butter. I didn't experience quite the ease that implies, but it is much better than using just an x-acto knife. It seems the key is to go a little bit slowly to get a better result -- can't just zip through it. With a 60% off coupon from Michael's Rewards, this was very affordable and a good addition to my crafting tools.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed This was what I needed to melt/cut a square in hard plastic. It worked like a charm. Totally recommend.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great on foam I wasn't sure how this knife was going to work on foam board; turns out it cuts like butter.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tool for the job I purchased this hot knife for one purpose only, to cut high end ripstop fabric. And it does this very well. Just make sure you do it on a sheet of tempered glass and use a metal or non flammable guide. Take your time and let it do it's job. Great tool and an even better price wit the 40% off coupon.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! The HotKnife was just what I was looking for to carve foam pumpkins! Very easy to use! Great price!
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal, I Really Recommend This very good I really recommend this. It's really good for cutting foam board.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solved a variety of problems I bought this product while working on set designs for a local theatre production. I needed something that would give a clean, smooth cut in foam board. The designs I needed to cut were intricate in some places and it worked like a charm. This hot knife was only available in my store in a wood burning kit, so I bought it thinking I'd have little or no use for the other tips in the kit. Well I ended up finding them useful for other projects, including making additional holes in a belt for a friend who had lost weight but loved the belt and wanted to still wear it. Very handy tool to have around! The only drawback I experienced is the heat adjustment dial on the cord is a little heavy and would pull it off my work table when I let it dangle unless I secured it with something. It comes with a rest stand, but it is fairly lightweight. I work at an elevated table, so maybe if working at a lower table my problem would have been minimized. Completely fixable inconvenience, but loved its usefulness. I can see many other uses for this product other than its intended. Just remember when using, when you reach for it stay behind the heat guard grip, it gets really hot when turned all the way up. I was tempted when not paying attention to grab it closer to the end, like I would an Exacto knife. But that's me, easily distracted! LOL!
Date published: 2015-12-31
  • y_2021, m_6, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_34
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10389558, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels