Ventura™ Poster Frame by Studio Décor®

$27.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Ventura™ Poster Frame by Studio Décor®

Item # 10472724 
$27.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One Free - Add two items to qualify See Details
Buy one items at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value free. Excludes clearance.

Ventura™ Poster Frame by Studio Décor®

$27.99

Promotions


Buy One Get One Free - Add two items to qualify See Details
Buy one items at regular price & get the second of equal or lesser value free. Excludes clearance.

Details

Variations

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


Display your favorite poster, art print or photograph in this handsome wall frame. Shatter-proof, lightweight styrene covers the opening of the frame instead of glass.
 
Details:
  • Black 
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Plastic frame
  • Display horizontally or vertically
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
Display your favorite poster, art print or photograph in this handsome wall frame. Shatter-proof, lightweight styrene covers the opening of the frame instead of glass.
 
Details:
  • Black 
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Plastic frame
  • Display horizontally or vertically
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
jump
Display your favorite poster, art print or photograph in this handsome wall frame. Shatter-proof, lightweight styrene covers the opening of the frame instead of glass.
 
Details:
  • Black 
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Plastic frame
  • Display horizontally or vertically
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
Display your favorite poster, art print or photograph in this handsome wall frame. Shatter-proof, lightweight styrene covers the opening of the frame instead of glass.
 
Details:
  • Black 
  • Available in multiple sizes
  • Plastic frame
  • Display horizontally or vertically
  • Hanging hardware is pre-attached
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-7 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within six months (180 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Ventura™ Poster Frame by Studio Décor® is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 161.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not waste your money!! So cheaply made. Broke as soon as I got it home. Wouldn’t recommend.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Size Incorrect The frame is supposed to be 16 x 24 but in reality it's about 15.75 instead of 16. I ended up having to cut part of my poster in order to make it fit into the frame.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Size is incorrect The 16x24 frame is actually 15.75x24. Buyer beware.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Solid Frame, Bad plastic I was surprised at how heavy and solid the actual frame is, it doesn't look like plastic. That being said, the plastic screen that covers the picture is super wobbly and doesn't lie flat once it's on the wall. During the daytime, you can see that it's warped. I got this for my bedroom so I look at it only once a day; Had I gotten this for a common area room, I would have returned it. A little disappointed.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from *BUYER BEWARE!* *DO NOT PURCHASE!* I ordered this frame online, 24X36. I just picked the frame up from the Michael’s store. Once I got home, I noticed one corner of the frame was not attached. Another corner was very close to coming apart, as well. The frame is made of very inexpensive materials. Everything is plastic, including the center, which I thought was glass from the online picture. I am very unhappy with this purchase.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheaply made I bought this frame, took it home, and tried to take the plastic window out. Immediately the frame fell apart into 4 pieces. I’m attempting to glue it but it’s not worth $34.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from broken on arrival this is a very poorly constructed frame. I received the 24x36 inch frame and two of the corners were broken on arrival. On the front side of the frame that shows by way of gaps. I hung it but I'm not confident that the frame will hold up for long.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PICTURE FITS PERFECT!!!! I just received an amazing print and 16 x 24 is an unusual size. This fits perfect and was such a great price.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Incorrect Sizing I purchased the 16x24 size, & it is most decidedly not 16x24. I'd say it's about 1/16th of an inch short on both the length & height. Obviously I didn't realize this before I attempted to lay my poster down, so hopefully I'll be able to return it.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frame is made of foam and breaks apart. Don't let the description fool you. Shatterproof styrene is the plastic cover for the poster. The frame itself is a black foam with a thin plastic veneer. The material is so weak that the metal staples at the corners break through the foam. The frame breaks apart at the corners as soon as you put it up. Can't glue it back together either. I'll be returning the frame immediately.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fell Apart I bought this frame in Feb of this year and finally got around to cutting the mat to mount the poster I wanted framed. Got it all put together, set it up to check that the poster was centered, laid it back down, pressed down the rest of the tabs, picked it up - and it snapped apart at two corners.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for the quality I had to do the online order for curbside pickup, and I am really happy with the frame. I ordered Saturday, and it was ready for pickup Monday morning. Great condition, the store pickup was fast, and friendly.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! Opened up the cellophane and there are a bunch of scratches on the ‘glass’. How does that even happen?! For what I paid, I expect better. Don’t waste your money.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT THE CORRECT SIZE Bought the 18”x24” frame. Frame can only fit 18”x23.5”. Sure, no worries, I’m completely okay chopping up everything I own to make sure it fits into falsely advertised frames. Sure.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of trash-waste of my money and time I purchased this two days ago to put a star constellation poster in. The only thing holding his frame together is that it comes in a plastic wrapper. As soon as I attempted to lay it down to take the back off of the frame the sides all popped apart and the frame was broken. Its not the type of frame that can be popped back together. It was totally broke. DO NOT BUY THIS FRAME!!!
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sadly, they ARE junk. You can’t tell with the tight plastic wrapping on them. But as soon as you open them they come apart at the corners.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice for posters, good price and looks great Inexpensive, looks great for the price. The front is a plexiglass plastic, not glass, but looks nice. Easy to put picture in. The back has the tabs to bend out to take the backing out, then bend them back in to secure the back to hang it. Two hooks on the back for vertical or horizontal hanging. Great deal.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great!!! I'm glad I read the reviews prior to purchasing. And glad I went to the store vs ordering online. Not sure if it was the art I was hanging or the frame, but I did have to trim a bit of the poster to get it to fit. Those little hinges that hold the heavy cardboard backing were a challenge - def tore up my nail polish - but I got them to work. It wasn't the easiest job I've done, but it worked and is hanging in my living room. I'd def purchase again.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Where are the instructions? There are no instructions anywhere on how to get a poster into the frame. The cardboard backing is held in place by a bunch of tabs that can't be manipulated. There is also no included hardware that other people have alluded to. Dear Michaels Corporate: please include instructions on how to use all of your products. If customers don't know how to use them, they are more likely to return them. I am returning this frame because it is impossible to get the poster into it.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible quality, broke immediately Unbelievably poor quality product. The frame crumbled as soon as the shrink wrap was removed. Terrible value even at 50% off.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from gets the job done This frame is awkward when it comes to hanging posters horizontally, but if you don't mind having to finagle with it then it'll get the job done. If you're looking for something more intuitive though, don't buy this frame though.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hit or Miss... I bought 6 of these in various sizes. Three of them were 1/8" too small on all sides. When I took them back for an exchange, I measured each one before I left the store and 50% of the Ventura frames on the shelf had the same problem! The store clerk said they get these returned all the time because the dimensions are not accurate... They look good for what they are, just bring a tape measure with you to the store and make sure you get what you think you're getting.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid frame The frames are solid and better quality than expected. They look great hanging on the wall.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap and Cheaper The “glass” isn’t. It’s cheap, flimsy plastic. Can’t even be neatly removed from frame. Returned and refunded.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The product was in bad condition. The product was in bad condition and needs to be replaced.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not actually fit It's like 1 millimeter off all around. When forcing a poster in it, it creates waves and distortion. Beware you may have to cut your poster for it to actually fit. Unsatisfied.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Incorrect measurement Had to return product because it is 24 x 35 1/2 inches, not 24 x 36 as advertised.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great on our kitchen Wall Easy to insert our print and get it up on the wall right away. A type of plastic covering, not glass, but looks great
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap in all the worst ways Glass is actually highly reflective and rippled plastic. Almost like saran wrap. It was so delicate that even very carefully transferring a picture out of it (because of the ripples), the plastic actually tore. Returned it right away.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pure junk. Michaels money back guarantee a joke Whole thing is cheap plastic. Worse yes "glass" is such cheap plastic that it bends. And the money back guarantee, product must be unused "in it's original packaging". So I took the cardboard and plastic wrap off. Too bad. Stupid me.
Date published: 2019-01-17
  • y_2020, m_9, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_161
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10472723, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels