Mine 2 Design™ Layered Lip Balm

Save $12.99
$10
$22.99
clearance

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Mine 2 Design™ Layered Lip Balm

Item # 10434043 
Save $12.99
$10
$22.99
clearance

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Mine 2 Design™ Layered Lip Balm

Save $12.99
$10
$22.99
clearance

Promotions


Pricing and Availability May Vary In Stores

Details

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Coupon Exclusion: No additional coupons or discounts may be applied. While supplies last. No rain checks.

Description


Kids can make five designer lip balms with this fun to use creation kit. It comes with everything needed to make customized lip balms, including three fruity flavours that can mixed and stacked to create popular flavours. This kit is great for after school activities and gifting.

Details:
  • Create 5 lip balms
  • For ages 6 and up
Contents:
  • 5 lip balm containers
  • 3 fruity flavours (0.09 fl. oz./2.6 mL each)
  • 1 wax base (net wt. 0.63 oz./18 g)
  • 1 bag of wax chips (net wt. 0.28 oz./8 g)
  • 1 lip shimmer (0.07 fl. oz./2 mL)
  • 1 measuring cup
  • 1 mixing spoon
  • 1 stirrer stick
  • 1 plastic clip
  • 1 instruction guide
Kids can make five designer lip balms with this fun to use creation kit. It comes with everything needed to make customized lip balms, including three fruity flavours that can mixed and stacked to create popular flavours. This kit is great for after school activities and gifting.

Details:
  • Create 5 lip balms
  • For ages 6 and up
Contents:
  • 5 lip balm containers
  • 3 fruity flavours (0.09 fl. oz./2.6 mL each)
  • 1 wax base (net wt. 0.63 oz./18 g)
  • 1 bag of wax chips (net wt. 0.28 oz./8 g)
  • 1 lip shimmer (0.07 fl. oz./2 mL)
  • 1 measuring cup
  • 1 mixing spoon
  • 1 stirrer stick
  • 1 plastic clip
  • 1 instruction guide
jump
Kids can make five designer lip balms with this fun to use creation kit. It comes with everything needed to make customized lip balms, including three fruity flavours that can mixed and stacked to create popular flavours. This kit is great for after school activities and gifting.

Details:
  • Create 5 lip balms
  • For ages 6 and up
Contents:
  • 5 lip balm containers
  • 3 fruity flavours (0.09 fl. oz./2.6 mL each)
  • 1 wax base (net wt. 0.63 oz./18 g)
  • 1 bag of wax chips (net wt. 0.28 oz./8 g)
  • 1 lip shimmer (0.07 fl. oz./2 mL)
  • 1 measuring cup
  • 1 mixing spoon
  • 1 stirrer stick
  • 1 plastic clip
  • 1 instruction guide
Kids can make five designer lip balms with this fun to use creation kit. It comes with everything needed to make customized lip balms, including three fruity flavours that can mixed and stacked to create popular flavours. This kit is great for after school activities and gifting.

Details:
  • Create 5 lip balms
  • For ages 6 and up
Contents:
  • 5 lip balm containers
  • 3 fruity flavours (0.09 fl. oz./2.6 mL each)
  • 1 wax base (net wt. 0.63 oz./18 g)
  • 1 bag of wax chips (net wt. 0.28 oz./8 g)
  • 1 lip shimmer (0.07 fl. oz./2 mL)
  • 1 measuring cup
  • 1 mixing spoon
  • 1 stirrer stick
  • 1 plastic clip
  • 1 instruction guide
Shipping & Returns
jump

Shipping & Returns

Shipping

Most products may be shipped via standard ground (delivered in 3-5 business days) or Expedited (1 business day). Orders placed by 11:00 AM Central Time using the Expedited option will ship the same day. View Full Shipping Policy and Pricing ›

Returns

If your Michaels purchase does not meet your satisfaction, you may return it within two months (60 days) of purchase. To return an item, the item must be new, unused and in its original packaging. You may return the item to a Michaels store or by mail. Effective 11/27/2022 (or November 27, 2022) Clearance sales are considered final, sold AS IS and are not returnable for a refund or exchange. View Full Return Policy ›

From the Manufacturer

You May Also Like

jump Customer Reviews
Mine 2 Design™ Layered Lip Balm is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome lipbalm kit Great project for older kids or for teens. Absolutely love it
Date published: 2022-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Substandard Five tubes: one didn’t have a lid and two were broken. Consists of two kinds of wax and some questionable flavouring. I returned this item.
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Present Granddaughter seem to like it
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well! Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this kit and so did my nieces This was a gift for my nieces and they truly loved it. Instructions were simple and easy for a 3 and 8 year old to follow. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for unique crafts to entertain kids
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lip balm My granddaughter loves creating her own bslms
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these diy sets! My daughter loves these diy beauty sets and I think good quality products, wish they were on sale more often, Thank you,
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Activité réussie malgré tout J’ai fait cette activité avec 5 jeunes filles. Les temps d’attente entre chaque couleur ont rendu l’expérience moins agréable. J’aurais aimé qu’il y ait un pot différent pour mélanger chacune des couleurs (au moins 3) pour rendre l’activité plus agréable. Au final, les filles avaient chacune 1 baume à lèvre, mais certains étaient moins bien remplis que les autres. Je ne le rachèterais pas.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible kit. Got it for myself and the wax would not melt. There were chunks of the wax in the chapstick. I added lots of flavoring and it smelt horrible after.
Date published: 2021-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Layered lip balm difficult to do I had to do this with my nine-year-old granddaughter because the instructions to melt the wax in hot water didn’t work. I had to microwave them which means you have to work quickly. Not a friendly product for young kids at all
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage Impossible to get into container. Instructions say "pour" but there's no pouring it becouse it doesn't melt enough to pour. Sticks to measuring cup and everything it touches. Awful, awful product. Another disappointed little girl.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lip Balm This product was terrible. My daughter was completely disappointed and we couldn’t even get the beeswax to melt to make a chapstick.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product Great quality lip balm! Easy to make as well.
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy I would have given no stars but that wasn’t an option. I consider myself a good crafter. Bought to make with my granddaughters . Small white beads did not melt. Very messy. Returning the other two kits I purchased.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t work Bought two of these for my daughters, what a joke. Wasted several hours trying to get the wax beads to melt, with no luck finally gave up and threw it away. Don’t waste your money or time with this
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 3 frustrated grandkids DO NOT BUY. It's a mess. Doesn't work. Ridiculous process. I'm going to Michael's and asking for my money back. 3 very disappointed kids.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only makes a mess I’m always skeptical with kits and am always reminded why. It’s a complete mess and the measurements given do not allow for but a third of the tube to be filled. It tells you to “pour” the melted liquid into the tube but it is never at a consistency where you can actually pour it. You just end up with messy hands, counter and no real Balm to use.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of time So I’ve had this product for a little while and I figured I wanted to give it a try. I was very disappointed. The beads do not melt, the wax is way to sticky and there’s no way to transfer it anywhere to do what you need to do. They also give you flavor combinations to help make certain smells which do not actually smell like what they say they do. Overall I was excited, but let down.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE! My daughter bought this product with her own money and it was such a disappointment. The wax beads do not melt and the wax base makes a huge mess. There is no way to get the "lip balm" into the tube. Waste of time and money.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth the money The tubes are cute, the flavors are mediocre and the shimmer is great. Melting the wax chips is annoying; you have to submerge the measuring cup in boiling water and stir until they are melted but it does take some time, and considering the adults are to handle this part, the cup and spatula were made for ants! So tiny! I wouldn't buy it again.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this product. Waste of money This is a horrible mess of a craft. My girls were so excited and this was a disappointment. Large amount of packaging for 5 small lip balms. Finally gave up trying to make the lip balm after a lot of frustration. Will never buy anything from Mine2Design again.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL. DONT BUY Wish I had looked at reviews before purchasing. It’s TERRIBLE. Wax doesn’t melt.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful features and allows for open creativity This was a great gift for my niece, she absolutely loved it!
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great idea, poor instructions While the idea of making your own lip balm is fun and creative, the instructions pertaining to melting the wax did not work the way it was intended. I ended up having to melt the wax in the microwave; not something that's very interactive and fun to do with the kiddos! We made it work, but overall, I wouldn't recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boiling water required This product is not for children. It requires dipping a cup in boiling water to melt the wax. The wax doesn't melt easily. Very sticky and hard to pour into tiny tubes. Total mess and disappointment.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Girl's gift She loved it......................................
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Huge mess You are supposed to melt the wax chips with the wax base with boiling water. The chips did not melt easily, not even in the microwave. They did melt down well in a double boiler, but that was hard to clean up. It hardened up quickly, so I had to keep re-melting it to get it into the tubes. The shimmer had emptied all over the rest of the contents before we even opened the box. None of the labels stuck on well, possibly because of the shimmer spill. After adding the color/flavors, you had to mix it quickly before it got too hard to pour. Definitely not for 6+ and a huge mess even for 12+.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great concept but not easy to execute! PROs: The flavors and lip shimmer provided were awesome. CONs:The wax pellets were very hard to manipulate and did not melt very well. The instructions call for the use of boiling water to melt the wax. FAIL! The lip balm containers were hard to manipulate also.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great Careful not to burn your fingers while melting the wax.. also, there isn't enough wax included. Final product is decent
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't melt The crystals do not melt at all, even in the microwave so pouring the lip balm in the containers is impossible since the crystals do not fit. Was a gross sticky mess and my kids are super disappointed.
Date published: 2017-07-26
  • y_2023, m_1, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_54
  • loc_en_CA, sid_10434043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_michaels