VELCRO® Brand Recycled Sew on Tape

$7.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options

VELCRO® Brand Recycled Sew on Tape

Item # 10664591 
$7.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

VELCRO® Brand Recycled Sew on Tape

$7.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30013022. Exclusions apply See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. Valid only in Canada. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees, The Elf on the Shelf. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for detail

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Description


This washable sew on tape is perfect for a variety of apparel projects. Not only is it convenient, this tape is comprised of 70% recycled material. 

Details: 
  • 36" x 3/4" (91.44cm x 1.9cm)
  • Hand or machine stitch
  • Machine washable
  • Opens and closes 1000+ times
  • 70% recycled material
This washable sew on tape is perfect for a variety of apparel projects. Not only is it convenient, this tape is comprised of 70% recycled material. 

Details: 
  • 36" x 3/4" (91.44cm x 1.9cm)
  • Hand or machine stitch
  • Machine washable
  • Opens and closes 1000+ times
  • 70% recycled material
jump
This washable sew on tape is perfect for a variety of apparel projects. Not only is it convenient, this tape is comprised of 70% recycled material. 

Details: 
  • 36" x 3/4" (91.44cm x 1.9cm)
  • Hand or machine stitch
  • Machine washable
  • Opens and closes 1000+ times
  • 70% recycled material
This washable sew on tape is perfect for a variety of apparel projects. Not only is it convenient, this tape is comprised of 70% recycled material. 

Details: 
  • 36" x 3/4" (91.44cm x 1.9cm)
  • Hand or machine stitch
  • Machine washable
  • Opens and closes 1000+ times
  • 70% recycled material
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
VELCRO® Brand Recycled Sew on Tape is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sewing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tried these recently and they work great! I used them on costumes that I made for St. Patricks Day. I wanted to make them adjustable. This tape allowed for that. It is very durable and washable. VELCRO SEW ON TAPE made the job easy and I am excited to show off my work soon. I would recommend to anyone in replace of buttons. They are made from 70 percent recycled materials.
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Velcro works great! I used it on my pillow cases to keep the pillows from slowly working their way out. It holds strong throughout the night and is easy to use unlike buttons or other fasteners. I like the fact that it’s made from recycled materials as well!
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong and simple to sew [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was impressed that the material for the velcro was made from recycled materials. As far as the stability of the material, it worked very well after I sewn it into the back of a dress. The velcro held exactly the way it should. It was very easy to work with and easy to sew in. I can't speak for long term wear and tear but so far it's held up well. I would recommend for sewing projects.
Date published: 2022-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Useful and Environmentally Friendly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am really loving that Velcro is taking the time and effort to use recycled materials in their products. I think this says a lot about the values and ethics of the Velcro brand. I got these Sew On tapes in the black and white color. I use them in all sorts of projects. For example, I found a fabric pattern I really like and I want to convert it into a little yoga mat carrying bag. Rather than putting a zipper in, I’m using the sew-on Velcro to close it. It’s just so handy to be able to just pull the Velcro tabs open and grab my mat or whatever else I’m storing in there. There’s no snagging or fabric getting caught. One less thing to stress about in life!
Date published: 2022-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, and sticks strong [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I needed to replace the Velcro on a jacket. The old strips were worn out and mostly ripped off. These were easy to sew in place, and make a strong connection. Just a few minutes of work gave this jacket a whole new life!
Date published: 2022-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sewing or craft projects [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Who hasn't heard of Velcro? The name alone brings the sound of it pulling apart to mind immediately. This sew on strip velcro is great for craft or sewing projects and doesn't require alot of sewing skills. I have used it to replace a broken zipper on my dogs bed as I couldn't find a good quality replacement. The velcro has stood up to multiple washings and works as it should.
Date published: 2022-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty nifty velcro! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this for the closure on some pillows. I hand stitched it on and it does exactly what I needed it to do. It is keeping the seam closed and secure. It lays flat and didn't give me any issues at all when sewing it on. So far I am pretty impressed and will be using the black sew on tape for another set of pillows and curtains. Have the Velcro allows me to easily remove the pillow cases to wash. I haven't ran it through the wash yet so I don't know how it will hold up but I am not expecting any issues. So far, so good!
Date published: 2022-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Held up to numerous washes… [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used VELCRO ECO Sew On Tape to hold my 5year olds cape to his Batman’s tee shirt. It’s secure for playtime without worry and easily removes afterwards. Both have held up to numerous washes and Bat-adventures.
Date published: 2022-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grip Tight [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are awesome for sewing projects such as for my first grandbaby. I love making their clothes and cloth books etc.Has a good tight hold.It will be easy to change diapers quickly and fasten the clothes.
Date published: 2022-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for small projects. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received Velcro sew on tape this week. The size on this particular product was 36 in long by 3/4 inches wide. Made from recycled materials, so it is eco friendly. I had planned on using the product on a couch cushion that keeps sliding out, but I think it will require a wider more sturdy piece. I did use the Velcro on a pair of my sons overalls that the zipper had broken on. It was easy to sew on and not stiff like some Velcro products can be. It worked to hold together the material very well. I’m not sure that it would be the perfect product for heavier materials or projects, but for this one it was perfect and saved me from purchasing another pair of coveralls. It also washed very well, and performance after was was unaffected. Overall, great product for small jobs.
Date published: 2022-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier than buttons [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My wife used this product to make a costume for our grandchild. It was easy to sew the Velcro on the fabric. Using this product resulted in a strong bond keeping the openings of the costume attached together. It is much easier for our grandchild to work with the Velcro instead of buttons or snaps.
Date published: 2022-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased these for my cousin who loves to sew and makes all kinds of pretty things. My favorite is the new outfits for our Elf Snowball. She had never used these before but she said they helped her tremendously well because of the Velcro. We will be purchasing more.
Date published: 2022-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s an amazing product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I must say Velcro eco see on tape is an amazing product before using I was not aware that there is a product like this which can make sewing a lot easier. I wish I knew about it sooner. Plus the best part is that it is made out of 78% recycled material and the packaging is made out of 100% recycled material so it is eco friendly too. It is completely washable. You can open and close it 1000 times. Perfect isn’t it?
Date published: 2022-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product works great. I use it when I craft. It is easy to sew and it really makes a nice finished looking closure. It's high quality and works great. I also like that it is made from 70% recycled materials.
Date published: 2022-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velcro is awesome! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Velcro is a genius product and this is no exception. It “sticks” great, has so many uses, is easy to sew on and, though it’s advertised as “sew on”, it could probably be glued on in the right application. The bonus for this particular Velcro is that it is made from “70% recycled materials”….. and, that makes it even more of a winner for me! 100% recommended.
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this from a sample/ try website and didn't think much of it until it arrived and I decided to move some things aroused and store /organize. Surprisingly useful and the quality is good and reliable.
Date published: 2022-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like this Velcro! It feels almost hard to find a really good Velcro to work with. I really think this one is the one!! It works so well and really holds for a long time. Super durable which is great!
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! Exactly what I was looking for. I sewed these into pillow cases that kept falling off the pillow. Perfect!!
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velcro brand recycle and sew on tape It’s very easy to use. Sewing is easy and there’s no mess on the fabric or needle.
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's doing the job perfectly! It's perfect for my sewing project- thank you!
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sew on Velcro Very easy to sew with and works like a charm!!
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The velcro worked great! The sew on velcro worked really well. It was easy to cut to the size I needed and sewing it to the material was a snap. Thank you Michael's for selling this good product.
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong! Used this for a Halloween costume. Kept it together all night!
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hooray for Velcro Lightweight and easy to use
Date published: 2021-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for busy books I used the Velcro for my granddaughters busy book. It worked great to secure even the small pieces.
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Velcro for baby bibs Velcro worked very well for my project.
Date published: 2021-10-04
  • y_2022, m_9, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_34
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10664591, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels