Value™ Solid Yarn by Craft Smart®

Save $1.82
From: $2.17
$3.99

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Value™ Solid Yarn by Craft Smart®

Item # M10196925 
Save $1.82
From: $2.17
$3.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Excludes Everyday Value program. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details. Valid in Canada only.

Value™ Solid Yarn by Craft Smart®

Save $1.82
From: $2.17
$3.99

Promotions


Save 30% off One Regular Price Item with code 30012921. Excludes Everyday Value program. See Details
Limit one coupon per product. Limit one coupon of each type per day. Limited to stock on hand. Void where prohibited. EXCLUSIONS: Everyday Value program, clearance; doorbusters and buy & get items; custom framing; beverages & candy; books & magazines; gift cards; OttLite; sewing machines; craft technology & accessories; Cricut, Silhouette; Christmas trees. Exclusions subject to change. See Team Member for details. Valid in Canada only.

Product Actions

Add to cart options
  • -
  • +

Description


Inspiring colours for every hook, stitch and purl! This delightful yarn is available in a colourful palette perfect for your next blanket, scarf or hat project.

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 7 oz / 198 g
Yardage: 354 yd / 323.7 m

Knitting Gauge:
17 sts - 23 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.5 mm, US - I/9
Inspiring colours for every hook, stitch and purl! This delightful yarn is available in a colourful palette perfect for your next blanket, scarf or hat project.

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 7 oz / 198 g
Yardage: 354 yd / 323.7 m

Knitting Gauge:
17 sts - 23 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.5 mm, US - I/9

Use & Care


Machine wash cold, gentle cycle. Do not bleach. Tumble dry low. Do not iron.
Machine wash cold, gentle cycle. Do not bleach. Tumble dry low. Do not iron.
jump
Inspiring colours for every hook, stitch and purl! This delightful yarn is available in a colourful palette perfect for your next blanket, scarf or hat project.

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 7 oz / 198 g
Yardage: 354 yd / 323.7 m

Knitting Gauge:
17 sts - 23 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.5 mm, US - I/9
Inspiring colours for every hook, stitch and purl! This delightful yarn is available in a colourful palette perfect for your next blanket, scarf or hat project.

Weight: Medium (4)

Contents: 100% acrylic
Skein Weight: 7 oz / 198 g
Yardage: 354 yd / 323.7 m

Knitting Gauge:
17 sts - 23 rows = 4" (10 cm)

Suggested Knitting Needle:
5 mm, US - 8
Suggested Crochet Hook:
5.5 mm, US - I/9
jump
Machine wash cold, gentle cycle. Do not bleach. Tumble dry low. Do not iron.
Machine wash cold, gentle cycle. Do not bleach. Tumble dry low. Do not iron.
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Value™ Solid Yarn by Craft Smart® is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 459.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice yarn doesn’t split alot had a few joins Nice yarn, made a nice Iight weight colour block summer-y couch blanket in this pic. I used cornflour, sage, dark taupe and off white (receipt says off white but it might be the colour called “mushroom” that they show online).
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Colour Not as Seen on Photos I was going to buy the charcoal colour but when I saw it in person its much lighter than the picture.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS YARN! I can't believe I am reading negative reviews. This yarn is my new favorite yarn. It is so soft and easy to work with. And the price for the quality is great. As far as yarn barf, they all do that. You just have to undo the knots. I bought 13 skeins and will be going back for more.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this yarn Yarn works easily and very soft. Only one knot in 6 skeins. The only problem is that with most of them the yarn is glued to the label and you lose quite a bit of yarn. But I still like working with it. Picture of my very large afghan.
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn I love this cheap yarn. I crochet a lot of sweaters and have come to hate red heart for how stiff and scratchy it is to my kids. It doesn’t get get softer I think, even if people think that often... this yarn here comes in many earthy tones that I looove. So huge plus there. I like more natural colors, nothing crazy. And it comes in tweed as well, gasp! This yarn does actually become veeery soft after a wash. And is highly comfortable to wear on skin. I’ve made jackets and sweaters with it and will be buying more for future projects.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Colors do not match pictures Ordered 12 packs of mauve of which look deep lilac. The picture is not a good indication of what you actually receive. I attempted to return and was told a replacement wasn’t necessary. How are you going to tell me what my color expectations are when I wanted something closer to a pink than purple? It is much darker in person than when taking a picture.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality great price Used this yarn for making mitts for charity very durable and soft.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for sunflowers! Here's my sunflower lapghan, made with Craftsmart yarn!
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty nice I purchased this yarn because my regular yarn choice was sold out in white, and it is pretty good! Easy to work with, doesn't split, and is fairly soft!
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonder yarn I would recommend unwinding the yarn from the outside instead of pulling from the middle to avoid yarn barf. This yarn glides nicely over my 5.5 crochet hook and I’m crocheting faster too. I bought the color charcoal and it’s really a dark gray in person. I’ve included a picture for reference. My stitches are defined, soft, and have a nice bounce. I love this yarn and it will now be my go to for solid colors.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BIG Big knot You never get to use the entire skit of yarn the inside is always a big not I have a clothes basket full of yarn that looks like this and it's a shame that I continue to purchase your yarn
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice i’ve gotten a few different colours now and the one i’m currently working with is the red one. i’ve come across a few knots or clumps of yarn but it’s not that big of a deal. the red one works up well and it’s pretty soft too!!
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the color i needed The yarn itself is nice, soft and everything but the color...i ordered charcoal and looking at the picture it was what i wanted, what i got is a dark grey... pretty disapointed lady here!!
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This yarn is very easy to work with great yarn Beautiful results with this yarn, and a great price
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Restock! I love this yarn, but it’s never in stock! Frustrating when working on projects.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love it but never in stock Love this yarn and just recently discovered it but after completing a few projects and starting a few more, the stores stopped getting it in. I have been waiting weeks to finish a project but cannot as the stock has not been replenished at any of the stores within my area.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Amigurumi I used this yarn to make an adorable moose. It was soft and the yarn didn't split like other yarns I've used i the past, when using a smaller hook size. 2.5mm
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look for the white label! This yarn has recently been revamped to be a lot softer and easier to work with; it used to be a very scratchy rough feeling yarn. The colours with the fully red label are the older ones, (my assumption is that they'll eventually be remade to be like the others). If you get the colours with the white label, those ones are new and they're amazing for the price!
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and easy to knit with I bought 4 skeins of this yarn yesterday and though I consider myself a bit of a yarn snob; I found beautiful colors and a nice soft feel to this yarn. As for the knitting quality; I am more than satisfied; easy to knit without splitting and a lovely fision of color.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Craft Smart, get the right ones I got the 2 of the CraftSmart Value Economique in the raspberry color and it is so soft. The Clay color was soft too and some others. But some of the other colors are very scratchy still. I don’t know if there are some older ones still left or it is just certain colors. I was going to get the black but it was not soft at all. The bright orange was soft. But you have to go to Michael’s to feel them because they are not all the same. I give it 5 stars though for the raspberry color!
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stained I found a lot of (at least 5) small sections that were stained orange :(
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Everything has a use and purpose This isn't my favorite yarn but it's inexpensive and perfect for some crochet projects. It's kind of rough so not recommended for afghans or baby things.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scratchy and Rough feeling Bought white and yellow. Yarn is scratchy and rough feeling. I honestly can't recommend it.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faulty manufacturing I bought 15 skeins of this from Michaels. All 15 were yarn barf when pulling the center, there’s many knotted sections in each skein from the manufacturer joining segments and there have been several yards of each skein where the gauge of the yarn greatly reduces due to manufacturing error.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very cheaply made This yarn is awful!!! Has to be the cheapest crappiest yarn I have ever used. I used to think red heart yarn was bad but this brand takes the cake!
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great with my product Goes Further than I thought. Will buy more. I will keep buying
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bright Red The bright red yarn I received is much, much brighter that pictured on the website. It's way too bright for the project I want to do.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Surprise Soft, easy to work with, completed work has nice scrunchable body. The yarn doesn't split nor have I found any excessively thin or thick sections.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weak spots I usually have a great experience with this yarn. I purchased lot # 2130 in black. I had to cut away so many weak spots where the yarn thinned out. I am Very disappointed. I feel like I wasted my money. I am going to have to think twice before I purchase any more.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This yarn is easy to work with! I’m making an Afghan for my daughter after finishing one for my Granddaughter. I chose this yarn over the yarn I used for the last one. I’m so glad I did. This Craftsmart Yarn is working up so much faster and easier!
Date published: 2019-01-20
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_447
  • loc_en_CA, sid_M10196925, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels